Ratings based on 1,251 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Orange Park, Florida

Not bad for the price!

Posted Dec 4, 2016
Old but clean. Great location but not on the beach if that is important. Nice staff. Forgot to go to breakfast so I can't tell you about that. The bed was extremely comfortable. Maybe that's why I didn't make it to breakfast! LOL!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nicer than I thought

Posted Nov 28, 2016
Amazing staff the breakfast was filling and comfortable
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Metairie, United States of America

Ok

Posted Nov 27, 2016
Nice front desk employees, quiet and decent price. Older hotel that was a little dirty
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Ok hotel for a night you get what you pay for

Posted Nov 26, 2016
Almost got in a wreck turning into the place definitely need to make entrance more visible. Room was spacious bed was comfortable. Bathroom could be cleaner and updated water pressure blows. Free breakfast was better than most.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Birmingham, AL

Renovated, but still looks outdated.

Posted Nov 16, 2016
Pros: Price and staff.
Cons: Just regular maintenance of the rooms.
The AC worked great, beds were comfortable, breakfast area was small but decent selection. Pool is not heated and outside by the road. Didn't matter to me, but may matter to others. Staff was great. Check in was nice and easy. Rooms were okay. They obviously hired the lowest bidder when renovating and cut corners. This is still an exterior corridor hotel. The entrance to each room just face internally and can still be accessed by anyone as the corridor is completely open.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Good stay

Posted Nov 15, 2016
Location: Beach and a lot of cool spots are nearby.
I enjoyed my stay at this hotel, breakfast was pretty good. The staff was cool, and made sure fresh face clothes and towels were brought everyday.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Oct 30, 2016
Pros: Excellent front desk (Sophia!), excellent free breakfast, excellent closeness to beach.
Cons: For the price, nothing could have been better. Completely satisfied.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 1, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to provide us with feedback on your stay at the Emerald Coast Inn & Suites. We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope you come back and stay with us again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Oct 30, 2016
Pros: Room has nice tv worked well and microwave and refer/freezer
Cons: faster elevator
Location: Across from beach and many fine eating places.Many things to do and see
beds very comfortable hotel was old but clean. Bathroom clean and showers were great. breakfast area clean and well stocked.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 1, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to provide us with feedback on your stay at the Emerald Coast Inn & Suites. We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope you come back and stay with us again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Lithonia, GA

Affordable Convenience

Posted Oct 17, 2016
The room was clean & comfortable. Unfortunately, it was a smoking room...I'm NOT a smoker, so it smelled like a chimney 😢. Staff was polite & helpful. The beach is across the street. Overall, it was a good experience! Thank you!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Definitely will return

Posted Oct 15, 2016
Pros: Respectful staff easy check in.
Location: Silver sands mall great restaurants
Very clean, wonderful breakfast nice furniture, and comfortable bed.