Ratings based on 81 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Indianapolis

No Ice!!

Posted Oct 25, 2015
Pros: Wonderful view of the beach and lots to do.
Location: We wished that we had had some better shops nearby.
We had a great time and all the facilities were great, except the ice machine and refrigerator weren't working.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Alicia

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 24, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Jerry G from Hixson

Pelican Beach Resort

Posted Oct 18, 2015 on Hotels
The inside of the shower curtain was nasty. Lots of rust throughout the room. Stains on the bedspread and sofa. The walls had many patch jobs that were obvious...definitely needed painting; all of the baseboards were dirty and needed painting badly. The tvs were old, no hi def on one of them, and the internet was slow.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Michael from Borden IN

getaway 2015

Posted Oct 16, 2015 on Hotels
Our stay was wonderful. The bedroom carpet was worn and outdated as well as the tv/vcr. All door knobs on the dresser were broke. But other than this the hotel was very nice and very well located
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by janis

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 13, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Daniel from Cleveland, TN

Great for families

Posted Oct 11, 2015 on Hotels
The view is spectacular. The room had lots of space for our family of 5 and was very clean. Check in was easy, but read the fine print, you need to go to another property to check in. This was not an issue for us, but reading other reviews a lot of people miss this. They do not offer enough bath towels for the amount of people the room sleeps. The master bath drains slow and doesn't have the best pressure. I didn't use the hall shower, but my kids said it was excellent. Most of what we needed was provided in the kitchen. The resort itself is nice, but the main pool is freezing, like make your body hurt freezing. My kids enjoyed the indoor/outdoor pool. The "private" beach is very small and everyone was piled on top of each other, in october, I can't imagine how packed it is during peak season. All in all we were pleased with our stay and hope to return in the future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Illinois

Nice condo. Close to everything. Beach right there

Posted Sep 27, 2015
Staff friendly and helpful. Clean white sand beach. Clear water. Lots of marine life to be seen. Watched dolphins, stingrays and fish from our deck. Condo was centrally located to everything. Furniture wasn't comfortable in condo. Overall, I would stay again and tell others.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by irma from Huntsville, Alabama

Hermosas vista y habitaciones

Posted Aug 28, 2015 on Hotels
Lindo hotel y excelente ubicacion!! justo a un lado de la playa. Las habitaciones muy bonitas y muy limpias con una hermosa vista al mar. Lo unico que no me gusto es que en realidad no hay nada que hacer en el hotel. La alberca es muy pequena y no hay ninguna actividad, ningun tipo de entretenimiento por parte del hotel y tambien los camastros que estan dentro de las intalaciones del hotel, ya estan danados todos. Necesitan cambio urgente!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from MS

Nice condo right on the beach!

Posted Aug 25, 2015
Condo was clean and the view of the ocean from the balcony was so nice!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 22, 2015
There was no lock on the inside of the door, there was hair in the bed, the couch and bed were uncomfortable.