Ratings based on 1,281 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
73% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from wetumpka ala.

Posted Feb 22, 2017
Pros: It was clean and in a good location.
Cons: Older hotel... small bathroom but that is expected. Main thing, it was very clean and updated, friendly desk staff.
Location: As mentioned, close proximity to shops, restaurants, the harbor. Rooms were comfortable and mainly quiet... no traffic noise or noise from adjacent
Good value , off season rate was excellent. Walking distance to Destin harbor and several great restaurants. Pool looked nice and clean but didn't take advantage because of being mid. Feb. I'd recommend it and would stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Orange Beach, AL

Great water front view!

Posted Feb 20, 2017
Pros: View of the harbor, location from restaurants and shopping centers, good price
Cons: Dated, does have new paint and faux wood flooring in rooms. Better furniture quality(table, fridge, dresser).
Location: Very close to the harbor walk, restaurants, shops and bars.
The harbor view rooms have the best view. Keep in mind this in not a real fancy place. It's a bit out of date and the bathroom is small. I've stayed here a couple of times. You can't beat the view of the harbor. This time I stayed on the 5th floor and while there was a better view of the harbor the balcony was a lot smaller.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Illinois

Nice older hotel with an awesome harbor view!

Posted Feb 8, 2017
I really enjoyed my stay at the Inn on Destin Harbor. I loved waking up and enjoying my coffee on the balcony right on the harbor. Yes it is older but the price more than made up for that.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great place for the price.

Posted Feb 7, 2017
We had a great experience at The Inn on Destin Harbor. Make sure you get the Harbor view rooms. From our room we could see the sun rise and sunset each morning. The location is great too, very close to many great restaurants.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Panama City Beach Fl

Well worth it!

Posted Jan 21, 2017
We had a deluxe king room with harbour view it was a very nice view. I sat watched the sun come up from the balcony very relaxing. The room was clean and spacious and very comfortable. The bathroom could have been cleaner but wasn't bad by any means. Hotel was very quiet and relaxing the staff always spoke and was very friendly. I've stayed all over Destin this one is in the top 5 and number 1 on price. I highly recommend you give this one a shot!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Excellent location

Posted Dec 31, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: Upgrade bathroom.
Location: Destin harbor boardwalk, whale watch cruise, fishing cruise, premium outlet, The village of baytowne wharf.
Rooms facing water were beautiful. Two restaurants were next to the hotel. A good hotel for short stay. It's clean although bathroom was relatively small and old. Breakfast had good choices.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Clinton Ms

The Inn at Destin Harbor

Posted Nov 29, 2016
Pros: The harbor view at night and they had a gas grill that you could use to prepare your food.
Cons: Scrambled eggs would be nice.
Location: Harbor Village was near by, and we had a 2 hour presentation on the resort and all the amenities they offer
It was a great stay. Rooms were cleaned daily and breakfast was served every morning. Parking was good and it was close to every thing we wanted to see and visit.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 27, 2016
The staff was very friendly. And helpful. I enjoyed the stay. Thanks
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great view

Posted Nov 26, 2016
Balcony overlooking the harbor was wonderful. Rooms are little and outdated. Some repainting going on. Great staff.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great view!

Posted Nov 24, 2016 on Hotels
Great view for an affordable price.