Ratings based on 32 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 3, 2016
Excellent location right on the beach. They strictly enforce the check in time. We arrived at 2 and had to wait until 4 to get into the condo. The condo was spacious and the 1.5 bath was convenient. Being on the lower level was a plus because we could just walk out to the beach. Definitely a place we will visit again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Awesome place!

Posted Mar 19, 2016 on Hotels
Went for 3 day vacation with family, exactly what I wanted, walk out on back porch & right onto beach! Small complex, private beach, nice little neighborhood away from big crowds & hi rise towers. Couch & TV could be upgraded but overall great place!
5 out of 5
by Hugo from Plano, Texas

Posted Mar 13, 2016 on Hotels
Crystal Villas was wonderful and relaxing for the adults and fun for the kids. I would definitely recommend this place!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Something bad in the air

Posted Jan 2, 2016
Pros: Proximity to the beach
Cons: Bathtub drain was clogged. Upper bunk bed bar needs to be lower and more robust.
While the location of the room was great (right in front of the ocean), there was something bad in the air. There were 5 of us and all of us developed a terrible cough after the first day. We weren't sure what the problem was, but as soon as we left the unit, the cough cleared up. Something terrible (fungus?) is in the air there...
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Crystal Villas Condo Rental

Posted Dec 3, 2015 on Hotels
Condo was very nice and had a great view. The only problems were there was a leak in the kitchen drain pipe and the top bunk had sand in the bed. Otherwise, the kitchen was fully equipped and very well maintained. The layout was very nice and comfortable. I would definitely be a return customer. Check-in was difficult because of finding check-in site.
4 out of 5
by Allison

Posted Nov 30, 2015 on Hotels
Amazing location right on the water! View was to die for, room was a little out of date but still very comfortable and clean. Price very reasonable, will be back again :)
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Needs renovation

Posted Oct 22, 2015
Pros: Beachview
The bathroom was disgusting. Rusty shower curtain. Dirty walls. Bathtub had nasty spots. Also we saw cockroaches in the closet and bath. Would not rent it again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Perfect for families

Posted Oct 18, 2015 on Hotels
We really enjoyed our stay during a family weekend getaway. The condo was very roomy, nicely updated, and very clean. The kitchen was well equipped with everything needed for cooking a meal. We absolutely loved the first floor walkout right to the beach. It was especially convenient for going back and forth from the beach with little ones. The covered pool area was enjoyable and also very clean. We will definitely stay again!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from memphis

Right on beach.

Posted Sep 12, 2015
Very nice. Ck in at another location so beware. Very quiet. Beautiful condo
5 out of 5
by Gary from Dallas Texas

Texan Review - Crystal Villas

Posted Sep 5, 2015 on Hotels
This was an awesome place to stay....Resort Quest staff was amazing at check-in and very excited to have us stay...we were welcomed as if we were royalty at check in....so many perks to include a spacious unit, free use of movies, two beach chairs and an umbrella free, beach view...just so much for the price...incredible experience....blows a hotel stay out of the water for sure and economically speaking in the same price range as a four wall room hotel...