Ratings based on 218 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Arlington, TX

Good Location

Posted Apr 25, 2017
This hotel is located in the bay area and is a good location for the price, 15 minutes from Destin beaches, and away from the crowd. Hotel also has a pool, great water pressure in the shower, breakfast is pretty decent and convenient if you are on a budget. The beds were extremely comfortable, overall we liked this location, close to a lot of attractions, the only thing I did not like was the hallways and room do smell a tad bit musty, room spray or a plug-in would take care of that.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Whigham, GA

Excellent stay!

Posted Dec 10, 2016 on Hotels
This is the only hotel that I reserve when I'm in Niceville. The staff is friendly and helpful. Thanks Josh!!! Breakfast is fresh and there is always a variety of items. I loved the pancakes too. The room was comfortable and clean. The lobby was beautiful and inviting. The lemon water is also a nice touch. Missed the evening ice cream though...
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 12, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. We appreciate your loyalty as an IHG® Rewards Club member. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. A positive guest experience is something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Lamercie, M Guest Service Manager Holiday Inn Express Eglin AFB Staff
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 28, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 12, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, LAMERCIE, M. GUEST SERVICE MANAGER
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 17, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 12, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, LAMERCIE, M. GUEST SERVICE MANAGER
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 5, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 12, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
We value and appreciate your feedback. Hopefully on your next stay we meet and exceed all your expectations. We look forward to seeing you again. Holiday Inn Express Eglin AFB Staff
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 11, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 12, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
We value and appreciate your feedback. Hopefully on your next stay we meet and exceed all your expectations. We look forward to seeing you again. Holiday Inn Express Eglin AFB Staffv
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient Location

Posted Oct 10, 2016 on Hotels
Bed was extremely uncomfortable, tub and sink in bathroom drained very slowly. Also fridge would work for a few hours then completely defrost.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NC

Close to airport and location of my relatives

Posted Sep 20, 2016
It was great from start to finish! Staff was so very sweet to my 92 year old mother she felt like a celebrity and I so appreciate that! The pancake machine was way too cool! I will be back. I always stay withHIE
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 9, 2016 by Staff at Holiday Inn Express Niceville, Hotel Management
We are overly excited to hear that your stay went as great as it did. That is always our goal here at H.I.E Niceville, to aim above and beyond for all of our guest! Our staff is happy to know that your mother felt as glamorous as she is! Every 92 year old should feel like a celebrity!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Supply, NC

Hard to find

Posted Aug 31, 2016
Pros: Good staff
Cons: Bad place for a hotel. Sell it.
Location: Didn't do anything nearby. The internet said it was close to Hulbert Field. It isn't.
Off the main road with no direct access. Room was in another building with another parking lot. Handicap parking has a door that won't open with room key. Otherwise, a normal HIE.
4 out of 5
by Darlene from North Carolina

Family friendly!

Posted Aug 11, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel staff was great! They were all very pleasant and helpful. My son was particularly excited about the free cookies near the front desk. The breakfast was better than expected for a hotel. I loved the biscuits and sausage gravy. Coffee was wonderful and the hotel provided convenient to-go cups. Great pool area! Overall, everything was great. Our only small complaints were the mild mildew smell in our room and the poor exhaust in the bathroom. My family would definitely stay here again.