Ratings based on 256 Verified Reviews

3.2 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 3, 2017 on Hotels
The staff were efficient and helpful.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Yes & No

Posted Mar 3, 2017 on Hotels
Older complex, heavy paint, draft around front door & strangely cold air blowing in door lock hole in bathroom at certain times. It was cold & windy during my stay and the breakfast area is in a detached building so we had to walk in the cold to breakfast. Last night someone kept trying to open our door in the middle of the night. Decor was odd with un-coordinating, curtains, paint, carpet. Hair dryer was broken. But staff was wonderful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, inexpensive and close to the beach

Posted Mar 3, 2017 on Orbitz
Ronnie checked us in and he was very nice, the room was clean and the rest of the staff was pleasant. I would definitely stay there again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 1, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Erika

Great Pet Friendly Hotel

Posted Feb 28, 2017 on Hotels
Our stay at the Quality Inn and Suites was amazing. This hotel allowed us to keep our dogs (Chihuahua and Pit/Lab mix) on site at a great rate and the staff were incredibly friendly. The wifi was great and there was a decent selection of breakfast foods for the continental breakfast bar. The only negative review I have about the hotel room was it could've used an extra coat of paint in places and little things that needed to be fixed such as the bathroom back door hanger. There also appeared to be only one workable channel on the TV and that was a news station.
3 out of 5
by Maryellen

Good night's stay

Posted Feb 27, 2017 on Hotels
Not too far to the ocean if you don't have too much to carry and can ably walk the 200 yards; advertised shuttle to beach service not convenient unless you have all the time in the world to wait and ride around; the phone was missing the extension chart; the hair dryer had been damaged and the element was exposed; good breakfast, but the cabinet door was broken and just leaned up against the cabinet (dangerous for children and those not paying attention; could fall on them; brought it to the attendant's attention and she said, "didn't know it could be dangerous"; the pool photo on the listing was twice the size of the actual pool...seriously, wrong pool photo. Overall, it was okay for a night's stay. Floors were swept but didn't look as though they had been thoroughly mopped/cleaned...I guess I'm just really picky.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Checked out after one night...

Posted Feb 13, 2017 on Hotels
They didn't have my reservation when I got there. When I showed him the photo, he said "That's not our pool!" The actual pool was about 10 by 20 feet, and the hot tub had only a foot of sludge in it. There were room key issues, the girl that checked in before me came back and said "My room is under construction and has a bunch of tools in it." I finally got to my room and there was enough daylight under the door to see the pool. Paint was peeling off the door frames. The beds were both made, however only one had a bottom mattress sheet.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 10, 2017 on Hotels
Was disappointed there was no luggage trolley available to get my things in & out of room. Workmen were using it to haul there paint buckets.
5 out of 5
by katherine

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 30, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Decent hotel, could use some updating!

Posted Jan 3, 2017 on Hotels
Stayed here on New Year's Eve 2016, decent hotel room for the price. Needs some updating. Biggest complaint would be the balcony door handle which didn't work and had major cracks for bugs to creep in. Bathroom shower had weak pressure. Carpet was kinda sticky too, not something for bare feet. The extra safety lock on the front door was partially broken off. Hot tub looked to be out of order, but we didn't plan to use it. BUT on the positive side, TV was very nice...flat screen approx a 34-38", which worked great for watching the Alabama football game that was on. Bedding was clean once we took off the protective sham...we did that because the sham itself had yellowish crusty stains and some hair..didn't seem like those were regularly washed so we tossed that off and thankfully the rest of the bedding was clean..I'm picky about that! Check in & out was quick and easy. Friendly staff. Nice lobby/breakfast area. 5 min walk from the beach. We were on the top floor (4th) and had a balcony but wasn't quite tall enough to see the ocean but still nice for a hotel. Overall, it was decent for a night's stay.