Ratings based on 78 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atlanta

Beach is just outside the back deck.

Posted Feb 17, 2017
Pros: Secluded
Cons: all good
Location: Hundreds of restaurants nearby and close to downtown Ft Walton Beach
Beach front location can't be beat. Very nice location on the quiet end of the island.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Terrific View. Sunrise and sunset. On beach.

Posted Feb 7, 2017
Pros: Great location. Size - not too big, not too small. Clean, relaxed environment. Heated pool. Free dvd rentals. BEACH.
Cons: A hot-tub would be nice
Location: Easy access to stores -but not right on top of you. We did not go for activities (relaxation). But plenty to do in the area.
Terrific studio condo, # 604. Bathroom and kitchenette area especially nice (granite and tile). Full-size fridge, microwave and plenty of dishes. Perfect for two. Could do 3 - has sofa bed. Owner had just started listing with a new company and checked in with us to make sure all was a-ok. He brought me some extra coffee refills for the Keurig (my hero!!). Also suggested a nice place for lunch. Bed was clean, comfortable and had great view -all sky and ocean through the balcony door. Loved hearing the ocean at night. The unit has a very nice tv and bluray player (free dvd rentals). We enjoyed the balcony, the pool and, of course, the beach. We had good weather for the first week in Feb. (the outdoor pool is heated). Main desk personnel were very competent, helpful and pleasant.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brownsburg, IN

Great condo

Posted Oct 26, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: the condo was very spacious and right on the beach. We went with our 19 year old grandson and having separate rooms was great. Each room had its own TV and bathroom. The water was warm and the beach was clean, all in all it was a great vacation and the price was ok
Cons: resort fee is high but the hotel has nothing to do with that
Location: many shops and restaurants nearby
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 24, 2016 on Hotels
If you need an affordable place with a kitchen with not much time to look then this place is good.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Medina,

Out dated

Posted Sep 13, 2016
Bed had hair and crumbs in it, back door didn't lock, free movie card didn't work, bathroom door didn't lock, bathroom sink leaked, kitchen trash can lid broken, king size bed mattress needs to be replaced bad!, no lights near bathtub/shower you have to shave your legs in the dark, no access to closet in twin bedroom bed was literally blocking it and you have to stand on bed to get to it. Room was VERY outdated! Won't be back room #6008
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Birmingham

Posted Sep 6, 2016 on Hotels
We stayed in room 307 and it could of been cleaner. We had bugs in just about all dishes. Also there were no steak knives for steaks.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Away from the tourist beaches

Posted Sep 4, 2016
Pros: All the units face the gulf so you don't have to worry about that. The condo provides umbrellas and chairs for guests set up already.
Cons: It wasn't spelled out that the condo fees would be so high. The condo was on sale for 112 through Expedia but fees made it more like 170.
Location: You were close to Fort Walton and Destin. It does take 1 hour to get there from Pensacola. There are restaurants all around but not with walking.
All the beaches down here have white sands. This beach was away from the busy tourist beaches. The people here were staying in the other condos or apartments close by. The kitchen helped. I cooked almost all my meals.
4 out of 5
by Kim from Opelika

Call me the Comeback Guest

Posted Aug 8, 2016 on Hotels
Very nice and enjoyable stay. The courtyard was great for an evening bbq and you also received 2 free movie rentals per night.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ft Worth Texas

Nice place to stay

Posted Jul 30, 2016 on Orbitz
Stayed here for 5 days and 4 nights. The location is great. We were in unit 407 that had a ocean view so it was in the side of the building of the smaller units. It was a 1 bedroom condo with nice furniture. The 5 of us were comfortable with the room. The sleeper sofas were a bit uncomfortable but not too bad. I would definitely bring some extra blankets or something to add more cushion to the mattresses. The bedroom was a nice size and having 2 bathrooms was great. The unit had 3 televisions as well, but we hardly watched tv. It was great having a washer/dryer in the unit. The air conditioning was very loud. It sounded like the washer & dryer were on when it was running. The unit was located directly in front of the elevator but it was not bad at all. I was expecting noise from the elevator traffic but that was not the case. I would definitely stay here again.
5 out of 5
by Lindsay from Hattiesburg, MS

Sunny & Fun

Posted Jul 17, 2016 on Hotels
It was an awesome stay!