Ratings based on 343 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.0 out of 5
54% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.1 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 27, 2016
Pros: Location.
Cons: The night table was dirty. Something sticky was on it. Please more attention to detail.
Location: Location was great.
Nice staff. I did not have the time to tour the hotel, but in general looks ok.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Close to the beaches and shops

Posted Oct 24, 2016
I liked it because it was the right price just for me, was not far from my boating trip at all. Up the street from Kroger shopping
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Broken A/C and rude front desk staff

Posted Oct 11, 2016
Pros: The price
Cons: Read above
Location: Destin...Enough Said.
The room itself was clean enough but the A/C was broken and it had some cheapo sensor that would trigger the A/c to be turn on when the door to the room was opened, which means I had to get up every twenty minutes to get the A/c to turn on. When asked about it the gentleman at the front desk just shrugged and left us to figure it out.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Alabama

Misleading

Posted Oct 11, 2016
Though the set up is similar as that in pictures shown of the rooms the place could use a clean up for sure. The mattresses are not giving, found pubic hairs on the comforter, painting in the bathroom was a mess and the bathroom itself was tiny. The door to our room did not completely close so there was a huge gap of space that bugs could get through. Not very well up kept. Definitely needs updating or better idea of what you're really getting.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Smelled like mildew and room felt damp.

Posted Oct 10, 2016
Much smaller than pics portrayed. Way overpriced due to Hurricane evacuation (shame on you) and offered no amenities. Beds were noisy, room was clean, way outdated and behind some sort of lounge/strip club...that isn't advertised, had kids and they ask a lot of questions. Will never stay there again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 10, 2016
We stayed here for 2 nights because we had to evacuate our home due to severe hurricane warning. The only decent thing I can say is that when we checked in the room was clean. In all the time we were there no one ever came in to make up our room. My husband went to the front desk at about 4 o'clock and was told that they were running behind and someone would come by shortly. No one ever did and my husband had the go back later to get some fresh towels. Not even a clock in the room. This is a bare bones room and not worth the rate charged. I think they took advantage of the weather conditions in Florida at the time. Would not recommend this place to anyone.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from B

Awesome stay!

Posted Oct 3, 2016
Friendly staff and awesome stay at Fairway. I was very well pleased with everything. No complaints. I will definitely make plans to come back. Well worth it!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

zwar nur eine Nacht, das war leider trotzdem nix..

Posted Oct 1, 2016
Check In ging sehr schnell, das Zimmer hat leider beim ersten Begehen doch recht stark gemüffelt, als die Klimaanlage eine Weile lief war es OK. Klima USA-üblich doch recht laut, Schimmel im Badezimmer an der Decke nicht übersehbar, Sauberkeit war nichts besonderes und das Kingsizebett war wirklich schon stark durchgelegen. WiFi brach häufig ab, trotz das nur eine Hand voll Gäste zur Nebensaison unter der Woche da waren. Würde beim nächsten mal ein anderes Motel buchen, gibt ja auch in dieser Preisklasse genügend Auswahl vorort.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Georgia

Nice

Posted Sep 12, 2016
We had a wonderful stay here at fairway inn, the room was clean, bed was comfortable, and the staff was nice! We stayed here for 3 days and the room was cleaned everyday before 12! Close to the beach, close to good food, & it was very quiet in the area. We will definitely be staying here again!! No complaints at all :-)
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 7, 2016 on Hotels