Ratings based on 150 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Roomy, clean and well stocked in the kitchen.

Posted Nov 1, 2016 on Hotels
1st time in a condominium. We loved it. Our kids are teenagers now so the separate bedrooms and sleeper sofa was they way to go for us.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very basic

Posted Oct 15, 2016 on Orbitz
Dirty room. Uncomfortable hideaway bed. Limited supplies (tissue, towels etc.) LOTS of noisy construction. Limited handicap accessible parking.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Unit 308A Needs Improvement

Posted Sep 26, 2016 on Hotels
We stayed in Majestic Building A, Unit 308A. It's hard to tell from the Hotels.com listing what room you are actually getting.This unit is clean but dated. Furniture is worn and tired looking. The shower and tub area in both bathrooms have been retiled, but it would have been nice if the owner had put in towel racks or soap dishes. Shower would not drain well and would overflow if you didn't watch it. It took 30 minutes for the shower to drain completely. Not very appealing. The dryer does not operate well and takes two hours to dry two beach towels. The dryer vent may be clogged. We checked the filter screen and cleaned it each time and it didn't help. The carpet in the bedroom is dirty and has dark traffic lines. The bedroom could be carpeted or done in laminate for about $300-$500. The overall property is nice and it is in a great location in Miramar Beach. The exterior is currently being painted so there are a lot of workers around making some racket and parking in the parking garage where the guests parked taking up a lot of spaces.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 24, 2016 on Hotels
Majestic Sun is convenient but the condo was pretty worn and tired.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 22, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 20, 2016
Beautiful beach. Easy access. Can walk to beach restaurants. Close to shopping. Great for family or couples.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hoover, AL

Gorgeous and Convenient to the Beach

Posted Sep 11, 2016
It was simply gorgeous and conveniently sits across the street from the beach which makes easy for you to get a great spot on the sand starting from early morning to whatever time of the day. Also it's surrounded by eateries and fun activities I recommended this resort VERY HIGHLY!!! It's worth every dime!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lexington, KY

Great stay

Posted Jun 26, 2016
Convenient location to activities & beach. Clean. Parking was hassle-free.
5 out of 5
by Aimee from Atlanta

Nice condo on beautiful beach

Posted Jun 22, 2016 on Hotels
Nice, spacious, and very convenient to the beach. Will be staying here again next year.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Tulsa, Oklahoma

Beautiful condos right on the beach

Posted Jun 6, 2016
The condo we stayed in at the Majestic Sun was updated, beautifully decorated, clean and very comfortable. They had all the basics ready for us including bath towels (no beach towels), shampoo, soap, garbage bags, paper towels, bathroom tissue, etc. The kitchen was full-size and nicely fitted with stainless steel appliances and plenty of plates, glasses and cookware. There was a nice pantry for food storage. There are 5 of us, so one child chose to sleep on the pull out couch. He was comfortable all week. The indoor/outdoor pool was fun for the kids. The walk to the beach was very short - down the elevator, out the door and across the road. There are umbrellas and chairs for rent on the beach. We rented 2 chairs and an umbrella from La Dolce Vita and found 2 chairs under the beds in our unit, so we had 4 chairs all week. You do have to check in at the Resort Quest office offsite, but that was fine. Directions were clear and they were very helpful. There is Wyndham staff onsite every day. Perfect vacation. Beware the Junegrass in the water this time of year, but I would definitely stay at the Majestic Sun again.