Ratings based on 242 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by Susana

Posted Aug 31, 2016 on Hotels
Front desk was very kind and helpful. everything was great,we will be going back.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 17, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by Sally from Atlanta

Not happy about our accomodations. I was mislead!

Posted Aug 8, 2016 on Hotels
I was told by Hotels.com (Erva - on 4/21/16 at 10 am) when I made my reservation that it was a 2 BR 2BA with one room having a King bed and bath and the other having either 2 full beds or 2 queen beds and bath. What they gave me was one room with the King and bath which was good and the other had 2 single beds instead of full or queen. I complained at the front desk and they said because I booked it with a 3rd party, it was out of their hands. My sister and I had to give up the King bed and master bath we were going to share and sleep in the single beds while 3 people (my two adult daughters and one of their friends) had to sleep in the king bed and their other friend ended up on the couch. I was very upset and still am. I will never use Hotels.com again. I was misled and did not get what I was told on the phone. I have a feeling this happens all the time. Also the workout room at this resort was a joke. One machine worked. The place was so dirty with the oldest machines. No one went in there. It also stunk. The resort itself is just a volume resort. I will not stay there again. Not impressed other than the view we had.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 21, 2016 on CheapTickets
has a horrible service not recommend it, the beach is very nice, but the hotel room very dirty truth regret to see me there and left a lot of money for the service
5 out of 5
by Shawnia

Only 1 complaint

Posted Jul 1, 2016 on Hotels
we had the most wonderful time. The condo was at a great beach, great location, and wonderful amenities. My only complaint was the way the condo/hotel would set out the rental chairs and umbrellas on the beach. They would set them in a way that would crowd the beach and limit the ability to get there without bumping in to other people, the rate of the beach rentals, and how many people are left looking hard to find their friends and family in the ocean if they happen to get placed behind the first row chairs. There needs to be another way to which this is better arranged
5 out of 5
by Luis from Irving, Tx

Posted May 9, 2016 on Hotels
I will give 100% satisfied, the Pelikan Hotel Great Location, Great Service Big Hospitality
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NY

We called front desk about iinterner access proble

Posted Apr 9, 2016
Over all its a good place to stay for family... Although they claim there is internet service our room didn't have internet our entire stay. We called front desk three times & were treated like a child... "Oh just wait he's coming (with a giggle)" Since I had work issue I needed the internet for I waited till 1am & no one showed up & no call were received. Or no other access info was given. Next day I demanded to talk to manager... Tech came never fixed the problem... & so on. Not very impressed with front desk service at all!!!
4 out of 5
by Delaina from Gallatin, TN

Spring break/cheer competition getaway.

Posted Apr 5, 2016 on Hotels
The hide-a-bed and both bunk beds were very unfortable. The master bedroom bed was nice. Two bathrooms were a plus. Oceanfront was beautiful! Security was very friendly.
4 out of 5
by Jonathan from Arthur IL

Great value

Posted Mar 31, 2016 on Hotels
This place is a great value for all that it has to offer. We will definitely be back.
4 out of 5
by Catherine

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 29, 2016 on Hotels