Ratings based on 573 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from FL

Unexpected construction

Posted Jan 30, 2016
We were unaware of the remodeling within lobby and main concourse of hotel. Construction continued even after 8pm. Very frustrating.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 24, 2016
Pros: location
Cons: Should make more aware of major construction when booking.
Major construction going on. The dust, fumes and noise was terrible.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Renovations is a problem....

Posted Jan 4, 2016
Good, but renovations is not so convenient.... The staff was perfect. The unique problem is the he renovations of the hotel. Too dirty and too noisy
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from dallas

Great place with great location

Posted Nov 30, 2015
Great place with closer walk to private beach. Rooms are excellent with all require Facilities. Breakfast, free happy hour, location and access to entire seafood restaurants make it charm. Just a downside that Destin Peerwalk is around 10 miles.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 2, 2015 by Front Office Manager, Hotel Management
Thanks so much for the review! Hope to see you again soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Best hotel in the area, great breakfast

Posted Nov 20, 2015
Spacious hotel, not directly on the beach but just a short walk. Very clean. Could use a little updating with paints, wallpaper, and carpeting but nothing to complain about. The breakfast is phenomenal and none of the other area hotels which include breakfast can compare. I would go back any time I could and highly recommend it.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 2, 2015 by Front Office Manager, Hotel Management
Thanks so much for the awesome review! Our location is amazing, I agree! Come back soon and stay with us again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 17, 2015
Awesome breakfast and happy hour. Just a short stay but very comfortable and every one very nice
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 8, 2015 by Tayla Wardynski, Hotel Management
Thanks so much for the review! hope to see you again soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from washingthon dc

Posted Nov 17, 2015
Pros: There was nothing not to like. Clean, staff was very nice. Would always greet you with a smile. If you had a question they were helpful.
Cons: nothing as far as my experience is concerned
Location: Walking distance to a private access to the beach.
Check in was quick and easy. Mona at the front desk was extremely helpful. They had a nice breakfast and happy hour.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 15, 2015 by FOM, Hotel Management
Thanks so much for the review, hope to see you again soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from south carolina

Great staff great location

Posted Nov 15, 2015
Pros: The staff and location
Cons: The nose level was bad from the other rooms and downstairs as well
Location: Lots to do and see
We were so supprise do how much care the manger did for us. Great service too
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 15, 2015 by FOM, Hotel Management
Thanks so much for the review, hope to see you again soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by William from Diamondhead, MS

Great place to stay.

Posted Nov 13, 2015 on Hotels
Great
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 15, 2015 by Tayla Wardynski, Hotel Management
Thanks so much for the review. We hope to see you again soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Teresa from Berlin MD

Posted Nov 12, 2015 on Hotels
Amazing hotel with a great staff. The reception was a wonderful treat. The breakfast was pretty good too. We will be back.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 15, 2015 by Tayla Wardynski, Hotel Management
Thanks so much for the review, hope to see you again soon!