Ratings based on 431 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Jul 21, 2016
Pros: Size
Location: Shopping, beach, movies
About a mile from beach. Staff was pretty nice. Locals not the friendliest.close to shopping
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 22, 2016 by Robert Ouellette, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We are happy to hear you enjoyed the shopping, beach and movies which are all close to our hotel. We hope you are able to come and visit with us again very soon. We appreciate your feedback! Please come see us again very soon! Sincerely, Robert Ouellette General Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 17, 2016
Hotel en excelentes condiciones, el personal muy amable las habitaciones muy comodas y bien atendidas
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 20, 2016 by cy.vpscy.gm@marriott.com, Hotel Management
We appreciate your kind words and excellent rating. We hope we have the opportunity to serve you again. Please come see us again very soon! Sincerely, Robert Ouellette General Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Arlington, TN

Just hanging out with family..

Posted Jul 1, 2016
Pros: Cleanliness and spacious room - star bucks with a variety of drinks and coffee foods...
Cons: Language
Location: Close to NICE outlet mall and very short distance to the beach... several nice restaurants close by... close to bay towne wharf area, golf course!
At the hotel mainly at night, but was quiet and there was a large, clean laundry room... star bucks in the hotel lobby... very spacious room... small store within the hotel to grab snacks or drinks... clean pool area!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 4, 2016 by Robert O. , Hotel Management
Cindy, Thank you for this fabulous review, we are so delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us. Please come and stay with us again next time you are in the Destin area.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from b

Very nice

Posted Jun 30, 2016
Very nice! Great location! Excellent staff! Fun area!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 2, 2016 by Robert Ouellette, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review! We look forward to seeing you again. Sincerely, Robert Ouellette General Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excellent Hotel

Posted Jun 28, 2016
I would highly recommend this hotel. The staff was friendly and accommodating. The rooms were modern and clean. The location was close to shopping, bars and restaurants. I informed the hotel desk during check in that I was celebrating my birthday and they sent a complimentary bottle of wine and snacks to my room. I would definitely stay at this hotel again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 4, 2016 by Robert O., Hotel Management
We hope that you had a fabulous and very happy birthday throughout your stay with us. Thank you for this wonderful review and we look forward to seeing you again in your future travels.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Alabama

Pleasantly surprised

Posted Jun 26, 2016
Great accommodations! Great location & an incredible staff!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 27, 2016 by Robert Ouellette, Hotel Management
Thank you for choosing our hotel during your stay. We are happy to hear you had a great time and enjoy your accommodations. Please come see us again very soon! Sincerely, Robert Ouellette General Manager
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from K

Posted Jun 4, 2016
Couldn't get exact dates we wanted. Hotel nice, convention stuff good, food good, wait staff good, concierge and bell staff useless, have to use cabs for everything which gets expensive and you have to call them yourself. Beach nice. Spa and fitness center nice. Grounds nice. Be carefull of sun as you can really fry here.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 7, 2016 by Robert, Hotel Management
Thank you for your recent visit to our hotel. We're sorry to hear we did not have availability for the dates you originally wanted. We are happy to hear you enjoyed our hotel and food while staying with us.We hope you can visit us again in the future. Thank you for your review! Sincerely, Robert Ouellette General Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 17, 2016
The hotel was very nice. The staff was cordial and made by stay delightful. I would recommend this hotel and would stay there again.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 20, 2016 by Robert O., Hotel Management
Thank you so much for the awesome review! We are so glad you enjoyed your stay.Please come back and stay with us again!!!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Stuttgart

Tolles Hotel in schöner Gegend

Posted May 10, 2016
Super ordentlich, schöne Umgebung, sehr nettes Personal, es gibt keinerlei Kritikpunkt bei dem Hotel. In 5 Minuten bei den outlets, in 10 bei commons. Würden wir sofort wieder buchen.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 12, 2016 by Robert Ouellette, Hotel Management
Thank you for writing and letting us know we are doing a great job! We are happy to hear you enjoyed our area and we hope to see you again whenever your travels bring you back. Sincerely, Robert Ouellette General Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Port Orange

Great stay not far from the beach

Posted May 3, 2016
Pros: The staff was amazing!
Cons: The speed of the elevators. (-:
Location: The beach and outlet malls were 5 minutes away and the place is surrounded by great restaurants. Many within walking distance.
This hotel was just about perfect. The staff were all amazing! What a pleasant group of people who always seemed so happy to be there and help with whatever was needed. We ate breakfast at the hotel each day too and the service there was exactly the same. 5 star service without a doubt! If I have to come up with anything negative, it was the SLOW elevators, but as long as you were not in a hurry to get to your floor, everything was perfect! We hope to stay at this facility again before too long!
Comment from Hotel Management
May 3, 2016 by Robert O., Hotel Management
Steve, Thank you so much for the wonderful review. Here at the Courtyard we strive to provide the best hospitality service in the South Walton area! I am happy to see you had a great stay and we hope to see you soon.