Ratings based on 34 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Terrell, TX

Decent hotel, across the street from the beach

Posted Aug 23, 2015
We were worried about the hotel being across the street from the beach and not on the beach, but don't worry its not a bad walk so don't let it be a deal breaker. Room was a little dirty with marks and such on the walls. After we checked out we decided to stay a couple of more days and got a room at Sun Destin and we were more pleased with the rooms they had, a lot cleaner and nicer looking but the beach access wasn't that great unless you planned on renting the chairs and umbrellas which are rather expensive. All in all we would recommend either hotel
5 out of 5
by Lazaro from houston

great vacation

Posted Aug 18, 2015 on Hotels
Condo was excellent, clean awesome view, the beach right in front of the condo. Two pools, one by the beach and the other in the rear of the condo which were great, Rental exceeded my expectations. Will be coming back next year
5 out of 5
by Sabina from KY

Leeward Keys Condo Review #304

Posted Jul 6, 2015 on Hotels
Perfect location, beach right across street with beautiful balcony view. Condo was very clean. Sleeper sofa was very uncomfortable- only complaint. Will be back.
4 out of 5
by Joshua from NOLA

Awesome Views, Awesome Location, Hands-Off Service

Posted Dec 4, 2014 on Hotels
We stayed at the Leeward Key over the Thanksgiving holiday weekend. The condo tower is in a great location with beautiful views overlooking the beach. It's right on a great bike/pedestrian path that takes you to the outlet mall at one end and Henderson Park at the other. The beach area includes a heated pool, pool deck, beach showers, and bathrooms. While we loved the location, property, and condo, our experience with the rental service wasn't as great. We checked in the day before Thanksgiving. Unfortunately, I wasn't informed until the day before that the office and front desk would be closed that day. We had to pick up our condo info from a lock box outside the office. Our packet didn't include the correct gate codes to the beach or fitness center and also lacked parking passes. We were only given the bare minimum in supplies as well: only one full size trash bag, one packet of dishwasher detergent, one packet of laundry detergent, one paper towel roll, and two rolls of toilet paper for each bathroom. Also, it seemed like the cleaning service forgot to mop the kitchen floor because it was quite sandy. Despite all these little complaints, the good certainly outweighs the bad at Leeward Key.
5 out of 5
by Alexa

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 5, 2014 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 12, 2014 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by JEM from Alabama

"Cant wait to come back" "Incredible Views"

Posted Jun 11, 2014 on Hotels
This was the first time we had stayed in this area and we were very well pleased at what we found. My wife wants me to consider possibly coming again in May 2015 or maybe sooner. I don't think you could find a better view. Even though the condo is across the street from the beach, the walk is much less that what we have experienced in many condos that are on the beach.
5 out of 5
by Linda

A perfect getaway

Posted May 25, 2014
Pros: I liked the balcony view and the beautiful unit. The staff is very pleasant and helpful. Parking is no problem.
Cons: I can't think of anything to improve it.
Location: I was there for stress-free relaxation, so I didn't look for activities. I liked that 3 or 4 eateries were within walking distance.
I stayed here last year and loved it so much that I came here again in April! I've stayed on the 5th floor and the 10th floor. The view from the balcony is great. The unit is clean and beautiful. Eating places are in walking distance with one being right next door. I plan to come again each year.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

I would go back.

Posted Oct 26, 2013
Overall I enjoyed my stay at Leeward Key Condominiums. I did have trouble with the DVD player in my room and my condo could have used fresh paint. Small complaints but I enjoyed myself and felt very comfortable. I would recommend this place and plan to visit again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 10, 2013 on Hotels