Ratings based on 226 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good size room but no view of the beach.

Posted May 23, 2017
The size of the room was great. We enjoyed the full kitchen. The couch pull out bed was terrible. The floors were very dirty. Our view from the balcony was of the air conditioner units. There are no staff on the property. We had no instructions on how to check in. The check in was at a totally different hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Telford, TN

Great Experience

Posted May 17, 2017
Pros: Room was comfortable and nice
Cons: the mattress in the bedroom was a bit stiff so after getting a sunburn it made it a bit difficult to try and sleep.
Location: Everything that we did was within 20 minutes of driving, and the local restaurants were amazing.
The room was very nice and close to the beach. The pool was clean and felt great after the long day on the beach and around the city. This was our first tri[p to Destin area and we are already booking our stay for next year.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Utah

Comfortable condo in a great location

Posted May 13, 2017
Who goes to the Emerald Coast with plans to spend the whole day in the room? Not I! If you do, you may want to scale up; but this place was a great place to eat, shower, and sleep, so that we could enjoy all of the wonderful outside activities this destination has to offer. Sure, the bed was not very comfortable and the cooking pans were a nightmare to clean; but the room was clean enough, quiet enough, and in a fantastic location! I'd definitely stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atlanta GA

Great stay by the beach

Posted Apr 9, 2017
Second time at Gulfview, and this stay was as good as before. Both kids (4 & 9) throughly enjoyed all the amenities and the hop across the road to the beach. Will stay again, definitely.
4 out of 5
by Not Provided

Posted Mar 27, 2017 on Hotels
The condo itself was great. The location was good although the Destin area has way too much traffic. Beach is beautiful. Chair and umbrella rentals are too expensive so bring your own. Description should have said there are 2 bunk beds in the unit. It was spring break and the hot tub was always used beyond closing and the problem being the individuals were so loud and our unit was right above it. Security should have come by more often and checked on it.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Alabama

Nice place, but uncomfortable

Posted Mar 25, 2017
The place is conveniently located across a beautifully kept beach and has nice grounds. It's quiet and we'll kept. The only things I didn't like about it was the fact that there was no elevator. You had to lug all the suitcases and everything up flights of stairs. There were 2 elderly people on our trip and they weren't able to haul up their luggage, so I had to. I'm a woman and have a bad back. I thought for sure there would be an elevator. Also, the bed and sofa bed were TERRIBLE! The springs poked our backs and we all woke up with terrible backaches every morning. We stayed 4 nights in #203. I won't stay there again because of those 2 things. Everything else was fine.
4 out of 5
by norma

Posted Mar 3, 2017 on Hotels
We enjoyed our stay very nice complimentary pack of necessities like dish and laundry detergent on location when we great to get you started. Thank you!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from canada

Close to beach not to bad of a view

Posted Feb 28, 2017
Pros: Close to beach
Cons: Bed and bathroom facilities
Location: Good for the beach
Every thing was fine would have preferred laundry facilities in room when your staying for 10 days but overall not bad
4 out of 5
by Diane

Gulf view 105

Posted Feb 21, 2017 on Hotels
The location was wonderful but the mattress was very squeaky and the ceiling from the suite upstairs was really squeaky it took a lot away from our vacation. We stayed in suite 105. Swimming pool and hot tub great. I told front desk. Great gal at desk. The couch needs to be replaced. Folded up on guest.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent staff,made me feel right at home.

Posted Dec 2, 2016
Pros: Staff
Cons: Wifi
Location: Beautiful beach!!
I was in Destin to spend thanksgiving with my son,who is stationed at Eglin AFB. My stay was memorable, thanks to the staff who made me feel right at home.