Ratings based on 305 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Houston Tx,

Great stay . Except it is NOT on the beach

Posted Jul 15, 2016
Pros: Per friendly- no extra fees. Free breakfast. Comfortable beds.
Location: 40 minute drive to the beach with traffic.
Great experience overall. Friendly staff. Free breakfast. Nice outdoor pool with jacuzzi. Doggy walking area. Comfortable beds.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from E. WA

Conveniently located, outstanding staff

Posted Jun 26, 2016
This hotel is close to VPS (Fort Walton Beach) airport and an easy drive from the airport to hotel. It has restaurants within a few minutes drive, and some stores for necessary items. The staff was very accommodating, friendly and professional. Hotel was clean and quiet. We stayed only one night but will definitely stay again. It was a great stop over until we could get into the condo we rented for the week/ and it was quieter and rooms more soundproof than the condo. Grounds were well-kept and pool was lovely. Also less than ten minute drive is a nice city park (Liza Jackson Park) with swings, pavilians, boat slip and small beach.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 25, 2016 on Hotels
Very friendly staff :) not on the beach but not far at all of a drive! We had our 2 dogs with us and it was never a problem. Enjoyed it!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Orleans, LA

Nice clean hotel by beaches

Posted Jun 25, 2016
Pros: It has a couple of washers and dryers, and gym.
Cons: We had WIFI trouble, actually no WIFI. System was recently upgraded, and service call made, said it may be access point. No discount for my troubles.
This hotel has been renovated and is really clean and nice. They had breakfast (even though unhealthy), but you could make healthy with apples, bananas, and oatmeal.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Doggy Floor

Posted Jun 23, 2016
I stayed here 4 days because we were in town for a basketball tournament. The rooms were nice, but I had to stay on the dog floor. I asked if we could be moved to another floor, and was denied that request because there wasn't anything available. I guess they felt that because I had kids we would be loud and didn't want us on the quieter floor, but my girls needed to rest and heard dogs barking all night. The breakfast was also limited. They didn't have bacon. Overall it was clean, we were able to wash the uniforms every night, and the service was great.
5 out of 5
by Claudia from Muskegon mi

Family vacation

Posted Jun 21, 2016 on Hotels
Great stay friendly staff easy check in good breakfast
4 out of 5
by Crystal from Stevenso,al

Posted Jun 7, 2016 on Hotels
I think the 100.00 was un called for. The hotel price is too high for it not to be close to any of the beaches or any restaurants.
4 out of 5
by James

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 17, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Leticia

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 2, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from tallahassee, FL

Nice hotel overall

Posted May 1, 2016
Hotel is under renovation which we didn't know until we checked in. Room was very nice though. Breakfast had a great selection.