Ratings based on 247 Verified Reviews

3.2 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

JUST DONT DO IT

Posted May 15, 2017
We arrived went to our room and there were several cockroaches- they moved us to a different room- the drapes were falling off the window- parts of the ceiling were yellow and caving. The state came in and closed the pool for 3 days. We were very disappointed in this hotel. Just don't do it - just pay the extra 50.00 or so and stay somewhere decent.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Save your money & look elsewhere!

Posted Apr 29, 2017
My family & I stayed here for one night. This was the worst hotel experience I have ever experienced in my life! Throughout our stay there were small bugs on the counter, within the bathroom, & many big roaches! This hotel is disgusting. During the day we killed one roach, while I thought would be our only problem. Later that night, while my child & I were sleeping, my fiancé saw three other big roaches. He didn't want to awake us, so my fiancé stayed up the whole night watching out for more roaches! When I went to the front desk the next morning, with my pictures & complaints . The front desk worker stated she's only able to give me $10 back worth of inconvenience. I thought this would be a great hotel, especially with the walking distance to the beach. But I was wrong. Save your money & search for another hotel!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from atlanta

because it is close to the beach very convenience

Posted Apr 6, 2017
Pros: friendly front desk also room service
Cons: keeping the hotel pool and spa available as much as you can for your customer. The reason I said that was the spa was not working when we got there
Location: more palm tree please around the parking area
Me and my family we had a good time even though one of the four days staying there rained out with bad weather
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 6, 2017
The reviews are accurate. The staff is friendly, the bed and pillows are very comfortable. There seemed to be an issue with towels everyday. Housekeeping was poor. Property in need of repairs. Convenient walk to the beach and shops. Breakfast -- they had to send someone for milk. You would think this would be a pre-planned amount based on the number of guests. And yes, the hot tub is still not operable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

oOolk

Posted Mar 30, 2017
Nice room, good bed. Housekeeping folks good. Good breakfasts and nice pool. 5 minute walk to ocean
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atlanta

Great location

Posted Mar 25, 2017
Pros: Location, location, location.
Location: Easy access to the beach as well as close proximity to dining, outdoor activities, shopping, etc.
This hotel is a hidden gem. The rooms are spacious and comfortable. The staff is friendly and accommodating. The location is ideal for all area activities and offers an exclusive pathway to beach access.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from j

Not a bad stay. But not what was expected.

Posted Mar 24, 2017
Breakfast was a joke. But better than nothing. 200 yard walk to beach. Not right out back like I was told when I asked if it was beach side. It's beachside yes, but 200yds away. Parking was great. Quiet at night. Nothing was stolen or bothered in hotel or vehicle. Had a good time
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Checked out after one night...

Posted Feb 13, 2017 on Hotels
They didn't have my reservation when I got there. When I showed him the photo, he said "That's not our pool!" The actual pool was about 10 by 20 feet, and the hot tub had only a foot of sludge in it. There were room key issues, the girl that checked in before me came back and said "My room is under construction and has a bunch of tools in it." I finally got to my room and there was enough daylight under the door to see the pool. Paint was peeling off the door frames. The beds were both made, however only one had a bottom mattress sheet.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 10, 2017 on Hotels
Was disappointed there was no luggage trolley available to get my things in & out of room. Workmen were using it to haul there paint buckets.
5 out of 5
by katherine

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 30, 2017 on Hotels