Ratings based on 1,139 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean & comfortable

Posted Jul 17, 2016
Nice room but would have liked a microwave and balcony!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Arkansas

Nice hotel, right across from the beach

Posted Jul 15, 2016
Very affordable, updated, across the street from the beach. The breakfast is great with cereal, waffles, sausage, biscuits, gravy, pastries, boiled eggs, yogurt, bagels and toast. Amazing hotel staff! The only con was that the elevator was hot and there was construction going on next door. Definitely recommend!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Alabama

See the surf

Posted Jul 15, 2016
This is our regular hotel for visits. In the middle of everything. Awesome
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from west virginia

Comfortable, clean convenient

Posted Jul 1, 2016
A little difficult to get into as the traffic is really heavy. The room was clean and comfortable and had all the necessary amenities. It was quiet too. It was well priced for the area and level of service. Certainly close to a lot of stuff.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Texas

traffic congested

Posted Jun 27, 2016
Pros: The Beds--Very comfortable
Cons: Repairs--mentioned above
Location: Beach close but need to drive lots of eatery locations
carpet damaged, shower tile broken, rusted light fixture Listed as 3.8 on Expedia Breakfast nice! Staff VERY nice and friendly Bed comfortable Listed as 3.8 rating on Expedia
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Austin, TX

Posted Jun 27, 2016
Functional hotel, though could use updating. Located on a busy intersection. Traffic can get difficult. A few restaurants/bars within short walking distance.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Auburn Ga.

Old building but clean

Posted Jun 27, 2016
Good location just not on the beach. Only one elevator in the six story building which was out of order for 24 hrs. Room needed new furniture and a new a.c. unit. It was cooling but noisy. Had a nice bed and new looking carpet and everything was clean. Water views on all sides from top floor. See pics.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from D

Terrible

Posted Jun 8, 2016
I wound not do this to my self again period. I wound not do this to my self again period. I wound not do this to my self again period. I wound not do this to my self again period.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from louisiana

Posted May 12, 2016
The staff was very friendly and helpful. The beds were awesome
Comment from Hotel Management
May 19, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to provide us with feedback on your stay at the Emerald Coast Inn & Suites. We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope you come back and stay with us again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from eckerty in

Posted May 9, 2016
Pros: close to everything. breakfast. staff
Cons: remodel at least the small things for instance the toilet paper holder
Location: Everything is close. The beach, boardwalk, pier, gulfarium. And Destin is 5 minutes away.
Loved the breakfast every morning. Rooms were clean but needs some updates. Good location. Good value for the money.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 19, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thanks for staying with us. We work hard to make our guests happy and appreciate your feedback!