Ratings based on 21 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Good accommodations for the price in a nice locale

Posted Nov 7, 2016
Pros: Location, view, are laundry and beaches.
Cons: Nothing major.
Location: Beaches, restaurants and bars. Short drive to Destin for Golf and other activities.
Clean room with nice view. Easy parking free laundry facility, also polite and professional staff. There is a one time cleaning fee that you should be aware of. I had a 1 bedroom that included a separate passthrough with bunk beds in it and a foldout couch in the living room. 1.5 bathrooms. There is a kitchen table and kitchenette, cable and Wifi.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice location clean pleasant rooms.

Posted Nov 1, 2016
Pros: Location and access to beaches, also free laundry and great views.
Location: Shops, beaches, restaurants and bars.
Clean room with nice view. Easy parking free laundry facility, also polite and professional staff. There is a one time cleaning fee that you should be aware of. I had a 1 bedroom that included a separate passthrough with bunk beds in it and a foldout couch in the living room. 1.5 bathrooms. There is a kitchen table and kitchenette, cable and Wifi.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 14, 2016
A few items that need to fix line a closet door , a DVD player didn't work on the main bedroom .. But overall very nice experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from san antonio

Great location

Posted Jul 27, 2016
Pros: See above
Cons: See above
Location: The perfect pig was yummy for breakfast
We loved the location and the pools were very nice too. The hotel staff did help us by holding our luggage for a few hours when we arrived before check in, however we thought they seemed a little put off by doing it. I guess they don't have ample space for this so a suggestion to maybe try to have a place for people to do this since check in can be as late as 6:00 pm which is rather late and really very little time for the price charged per night. Our room was comfortable but when my daughter opened the sofa bed a ton of sand came out of it necessitating sweeping the floor. The electric outlet in the master bath needs attention and the shower curtain rings could use replaced as they fall off the rod when sliding the curtain open and closed. Just a minor thing but a hassle to rehang the curtain. All in all we had a great time and would return. The beaches in this area are so gorgeous.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from MS

nice complex with neat shops, close to the beach.

Posted Jun 23, 2016
Pros: Restaurants and shops in complex were neat and convenient. Wine Walkabout event was great. Beach chair rental included in price.
Cons: It appears that the rooms may soon need a freshening up/maintenance. Nice location, nice layout. Room is adequately sized, but not "roomy".
Location: Nice Beach, restaurants, Seaside about 7 miles away. "Wine Walkabout" on Thursday was great idea.
experienced Minor problems that were addressed by the staff efficiently...but still a bit disappointing. Staff was great. Dealt with problems quickly and efficiently. Patio door would not open/close easily and eventually the frame separated from the glass. Maintenance fixed it immediately. Internet was out when we arrived, but was fixed within the hour. The entry code to our door was disabled without notification. Fortunately we had a cellphone AND a contact number to call. The Wine Walkabout on Thursday evening was a great idea!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great

Posted Mar 28, 2016
Cons: None
Overall very positive. I would rent again on my next trip. Near the beach, clean pool. Local coffee shop for breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good price.

Posted Mar 28, 2016
Pros: Provides full kitchen and internet.
Cons: The shower head, the rubber seal needs to be replaced.
Overall very positive. I would rent again on my next trip. Near the beach, clean pool. Local coffee shop for breakfast.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Easy access to Beach

Posted Mar 17, 2016
Pros: location
Cons: larger television, better quality. Better bed. There was a foul odor coming from the pond.
Room was ok--nice value for the cost. Efficient. Small bedroom with Queen bed. Main room adequate with small kitchen. We enjoyed the shops and restaurants in Gulf Place. The t.v. was too small and poor quality. Bed was too firm and lacked comfort. Location was the best part of the resort. Just across 30A to the beach. We love the clean, white fluffy sand. Grounds were well kept, but some minimal trash was visible in front of our room (took them 2 days to clean up).
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

Really close to the beach

Posted Mar 23, 2015
Pros: super close to the beach, nice shopping/golfing/places to eat nearby (10mins)
Cons: if we got what we requested and what was shown in the photos
Location: beach, hot tub, shopping, golf, cooking, restaurants
It was across the street from the beach and had complimentary beach chairs and an umbrella. The Pictures listed were not what we got, our room was dated and did not have the updated kitchen or bathrooms. However, they were not bad; just not what was pictured. We requested two bed rooms with two queens but got one with a king and the other with two twins. Overall it was great because of the location and we were not there for the room and made it work. Side note, the kitchen was packed with a lot of cooking gear, props on that.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Worst place ever

Posted Nov 12, 2014
Do not stay here. Heat broken. Toilet broken. TV broken. Complete ripoff
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 6, 2015 by Tom, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to post your comments and we sincerely apologize for the unpleasant experience you had while staying with us. Most guests actually love this condo because of its decor, location and view of the Gulf. It was unfortunate that the heater was not working properly especially since it was fairly new and still under warranty. We realize there were other minor maintenance issues that must have been frustrating to deal with. We’re sorry you had problems with the TV even though we were able to verify it was working, and we had maintenance correct the toilet issue and heating/air problem promptly. ResortQuest was empathetic because of these problems and issued a one night refund for your inconveniences. We genuinely cared about your experience and we want all of our guests to have the best stay possible. In closing, we apologize we did not meet your expectations and sincerely hope you will consider returning again.