Ratings based on 9 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from J

Close to the beach. Ancient TV, coffee pot inop

Posted Aug 13, 2016
workout room closed. pool had way too much chlorine. $32 to rent chairs on beach.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by A verified traveler from Kwntucky

Good View of Beach

Posted Apr 24, 2016
Pros: Great view of ocean Easy access for us...We are handicapped. Easy access was a help.
Cons: Toilets too low for handicapped people. Chairs not comfortable.
Location: Great places to eat. Good shopping nearby. Everything we needed was within reasonable range.
Things wrong with room 904. 1. Both screen doors were off track. 2. Toilet next to king size bed loosing water in tank....kept refilling 3. Pipes making noise in living room. 5. Faucet in kitchen sink not fastened down. 6. Lid to coffee pot broke.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 16, 2016
Pros: Great Ocean View
Cons: nothing
Location: Close to everthing. cycle riding, go kart and scooter rentals, great food etc
Fun trip, very close to shopping and dining. Room was equipped with all the necccessities. A very fun atmosphere
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Thorpe, EGHAM, UK

904 Gulfside - Hidden Dunes Condominiums

Posted Nov 24, 2015
Pros: A spacious condo, which is well appointed and in a convenient location.
Cons: There were a number of small maintanence issues which we brought to the attention of the rental agents at our departure.
Location: Ideal for beach, tennis, golf, outlet shopping, trips to Pensecola, Tallahassee etc. Recommend Florida Caverns, Eden Gardens & Goodwood State Parks.
A great relaxation destination. Wonderful beach view from this 9th floor condo. Directly above pool and spa and right outside the lift. As our visit was very much off season, we left the weekend before "Thanksgiving" it was all very quiet and the beaches almost deserted, similarly the resturaunts and the other tourist activities. We had the benefit of great weather which always helps took advantage of the condo's kitchen facilities to cater for ourselves on several occasions and ate on the balcony or in the dinning area within the lounge space. It is probably not a suitable facility for families with small children and is more aimed at older couples and retirees. The beach is great but there are no beach activities or water sports at this resort. The tennis club is good and the golf courses locally are terrific, we played Seascape and Emerald Bay two very challenging tests with plenty of water to negotiate. Rates were reasonable including carts and we also hired clubs. We would happily return.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great accomdations. Comfortable for all

Posted Sep 27, 2015
I wish Expedia would have informed me that I needed to check in at another location prior to going to hidden dunes. If they did it was buried on the reservation.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not worth the price

Posted Jul 23, 2015
Description of units is misrepresented with photos from some "model" unit
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful beachfront condos.

Posted Jun 2, 2015
Location: Lots of excellent restaurants nearby.
Wonderful condos directly on beach. Gorgeous ocean views. Condo was furnished beautifully and had everything we needed. Beach service guys were excellent. They had our chairs and umbrellas ready for us each day when we went down and always offered to help us carry our things.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mayfield, Ky

Our Stay at Hidden Dunes

Posted May 2, 2015
Pros: Everything
Cons: Getting a chance to extend our stay one day at the same rates we paid for the room.
Location: There was plenty to do and great restaurants.
We had a wonderful view of the ocean. We loved sitting on the balcony and listing to the ocean waves. The room had everything we needed. We had a great stay. We loved the private beach and access to the pool. All in all we would give them 5 stars.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by David &.Dee Car from Texas

Gorgeous view

Posted Apr 28, 2014
Our first time for us at Destin Florida. Absolutely nothing else like it. Walked right outside to the beach or to heated pool and spa. A very memorable time for us The Carters from Texas