Ratings based on 469 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kentucky

Hotel not on the beach

Posted Oct 17, 2016
Was told by Expedia that this Hotel was on the beach. I had asked for two adjoining rooms, no problem. It was very plain to see that the Hotel did not sit on the beach. Upon entering the Hotel was told that the adjoining rooms were not available. Told the desk clerk that Expedia said they were on the beach, he stated they tell everybody that and they have told them to stop. He also stated there were no Hotels on the beach.. All of this happened on a Saturday and was told the Manager would call us on Sunday. No call. We called another place and got a Condo for that night and for the rest of our stay. Expedia is suppose to be refunding the Hotel bill.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tallahassee, FL

Great hotel right across beach state park & food

Posted Oct 3, 2016
Excellent hotel across state beach park restaurants stores. Just a few minute drive from Destin's Boardwalk. Awesome.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 26, 2016
My experience was great! The breakfast was awesome and the staff was friendly. I would definitely recommend it to a friend. I look forward to visiting again. Thanks!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from A

Ants In Shower, Restroom & Bedroom Areas

Posted Sep 25, 2016
Ants In Shower Restroom And Bedroom Areas Reported For 2 Days Straight
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from tx

Will be coming back next summer. :)

Posted Sep 20, 2016
Love everything about this hotel and how close the beach and stores are
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Jackson, MS

Excellent access to Henderson Beach State Park.

Posted Sep 17, 2016
Pros: Great location.
Cons: Beds.
Location: Henderson Beach within a quarter mile, Destin Harbor within about 2 miles, Outlets also quite close.
We've stayed here twice before and enjoyed this stay as much as prior ones. We had an issue with loud neighbors but the manager on duty relocated us to another room for no extra charge which resolved the problem. The mattresses are a little soft which can be rough on the back for some of us, but not a big deal. The only other thing I would mention is that there are a lot of ants at the back of the hotel...not that we were getting bitten by them but the quantity was surprising. Might be good if they could spray a little more often around the back entrance.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

We really liked the Hotel!

Posted Sep 12, 2016
Pros: Staff, decoration, cleanliness, breakfast, etc.
Great hotel, very friendly staff, clean and comfortable room. I would definitely go back!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from lumberton texas

great location

Posted Sep 3, 2016
Pros: location,staff,breakfast
Cons: little pricey
Location: beach,walmart nearby,great shopping n restaurants nearby.
great location right across from henderson state park beach,nice hotel, friendly staff, great breakfast.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Beckley WV

Passing Through

Posted Aug 29, 2016
The hotel was remarkably clean and quiet. The location was ideal to visit Henderson State Park which has excellent hygiene and parking facilities. Breakfast was well above average for complimentary hotel food.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Atlanta,Ga

Weekend getaway

Posted Aug 29, 2016
I am so happy my husband and I chose this Hotel. The staff was friendly, the room was really nice and clean. The breakfast was awesome, all the food was fresh. It was a great experience..