Ratings based on 86 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great Location, Beautiful Beach

Posted Aug 27, 2015
My husband and I recently spent a few nights at Island Echos Condominium for a quick getaway. Although we live in Florida, this was our first visit to the Emerald Coast. I'll start with what we liked: Pros: location was perfect. We don't like crowds or crowded beaches. This area was not crowded and more for just guests at the area condos. We had a 6th floor unit on the end. It was quiet. The view from our balcony was spectacular. Guests had use of umbrellas and beach chairs every day from 9 - 5 (and most days they were available before 9 and after 5.) The condo staff was very nice and helpful. Cons: The price was steep for a 1 bed, 1 bath condo that was in serious need of updating. One of the cheap plastic balcony chairs was broken. There was a fresh leak in the bathroom over the toilet that was leaking from the unit above. One towel bar was broken, the other missing. Check-in is 4 p.m. and check-out at 10 a.m. Again, location was perfect but not sure we would make the trip again since we live 20 minutes from the Atlantic Ocean and can easily rent a very nice, updated condo for about half the price we just paid at Island Echos.
5 out of 5
by Lonnie from plano

outstanding deal

Posted Aug 23, 2015 on Hotels
Unbelievable price for such an incredible place. We had a blast beautiful condo and beautiful beach.
5 out of 5
by james from Bethlehem Georgia

Island echoes

Posted Aug 18, 2015 on Hotels
Was perfect, couldn't ask for it to be any better!
4 out of 5
by Jerry from Ball Ground

Azure not Island Echos

Posted Jul 25, 2015 on Hotels
I booked a trip to Island Echos, but did not stay there. When arriving, I learned that my trip had been moved to Azure by Wyndham. Azure was very nice.
2 out of 5
by Jared from Louisiana

Worst place I've stayed.

Posted Jun 17, 2015 on Hotels
Won't stay there again. For the price of the rooms I'd expect not to feel the springs through the mattress. Hotel service was a joke instead of replacing the mattress or even offering a discounted rate due to conditions all they offer is an air mattress.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tennesee

Nice condo close to the beach

Posted Jun 10, 2015
Very affordable and very nice, if you arrive after 5pm you will have to call the hotel and get your late arrival package...that is the only little hiccup we had. Other than that everything was perfect!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 13, 2015
The bed wasn't real comfortable so we tried the pull out bed the second night and that was worse so we went back to the bed the third night We would also like to suggest that u put a first night supply of coffee in the room We didn't get to the store until the next morning so we had no coffee the first day Not ur fault, just a suggestion to make it better for ur customers who get there late or don't think about bringing any
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Alabama

Overall a nice place

Posted Apr 24, 2015
Pros: The location
Cons: The decor could have been a little more upscale
There were no posted instructions about what to do if you were checking in at an hour when the office wasn't staffed. It was fine when we called the number, but what if we were one of those very rare couples who don't carry a cellphone? The room was fine, but we were surprised that they only gave us one roll of toilet paper, and no kleenix. A silly picky thing, and I'm sure that we could have gotten some at the office if we had needed it. Other than that, the room was just fine.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Love that it is beach front.

Posted Apr 11, 2015
Very Satisfied with our stay. I love how it is right on the beach.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Nashville, Tn.

So close to the beach!!

Posted Oct 14, 2014
This condo is the closest I have ever been to the beach. It was perfect! Some minor issues like coffee maker needed to be replaced. Matinence replaced within 30 minutes. Bring your own laundry detergent, shampoo, beach towels, toothpaste. Very clean! Beds were comfy. Overall very satisfied. Would stay again.