Ratings based on 421 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from jacksonville

Nice hotel great location

Posted May 17, 2017
Pros: Location and clean
A very nice hotel and staff was excellent. It's a great location and right near the beach. Local pub/restaurant near by right on the beach. Good seafood. Highly recommend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Grove city OH

Nice hotel close to the beach

Posted Apr 18, 2017
Staff was very friendly and the hotel was nice and clean Everything you need is right there Would definitely come back
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Camilla, GA

Spring getaway

Posted Apr 7, 2017
Pros: The friendly staff!!!
Cons: nothing
Location: Excellent location!!
I really enjoyed my stay at the Hampton Inn. The room was very clean and the front desk personnel was excellent. They were extremely friendly and helpful. Really enjoy the breakfast. The staff was very friendly. Had a great experience!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler

Nice and clean hotel in a great location

Posted Mar 15, 2017
Pros: The room was larger than I expected and very clean. Great location near the beach, restaurants, and the Track.
Cons: They should be more upfront about the $250 security deposit.
Location: Right across the street from the beach and The Porch. Also across the street from the Track which has putt putt and many other activities.
I came here for my college spring break. The location and price were great, but I wish the security deposit for spring breakers had been mentioned upfront I did not know about it until I got there to check in.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to Beach

Posted Mar 1, 2017
This place is great. Parking is free. Breakfast is one of the best I've seen in a Hampton Inn. Beach is across the street. We will be back
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from C

A little pricey and not exactly "on" the beach

Posted Feb 8, 2017 on Orbitz
We paid a little more for the suite. The trashcans are tiny and the sofa was completely broken in. If you sat on it you'd sink to the ground. And it creaked like crazy. Probably not worth the rate of the room
5 out of 5
by Cheryl

SPECTACULAR

Posted Jan 17, 2017 on Hotels
My stay was so AWESOME. First of all I want to Thank the Front Desk Receptionists Kiesha and Tereta. Those two people really made our stay so lovely and made sure that we enjoyed ourselves and also gave us some eating and drinking places. Thank you for you wonderful staff and those accommodations. We will definitely return for our next visit to Destin.
5 out of 5
by Karen

Great Hotel! Great Value!

Posted Dec 21, 2016 on Hotels
We didn't have an ocean view because of the other condo's in front of us but all you had to do is cross the street to hit the beach! Plenty of space in the room and it was in the middle of all the restaurants and golf courses. We will definitely stay there again! The free breakfast was actually very good.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 19, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Average Hampton Inn on Emerald Coast

Posted Dec 19, 2016 on Hotels
This hotel is on the Eastern side of Destin, located along Hwy 98 along with everything else. It's about a two minute walk to the beach, though not all of it is public, an unusual concept for those of us from California. The breakfast is included, but both of the hot dishes contained pork, which reduced the options. The hotel is fine, with pretty much everything that you would expect from a Hampton Inn.