Ratings based on 168 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston, TX

Nice hotel with a few cons

Posted Aug 19, 2015
The room itself was very nice, but there was no fridge nor microwave which I needed for my son's milk. The location was very close to the beach and restaurants. I was disappointed they do not serve breakfast in the morning. We didn't use the pool or hot tub, but they looked nice. The view from my room was very nice over the bay.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good, affordable options in great location

Posted Aug 8, 2015
Great location. Several options for type of room. Not all rooms have a fridge. Several recreational options. View of Okaloosa Island. Friendly, helpful staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hermantown MN

Rooms, location ease of travel

Posted Jun 26, 2015
Pros: Comfortable rooms, quiet and location. Great facility for price.
Location: Very close to beaches, shopping and the restaurants
Very comfortable rooms, staff willing to accommodate and great location. Close to beaches, restaurants, shopping areas yet not in the traffic jams. Traffic on 98 can be miserable. Located by traffic lights so easy to get in and out.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Nashville, TN

Good Location but Noisey

Posted Jun 9, 2015
Pros: The location, cleanliness, and price.
Cons: The soundproofing in adjoined rooms.
Location: Very walkable to restaurants and shops. A very short drive to the beaches on the island.
My fiancé and I stayed here for two nights while in town for a wedding. This inn definitely has a lot of perks, with pricing taking the lead. We ended up choosing this this hotel because it was close to the beach but less expensive than those on the island. We saved about $100 a night and only had a 3-5 minute drive to the beach for wedding events. Overall pretty clean room and grounds, too. The reason for the dock of stars is the noise. The first night was ok since it was a weeknight, but once Friday came the stay became less enjoyable. The main problem was that our room was joined to another and we could hear EVERYTHING. This is not the person next to us being loud, this is being normal. I could hear the person chew, brush their teeth, and I could hear every word on their HGTV show at 6 AM. I should not be able to hear what programming you're watching. I would seriously advise to request a non-joined room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Impressed!

Posted May 27, 2015 on Hotels
Great resort for the price. The room was very clean and the hot tub and waterfront pool was perfect. It's also very close to the beach. I will be staying here again.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Atlanta

Bad experience with wrong bed.

Posted May 26, 2015
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Clean the room! Change the sheets every time when customer left! Put a ladder near the bunk bed! get a fitted clean sheet on the bunk bed!
Location: Circle K, gas station, publix
I booked a two-queen-bed room for three adults, but received a one-queen-bed and one-bunk-bed room. The top bed is as high as 4"7', and there is no ladder!!! Besides that, the bed is too small and narrow to a 6"2 adult!!! During that night, I can hardly turn over because the bed is too narrow. However, it is not the worst. The worst is that bunk-bed is so dirty with loosen dirty sheets and dirty small pillows. When I slept on that bed, I even can smell the stinky sheet that I am so doubting whether the sheet ever be changed!!! When you saw the commercial that BAY VIEW, don't believe it, you will never have a room with the bay view. They have many regular and poor rooms that only waiting for you.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Melody from Atl

Quick one night.

Posted May 12, 2015 on Hotels
One night stay, last min booking. I have no complaints. While the room was older it was restored and clean. The view is nice. 1 to 10 I give it an 8 overall. Would stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Arnold from Montgomery

very comfortable stay

Posted May 10, 2015 on Hotels
Very good hotel, it is a pity not havig an ice box or coffee in the very convenient rooms.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Robert

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 6, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Amy from Denver, Colorado

Better than a main stream hotel or resort

Posted May 6, 2015 on Hotels
Well kept, friendly staff, great accommodations and extra comfort items! They had a game room with two billiard tables and arcade games. The pool was clean and spacious with a separate hot tub. Their family style gatherings ment you could be as social as you wanted. Rooms were set up to maximize space and efficiency while remaining comfortable. Along the dock was a picnic area with BBQ grills to use. Definitely nicer than where my colleagues stayed, and at a lower cost!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 11, 2015 by Jason, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for taking time to let us know about your recent stay and sharing your thoughts on-line. We try very hard to make our guests welcome and comfortable and it looks like we hit the mark! Please consider us when travelling through the area in the future and please tell your friends and family about us!