Ratings based on 28 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Excellent location BUT...

Posted Nov 6, 2016
This condo complex is located on one of the most beautiful beaches in Florida. The unit we stayed in needs updating - worn cabinets, dated decor. It wouldn't take much to make it really beautiful. The bathroom floors were dirty in areas and the outdoor furniture was dirty. We stayed at another complex in the same area a few years ago and the unit there was much nicer. I'm not sure how the other units are. The complex itself is fine.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from fort worth, tx

Very nice and nice beach view

Posted Aug 30, 2016
The room was great. It was more than I expected, my kids loved it. We are planning to go back next summer and we will stay there for sure. It was convenient and close to everything. Awesome
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from DALLAS TX

Posted May 15, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: The Rental Price
Location: Every Thing
My Wife and Myself have been Coming to Destin for Twenty odd years And have stayed at Crystal Sands before the Beach is Wonderfull
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lawrenceville, GA

Beutiful condo on the beach

Posted Apr 8, 2016
My entire experience, from booking my condo to checking out was so simple that I was waiting for something to go wrong, but it never happened 😀. The location was perfect and the condo had a "home away from home" feel. Would definetly book again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atlanta,Ga

More than I expected

Posted Mar 6, 2016
The pictures online don't do this place justice. Needed a quiet getaway for the wife and I during anniversary weekend. Found in this place great locale to the beach, clean rooms and bed, and attentive staff. Would definitely stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atlanta, GA

Beautiful view, right on the Gulf!

Posted Nov 14, 2015
I recently stayed in Destin for work. Opted to stay on the beach, as my wife was able to come and work remotely that week. The place was nicely appointed, and had a beautiful view. We could walk downstairs and right out on the beach. We feel asleep listening to the ocean every night. It was a great week, even with only enjoying it in the morning and evenings!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 30, 2015
Our room was newly updated and modern. It was clean, well furnished and beautiful. The view of the Gulf was relaxing each morning as we enjoyed our morning coffee on the balcony. We will be back!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Roomy condo with excellent view

Posted Jun 12, 2015
Short walk to the beach, quiet upscale pleasant neighborhood
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Horrific

Posted Jul 20, 2014
Pros: nightmare
Cons: Not sure where to start honestly.
So bad that I did not stay there. Fortunately, Wyndham was helpful and moved me to another condo and was helpful. Unfortunately, it was very disruptive to our vacation and communicating with Expedia is bad. They are not helpful and clueless.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Miriam from Putnam Co., West Va.

Excellent!

Posted Apr 18, 2014
Pros: It was so secure.........Gulf view from the balcony.
Cons: Not a thing that I can think of.....
Location: Good places to eat seafood. We didn't need a lot of things to do....just sitting on the crystal white sand watching the waves and boats was plenty!
Crystal Sands was excellent, excellent, excellent! Our condo was neat, clean, SECURE, quiet and reasonably priced. There was a washer and dryer which came in handy since we were traveling to another destination before heading back home. We stayed here from April 11th until April 17th, 2014. I wish I had booked it for a longer period of time. It had a beautiful view of the Gulf with a nice balcony. Wi-fi connection was good. The full kitchen contained every thing needed for eating in and we were close to fantastic places for dinner. Never any noise at night, easy check in. I can't say enough about Crystal Sands.... will DEFINTELY stay there again!