Ratings based on 187 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pittsburgh

Posted Jan 23, 2016
Convenient location for me. I had a problem with the bath facilities and it was taken care of promptly!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 22, 2015
The staff was extremely accommodating and kind. The hotel itself had issues prior to our stay and was NOT the staffs fault. Plumbing issues in one building and the main building felt like there was no air circulation at all. The air conditioner had to be at full blast in the room to feel like you could breathe. I came down with a horrible sinus infection and cold during this stay. Also I was in the room while room service came in and thought she was going to change the sheets, but only started to make the bed. ??? I thought the sheets were changed daily and luckily I was in the room to have her change the sheets. Not happy what so ever with this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Pleasant stay, like family.

Posted Oct 30, 2015
Pros: All was good, but especially the staff.
All of the staff were very nice and accommodating.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Virginia

Great staff, great breakfast

Posted Oct 16, 2015
The staff was exceptionally friendly and helpful. Afternoon cookies in addition to a great breakfast made our stay very pleasant. I was quite surprised by what we got for the price. This is a very well run facility.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 10, 2015
Cons: Staff seemed to be not well informed. Never could get them to confirm my status.
Location: Redeeming quality was a Ruby Tuesdays next door
Have stayed in numerous holiday Inn Express venues. This one was average at best
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

No elevator in Annex Building (Building 2)

Posted Sep 8, 2015
Pros: The Hotel Staff
Cons: Read above in the "Experience" section.
Location: Nothing nearby except a few fast food places.
Obviously, this hotel was not large enough for the community/tourists and it built another building with rooms next door. You have to go outside or drive to the next building. Doesn't make sense to have one elevator in one building but not the other. We stayed there for a wedding. The complimentary breakfast area is ridiculously jam packed for both buildings; they ran out of coffee and other things. Regrouping of their systems need to be addressed. I book my trips via Expedia but will not revisit this hotel again. In addition to this, I booked/reserved a king size bed and received two double beds which the hotel hostess was willing to change the room for the next day but we didn't want to move all of our things again. Actually, I think this was one of the least liked hotel experiences I've encountered.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atlanta, GA

My stay in Destin............

Posted Aug 20, 2015
Pros: The cleanliness of the room, the bathroom and the bed was awesome!!
Location: The location wasn't as close to Destin and Fort Walton.
My stay at this hotel made my stay quite pleasant.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by R

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 18, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Caridad

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 17, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from L.A. Nebraska

QUICK TRIP

Posted Aug 16, 2015
Pros: Friendly, clean, well done.
Cons: Nope
Location: Lots to do, but like I said it was a quick trip to encourage an Airman in training. We didn't have much time but it was well spent.
This was a quick trip but the motel was excellent as far as I am concerned. Staff super friendly and helpful. Accommodations well cared for. Amenities very nice.