Ratings based on 427 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from h

Staff were amazing.

Posted Mar 5, 2017
Great staff. Friendly, fun and helpful. Door handle was difficult.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 6, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Josh, thank you for choosing to stay at Hampton Inn & Suites Destin-Sandestin Area. We are glad you had an excellent stay and were impressed with all the aspects of our hotel, especially the exceptional service provided by our courteous associates. Thanks again, we hope to welcome you back soon! Christopher Holler, General Manager
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from H.

Little sandy.

Posted Mar 1, 2017
We arrived in the middle of the night only to be greater my the sweetest lady named Angela. We made small talk like we know each other for ever. So friendly and welcoming. We were scheduled to stay 2 days. We ended up leaving after the first day due to them flushing the lines and us being out of water for a little while. Its was very frustrating not being able to shower when we returned from the beach esp. With my 15 month old son who was covered in sand. Its understandable that it had to be done But a heads up or any kind of notice would have been nice or offered water to rinse off. Over all staff was great timing and follow through did us in. We moved on.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 3, 2017 by guest relations, Hotel Management
Dear Brook, In our continuous effort to provide the best experience possible, the most important feedback comes from our guests. Our goal is to welcome every guest to a clean, comfortable, well maintained room, combined with excellent service, and we are sorry we fell short while you were here. Thank you for staying with us, and we hope to have the opportunity of welcoming you back very soon. Sincerely, Guest Relations
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Relaxing

Posted Feb 4, 2017
We enjoyed our stay, the staff were very friendly and the room was nice and clean.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 5, 2017 by Guest Relations, Hotel Management
Thank you for being our guest at Hampton Inn & Suites Destin-Sandestin Area. We are glad you had an excellent stay and were impressed with your comfortable room along with the excellent service provided by our staff. We appreciate your business and look forward to welcoming you back soon! Sincerely, Guest Relations
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from jacksonville fl

Great hotel! Close to everything

Posted Jan 30, 2017
Breakfast and everything was great. Beautiful view and pretty pool! Close to shopping and walking distance to the beach. Would book there again forsure.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 31, 2017 by Guest Relations, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. We are delighted to know our location across the street from the Silver Sands Premium Outlets and only a quarter mile from the beautiful Gulf Coast beach was perfect for your trip to Florida's Panhandle. We are also glad that you were satisfied with our complimentary breakfast and with the view our hotel offers. Thanks again for being our guest, we look forward to seeing you again at Hampton Inn & Suites Destin-Sandestin Area! Sincerely, Guest Relations
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Awesome stay every time!!!

Posted Dec 19, 2016 on Hotels
Both shifts of staff were amazing. Our rooms was very clean aND comfortable as well. The lady that was over breakfast did a great job as well. We always enjoy our stay here, and choose this location every time. We will be coming back.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 21, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for being our guest once more at Hampton Inn & Suites Destin-Sandestin Area. We are so delighted to read that you loved our courteous associates, convenient location and your clean room as well. We value your loyalty and look forward to seeing you here again! Sincerely, Guest Relations
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean hotel

Posted Dec 5, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel staff was very friendly and helpful. Breakfast was good and filling. It saved money. Beds were comfortable. Location was great. Outlet centers a couple of blocks away. My husband did see a sewage waste facility from the room view. He did smell it one night when the wind was blowing..
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Austin, TX

Great Hotel

Posted Dec 5, 2016
Pros: Breakfast, cleanliness, staff
Cons: Air flow in the rooms, like a fan?
Location: Close proximity to beach and lots of restaurants.
Wonderful hotel with great, friendly staff. Yummy hot breakfast with options lots of hotels don't have. My only complaint is that the covers are very thick and the air flow wasn't continuous so I got hot while sleeping. Other than that, it was wonderful!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Best Breakfast with a great host

Posted Nov 30, 2016 on Hotels
The toilet ran all night and kept us awake. There wasn't an attendant at check-in when we arrived at 4:30. We waited for 12 minutes for an attendant to come. The lady that did the breakfast was exceptional.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 29, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fort Worth, Verenigde Staten van Amerika

Posted Nov 21, 2016
Had a slight mix-up on the room assignment - ended up with something other than what I expected/preferred.