Ratings based on 290 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Molino Fl.

Close to Eglin Air Force Base and NorthFlorida St

Posted Feb 6, 2017
Great location and close to everthing I wanted to do in the Niceville Area. I went on a handicap hunt at Eglin and Jackson Guand station is within 500 feet of the hotel. Also North Florida State college is onlyabout two miles from the hotel. Very nice Hotel.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Seattle, WA

Overall horrible!!!

Posted Dec 19, 2016
Dirty, missing pieces of the cabinet, lights didn't work! When I filed a complaint, they told me they knew those things! Definitely no quality about it!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Not so pleasant experience

Posted Nov 17, 2016
Cons: Facility needs renovation bad & upkeep.
Location: It is in a gorgeous location and so close to stores, churches, restaurants, golf course, parks.
I used to work in this hotel 20 years ago - and the facility was in fabulous condition. Sadly it is now not so anymore. There are cracks in ceilings & walls by the bed & in the bathroom. The lamps look old. I didn't care for the wood floorings either - it looks nice but I prefer carpet (feels good on feet). The door was missing a deadbolt. The room was clean but did not smell fresh. In the guest business office - computer did not have internet connection. On a good note though the staff was friendly and accommodating. The breakfast bar has minimal but nice selection.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Comfortable stay

Posted Nov 4, 2016 on Orbitz
Nice staff. Very nice and quiet location. Comfortable bed.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel

Posted Nov 1, 2016 on Hotels
Nice room. Hotel desk clerks were very nice. Enjoyed my stay and will go back
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Niceville, FL

Comfortable but needs a good cleaning.

Posted Oct 27, 2016
Pros: Staff is excellent and eager to assist you with whatever you need.
Cons: Floors need a through cleaning even though the rooms are cleaned each day.
1 out of 5
by Diane from Carson City NV

Beware

Posted Aug 28, 2016 on Hotels
When I checked out, I accidentally left a bag that among other things, contained my granddaughter's Kindle tablet. When I realized it, I called and they had it. I specifically asked about the tablet and was told it was there. Yay! Well...When we came back a few days later, the tablet had somehow disappeared. The gray haired guy with the ponytail gave his best dumb act- he didn't know about any tablet in the bag. He said he would talk to his boss and call me the next day. Of course, I never heard from him. So I called back a couple days later and talked to a wonderful girl named Kelly. She said yes, there had been a tablet. Amazingly, the tablet was locked in the manager's office and they would mail it to me. I'm guessing the only reason I got it back was because it was password protected and whoever couldn't access it. I won't stay anywhere that has known dishonest employees. They won't get anymore of my business.
2 out of 5
by Michael from Valencia, California

Good for a night or two not six

Posted Aug 14, 2016 on Hotels
We stayed 6 nights. Room location was great. Bed was totally sagging. Some molding was broken off and a lamp shade was broken off as well in the room. The AC did not work effectively during the night at all. The continental breakfast room was consistently filled with the smell of really bad cleaning chemicals and the cleaning cart was parked directly next to the coffee station. The smell made me sick to my stomach. We wound up going out for breakfast almost every morning For the value, great but will stay elsewhere next time . Lastly there was a gap under the door that allowed for our little frog friend to come in and visit as he pleased. Staff and grounds were nice and friendly.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Feeling home sick

Posted Aug 1, 2016 on Hotels
The room had mold and mildew in it. The hotel didn't want to change us because the hotel was full. The hotel was aware of the mold in the rooms they was trying to cover it up!!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 23, 2016 on Hotels
The room needs painted and the breakfast wasnt good.