Ratings based on 85 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great view not so great amenities/communication

Posted Sep 20, 2016
Pros: Location and beach view
Cons: Clearer communication on amenities and check-in procedures.
Location: Pompano Joe's Reggae Rolls, Boshamp's Oysters, Lulu's Seafood Basket & Key Lime Pie, Marble Slab or Shakes for ice cream
Check-in was not a good experience here. A storm was blowing in and I was wearing a skirt.. So I was walking all around the building trying to find the office while getting rained on and trying to hold my skirt down. Once I finally found it there was a sign on the door saying the office was closed.. aggravating. Once we called the customer service rep was very nice and said we should have received an email with a code for key-less entry. We didn't receive the email because we booked through Expedia, apparently. The room was very nice with a great view of the beach. However, one of the reasons we booked this hotel was for the Jacuzzi.. which was cold the entire stay. There was a dial to turn the jets on, but no dial to set the temperature. We also read that chairs and umbrellas were complimentary on a first come first serve basis for those staying at Gulfview. For this reason we did not bring our own chairs. We couldn't tell which chairs belonged to Gulfview, so we got some chairs out of the box that was in front of the building. We were then asked to move and told the chairs belonged to a rental company. SO the next day we sat in the chairs the other people said belonged to Gulfview only to be asked to move again because "only SOME rooms come with the complimentary chairs and umbrella". Overall a nice room in a great location, but the hotel needs to work on better communication and fixing the amenities to be less disappointing.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Atlanta, GA

Good value

Posted Sep 6, 2016
Pros: Price and location.
Cons: Door lock, staff on location, and bed softer.
Location: Not very touristy. Some restaurants and bars. Nice place for quiet get away.
The biggest problem was the door code did not work properly. We were locked out two times and had to call, as there is no staff on property, to have the code reprogrammed. The over all location and cleanliness was good.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from overland park, KS

Location was great, nice partial view of the beach

Posted Aug 7, 2016
The unit was nice for our last minute vaca booking. We really lucked out this was available. You can't hear other families inside your unit and it was pretty clean. We told the property management about some stuff needed to be fixed and the fixed it immediately. I recommend to anyone who wants to stay close to the beach.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice clean room near beach. Terrible beds.

Posted Apr 2, 2016
The room was nice and had everything we needed. Good location across the street from the beach. Only downside I found was all the beds were extremely uncomfortable. Did not sleep well at all.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Lorton, VA

Very nice place

Posted Mar 28, 2016
I loved the fact that the condo is so close to the beach and all the restaurants. My family and I were very happy. The room was huge, and there was a full kitchen, a huge bathroom and plenty of space and beds to sleep. There was even a sofa bed we didn't use.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from SW Virginia

Pretty good condo with great access to the beach.

Posted Dec 31, 2015
Clean and comfortable. Well equipped. Two pools and hot tub were nice. Easy access to beach and restaurants. Not well insulated for sound - person upstairs was very noisy you could hear him walking around. Would stay again for the price and access to the beach.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Gulf View

Posted Oct 27, 2015
I think we just hit it at a bad time. The place would have been fine if it weren't going through a major remodel (which we weren't informed of). Our room was still good and fine for what we were doing (guys fishing trip). We booked on Expedia which I assume is a bad way to get information. We had to check in super late and the information about where to go and what to do was very vague. We had to make a few phone calls to figure out how to get into our room once we got there. The WIFI was non-existent or at least it wasn't showing up on the list of available options. The dishwasher was broken which only affected the cleaning lady cause we didn't do any cooking. So it was fine for a few guys at the beach trying to have a long weekend of fishing and not needing much but I would have been pretty let down if I had brought the wife and kids for a trip to the beach. I think once the construction is finished and it is peak season it would be a nice option.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tuscaloosa AL

Not far from beach

Posted Sep 13, 2015
Short walk to beach...across road Sleeps 4 nicely, 6 would be tight..although there's enough sleeping space for 6 there's only one bathroom.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Houston TX

Nice Vacations

Posted Aug 21, 2015
Pros: close to the beach
Family Vacations were great, Hotel was nice and very clean, Fitness Room, Pools and the beach across from hotel, Recommend this hotel very affordable
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice condo close to the beach

Posted Jul 13, 2015
My family and I stayed at Gulfview Condos for 3 nights and had a great time. The queen size bed in the bedroom was very comfy. My two young kids enjoyed sleeping in the the bunks in the hallway. The pullout sofa bed was not super comfortable, but it was the least of our concerns. The condo itself was perfect for us, as it had enough room to move around, a good sized bathroom, bed linens, plenty of towels, and kitchen utensils, plates, cups, etc. I would recommend bringing your own dishwashing liquid and sponge though to wash your dishes. Access to the beach was awesome. It was right across the street from the condos. There was also a volleyball net set up a short walk up the beach from where our access point was. The heated pool and jacuzzi was very nice and we even took advantage of the bbq grill. There were free DVD rentals at a nearby condo facility too. Overall, it was an awesome place to stay and we would definitely come back!