Ratings based on 76 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Roswell, GA

Close to the beach, very nice pool,

Posted Aug 26, 2015
Pros: The pool and close location to the beach
Cons: Driveway to the parking area is tight!!
Location: The Sandestin property and the surrounding area has plenty of shopping, restaurants etc...
Have stayed here before, so I knew what to expect. The unit had no carpet, all the floors were tile, we liked that. There is no daily maid service so after 3 days we really needed some cleaning. Great pool area and good bike and walking trails/paths.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Nashville, TN

Easy access to the beach.

Posted Aug 1, 2015
Pros: Close to the beach, nice pool area
Cons: Room was not ready at the 4 pm check in time. Had to wait until after 5 pm to check in. Parking is very limited.
Location: Beach & harbor
My daughter and I went to visit the Destin area for the first time. Its a great place to go and relax on the beach. The restaurants nearby are very good. Recommend Seagars as a place to eat.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Louisville KY

Great resort

Posted Jun 26, 2015
We had a great time at the Sandestin golf and beach resort.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hattiesburg MS

My Hotel stay

Posted Jun 1, 2015
My experience was wonderful. I liked how clean and neat the room was, it was quiet and everyone was friendly. The location to the beach was also a plus. My only complaint was the parking but overall I was satisfied.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Aloha - Luau

Posted May 29, 2015 on Hotels
Great place to stay - just off beach but close enough to be convienient
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel easy walking distance to the beach

Posted May 27, 2015
Had a excellent time at the Luau at Sandestin close to the beach easy fast walk had plenty of restaurants to choose from great entertainment at night definetly would recommend to anyone
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Alabama

Excellent location to beach and other amenities.

Posted May 26, 2015
The accommodations were pleasing and clean. All of our experiences were pleasant except for parking. Parking spaces were limited and several guests had to double park. Fortunately, we were able to walk to numerous locations and did not have to use the vehicle except at night.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chattanooga, TN

Great Condo that is close to the beach.

Posted May 26, 2015
Pros: Clean and close to the beach and activities.
The night before checkout the hotel guest removed all the luggage carts. An employee noticed I was looking for one and delivered on to my room without me asking. Great Service!
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Better to book with resort directly

Posted May 21, 2015 on Hotels
The room was the size of a postage stamp and shared an entrance with another room, which was very inconvenient. I called the resort and complained and they gave me a much better room for the same price at a different location that was right on the water and much nicer. I had asked for a room with 2 queen beds and did not notice when I got the confirmation that I had been given a room with only one queen bed. I was very unhappy with hotels.com and will probably never use this service again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 18, 2015
Marginal experience room very basi and charged undisclosed housekeeping fee at check in of $25.00.