Ratings based on 66 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 14, 2016
A few items that need to fix line a closet door , a DVD player didn't work on the main bedroom .. But overall very nice experience.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from san antonio

Great location

Posted Jul 27, 2016
Pros: See above
Cons: See above
Location: The perfect pig was yummy for breakfast
We loved the location and the pools were very nice too. The hotel staff did help us by holding our luggage for a few hours when we arrived before check in, however we thought they seemed a little put off by doing it. I guess they don't have ample space for this so a suggestion to maybe try to have a place for people to do this since check in can be as late as 6:00 pm which is rather late and really very little time for the price charged per night. Our room was comfortable but when my daughter opened the sofa bed a ton of sand came out of it necessitating sweeping the floor. The electric outlet in the master bath needs attention and the shower curtain rings could use replaced as they fall off the rod when sliding the curtain open and closed. Just a minor thing but a hassle to rehang the curtain. All in all we had a great time and would return. The beaches in this area are so gorgeous.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from MS

nice complex with neat shops, close to the beach.

Posted Jun 23, 2016
Pros: Restaurants and shops in complex were neat and convenient. Wine Walkabout event was great. Beach chair rental included in price.
Cons: It appears that the rooms may soon need a freshening up/maintenance. Nice location, nice layout. Room is adequately sized, but not "roomy".
Location: Nice Beach, restaurants, Seaside about 7 miles away. "Wine Walkabout" on Thursday was great idea.
experienced Minor problems that were addressed by the staff efficiently...but still a bit disappointing. Staff was great. Dealt with problems quickly and efficiently. Patio door would not open/close easily and eventually the frame separated from the glass. Maintenance fixed it immediately. Internet was out when we arrived, but was fixed within the hour. The entry code to our door was disabled without notification. Fortunately we had a cellphone AND a contact number to call. The Wine Walkabout on Thursday evening was a great idea!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Location location!!

Posted May 23, 2016 on Hotels
Awesome location!! Beautiful condo only 2 min walk to beach.
5 out of 5
by Brett from Pennsylvania

Posted May 17, 2016 on Hotels
My wife and I and 2 teenage kids soent weekend there. Great location, very comfortable, clean. Was suprised all tvs were old tube type and some of kitchen cabinets need new hinges as they wouldn't stay closed. Great place though.
5 out of 5
by Wesley

Very happy honeymooners

Posted Apr 17, 2016 on Hotels
This room and stay exceeded our expectations dramatically. It was a very well equipped room with everything you need to cook a meal right there. If you didn't want to cook a meal you could easily go to one of a few restaurants that is on the premises and is very easy to walk to. This place has everything you could possibly need within its grounds, or if not within its grounds just a very short drive away. Very peaceful beach across road with easily accessible beach access. The room comes with free movie rentals, beach chair rentals, and a discount card. Can't go wrong with this booking.
5 out of 5
by Melissa from Dallas

Great location for an active family

Posted Apr 2, 2016 on Hotels
My family enjoyed this location and it was the right size for us,
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great

Posted Mar 28, 2016
Cons: None
Overall very positive. I would rent again on my next trip. Near the beach, clean pool. Local coffee shop for breakfast.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good price.

Posted Mar 28, 2016
Pros: Provides full kitchen and internet.
Cons: The shower head, the rubber seal needs to be replaced.
Overall very positive. I would rent again on my next trip. Near the beach, clean pool. Local coffee shop for breakfast.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Alabama

Comfortable condo close to the beach

Posted Mar 21, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: It was close to the beach and very affordable. It was clean, well stocked and comfortable.
Cons: The elevator was out for 1 full day while we were there which was not much of a proble for us but could be for some people.
Location: It was great to have shops and restaurants on site so we didn't have to drive if we didn't want to. Otherwise, many restaurants close by.
Two of my friends and I stayed at Gulf Place for 4 nights recently. The condo was clean, well stocked, and nicely decorated. It is across the street from the beach, but it was a 5 minute walk at most. We were on the 4th floor so we still had a great view of the ocean from our balcony and could hear the waves crashing. The bathroom had more than enough towels, etc for 3 women for all 4 nights. The beach was perfect...quiet and not crowded at all, even though it was spring break. It was fronted by houses instead of high rises which kept the numbers down.