Ratings based on 208 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.1 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by Whitney N.

Great hotel for the amount I paid!

Posted Jul 8, 2015 on Orbitz
This is a great hotel to stay at if you're wanting somewhere relatively cheap and close to the beach but don't enjoy roaches or sketchy people. All of the staff were very nice and the room was surprisingly clean and spacious. Be prepared to walk a little ways down the boardwalk to get to the beach though. Not too far, but not very close either. And it's right across from the Silver Sands Outlet Mall!
4 out of 5
by Joshua D.

weekend getaway

Posted May 14, 2015 on Orbitz
Hotel met expectations. Great room for the money. Comfy beds as well. Breakfast wasn't that great but was an overall great experience
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

It would be hard to do worse than this place!!

Posted Dec 6, 2014 on Hotels
You could do a lot better. Trust me. Poorly updated....saw several safety and fire hazards. Security is also an issue. We had to try three times to check in. The desk clerk kept giving us keys to rooms that where currently occupied....scary. Boardwalk to the beach has not been maintained and is a death trap!! Staff was nice enough.
1 out of 5
by Jason from marrero la

not for me

Posted Nov 11, 2014 on Hotels
Well if you get past the air conditioner sounding like a Jack hammer and the roaches that come and visit this might be the place for you. We felt like we stayed in a bar room the room smelled like an ash tray. I'm so glad I didn't need stay there any longer than I did. This place would definitely need some renovation for me to ever try this place again.
3 out of 5
by christopher from the East Coast

Sea to Shining Sea

Posted Oct 29, 2014 on Hotels
Of course, when you come to the Emerald Coast, hotel guests spend little time in their rooms. Thankfully, that was true of our stay, too. The hotel is conveniently located to numerous and good quality area amenities. From the hotel, there is a 300 yard-long, quiet board walk to the beach through a neighborhood of other beach rentals. This is the scenic part of "Scenic Gulf Inn and Suites." Otherwise, "Gulf Inn and Suites" would be a more fitting name. The low off-season rate was quite appropriate and much appreciated.
2 out of 5
by Kate from Pittsburgh

Clean but aging

Posted Oct 28, 2014 on Hotels
Hotel staff nice, rooms run down paint chipping etc, feel i over paid for the quality of the hotel
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The dont look down hotel

Posted Oct 28, 2014 on Hotels
The room was painted. And as long as you did not look down it was fine. However the carpet appered as if it was there since the hotel was built. It once was red but had faded till it was grey yet it was very red under the furniture. The chairs and couches all had rips in them. The bed and bedding was newer and the bathroom was clean. But i never waled bare foot the carpet was that gross. The room was 50 percent nice. And the carpet and funiture were 100 percent gross.
4 out of 5
by Denise M. from Auburn, AL

Interesting

Posted Oct 21, 2014 on Hotels
The bedding was CLEAN smelling, fridge stayed cold, and room felt big and comfy, Plenty of towels, however, there were other things that were disappointing. Bathroom light had a short in it, shade covering balcony door was difficult @ times to stay pulled down, breakfast was not what was written. No eggs. Cold cereals, bagels, frozen waffles etc. were all to be desired! :( Price was affordable, Walk way to beach was short and pleasant. We had A good experience overall.
2 out of 5
by Charley from Birmingham

Good/But Not So Good

Posted Oct 19, 2014 on Hotels
On arrival we were booked in room 207 1.The bathroom ceiling is cracking & smelling from mold. 2.Handrail hanging/not attached to tub wall. 3.Elevator floor covered with ants & slow. 4.Light bulb missing from lightstand in corner. 5.Heating/cooling unit not working properly. We were moved to room 409 the next day, thankfully. Much better but ants were still in/on the slow elevator!!! Location/room monetary rate is good.
2 out of 5
by Sam from Mississippi

Posted Oct 17, 2014 on Hotels
If you are ok with a motel just to be a place to crash, this would be perfect. As long as you and your group understand it is not fancy by any means. Carpet stains. A bit of an odor of an older place. Very worn in walls. The TV remote was broken in our room. The fish tank in the lobby made me want to barf. BUT, you do get breakfast, a mini kitchen to store and rewarm your leftovers, a little porch, and the sheets and towels were actually great. If I were younger, with friends, trying to be economical, and staying out (probably partying) most of the time - this place is fine for that! Lastly, the pool is clean, but the hot tub wasn't hot the time we went. Call and check on that if it's important to you.