Ratings based on 125 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Great view and location but not a much more

Posted Nov 3, 2015 on Hotels
My fiance and I came into town for wedding in Destin. We came in on a late flight and were disappointed to find out that the checkin was not at the hotel/timeshare. We had to call the agency to find where to get the codes twice. We finally made it into the room and were in a rush to make it to the rehearsal dinner. The room had a tremendous view of the Gulf and beach, perfect. Then my fiance was about to take a quick shower and found mold on the shower curtain and around the rim of tub. When she called about this, we were informed that we would be charged to clean the room again... She declined and used the other shower that didn't have curtain. Further, the stool in the kitchen had a broken cushion that was just sitting on the counter. Not sure what happened there. Besides these issues, everything else was in ok condition. If it wasn't for the location and view, I would have looked elsewhere to stay. Other notes, great to have washer and dryer in the unit. Pots, pans, plates, ect. were in ok condition and made cooking convenient. The complex is definitely geared for someone's vacation condo rather than a hotel. There are no beach towels or chairs that would be helpful but not expected at this price point.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Quick family getaway

Posted Oct 14, 2015 on Hotels
The condo is very well located across from the beach with an unobstructed view. Close to restaurants. Very clean condo pool and grounds are very well kept. We felt safe and had a great time. Hard not to enjoy Destin.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from tennessee

Posted Oct 13, 2015
Very nice view beautiful beach I would definitely stay here again and refer a friend
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from st louis mo

Posted Sep 18, 2015
Room was so dirty we did not unpack. Never saw a person til next am. We're checking out next day if could not get different room. They must have no one to check on rooms. Should have been given credit for night as requested but they refused. There were so many management companies for condo I don't know who is responsible and don't Know who to book next vacation thru next year.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by kathy

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 15, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kentucky

Beautiful ocean view.

Posted Sep 14, 2015
Nice clean peaceful place to stay. Already making plans to stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Powder Springs, GA.

Good stay for our wedding anniversary

Posted Aug 29, 2015
Pros: The facilities were nice. Easy access to the beach and pools. The fitness room was clean and had the basic essentials for a good workout.
Cons: Upgrade living room furniture. Cleanliness of showers. Repair hall wood panel nail holes and trim. Make sure phones work and contact numbers posted.
Location: We had very good access to all the amenities we need. Local outlets, restaurants, grocery stores and national chain stores are within easy driving.
All in all, we had an enjoyable stay at the facility. We got in at 4:45 pm., and was initially told our room was not ready when check-in was supposed to be 4:00 pm. That was quickly remedied as we were leaving in our car from the check-in office, we were called back and informed the room was in fact ready. That was a big relief as I was not pleased at being told the room was not ready initially. Once in our accomodations (913B), things initially looked fine. The wife discovered that things were not in fact cleaned properly and the dining and living room tables were dirty and needed additional cleaning which she took care of as well as some other light cleaning which she took care of but should not have been necessary. We were disappointed to discover both showers had mold and the room trim in the hallway was broken and had a jagged edge which could pose a problem to a small child. The other drawback is that the living room couch has been well used and practically sits on the floor. Neither myself nor my wife could sit on it since it caused our backs to hurt. We brought in one of the patio chairs and set it in the living room when we wanted to watch TV. Would have been nice if we were provided complementary coffee at least for the 1st day/night after checking in. Front desk hours are very limited (10am - 2:-00pm. I believe) and seems no one is around when you happen to need their assistance. I know now to review the site for better room furnishings before booking next time.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from new orleans

Nice 3 day layover

Posted Aug 26, 2015
Pros: Value for the view a nd pools
Cons: Move it closer to m u home
Location: Destin area has great shopping and restaurants
Great family facilities. Best view and pools for the money. Will definitely come back again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to the beach but the room wasn't clean and t

Posted Aug 23, 2015
Pros: The pool
Cons: Housekeeping and up keep on the rooms
Location: ok
No staff to be found and when we went looking for someone we were told that they didn't have anything to do with the rooms. The room wasn't very clean and we had to put the handle back on the sliding glass door.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 23, 2015
Check in was a problem as no one was on the property and you were left to find a way to check in. It was by sheer accident that we found a bartender to give us information to check in. The guard shack that you had to go through had no clue and I should have had information to guide us. The rest of the stay and the facility were excellent. We will want to stay there next year.