Ratings based on 443 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.7 out of 5
49% of guests recommend
3.0 Room cleanliness
2.8 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
2.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

good location

Posted Jul 18, 2016
Room had a heavy stench of mold and mildew. Could not spend a lot of time in room.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 28, 2016
Refrigerator Was nasty and out of order made the room smell really bad
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good if you need a room

Posted Jun 26, 2016
Pros: Showers were strong and hot; AC worked well; All staff was professional.
Cons: Mop and bleach the rooms on change over; non smoking (not realistic); offer coffee in the rooms
Location: It was within driving range (15-20 minutes) of Ft. Walton's beaches.
It is an older hotel so do not expect the best of the best but the AC worked well and nothing was dangerous. They only had smoking rooms available and my wife and kids complained the whole time about the smell. The staff was kind, friendly and professional and I want to give them credit for this. We only needed a place to shower and sleep and it work well for that.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disgusting!

Posted Jun 26, 2016
This place was so nasty! Very dirty, stank so bad, door wouldn't close all the way. We refused to stay here after we had already paid for the room in advance of seeing the place. Once we saw how disgusting it was, we went to the front desk to tell the guy we just couldn't stay there and explained why. He was rude and told us he wasn't refunding our money. We left anyway. I called Expedia to tell them. They called the hotel and the guy again told them they he would not waive the fees. Expedia representative spoke with her supervisor and they refunded our money. We would've rather slept in the car or a tent than sleep in this nasty place.
2 out of 5
by Cynthia from Louisiana

Quick stay at Regency Inn Ft. Walton Beach

Posted Apr 26, 2016 on Hotels
My stay was very last minute & for one night only. I got in town much earlier than check in time but needed to get in the room to get ready for a wedding layer that same day. I was NOT happy at to be charged $60 additional just to check in a few hours early.I was in a hurry the next morning to catch a flight & didn't quite have much time to check out properly to get a receipt. The owners or managers were standing outside talking so I asked did I need to do anything to check out...they waved me off & said "you're fine". Only because my taxi was waiting & I was already running behind..otherwise I would have gotten a check out receipt. The room was ok...it served its purpose. They neighborhood seemed fine.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Decent hotel a ways from the beach

Posted Apr 19, 2016 on Orbitz
Room definitely needed some work. Night stand didn't have a drawer (missing), bathroom was hanging off the screws, half inch gap under room door and floor that allowed easy entrance for bugs, no alarm clock and a half functioning tv. Wasn't the most pleasant room I've stayed in but served its purpose of sleeping.
4 out of 5
by Laura

Fun family trip

Posted Apr 11, 2016 on Hotels
Had a super fun stay! The outdoor pool is not heated so it was COLD but well worth the price and so much fun! The hotel is right across the street from a park with several playground areas for kids, a small fishing pier and the ice cream truck rolled up while we were there. There's an IHOP right next to the park where kids eat free after 4pm! The hotel itself is simple but neat and tidy. The bed was comfortable and the housekeeping services were prompt, efficient and thorough. We would definitely stay again.
1 out of 5
by Jamie from Hot Springs, Arkansas

We would never stay here again!!!

Posted Mar 27, 2016 on Hotels
This was the worst hotel room we have ever stayed at. We came in to town really late and needed to book a room fast. We paid $55 for a king size bed and when we got there we ended up with 2 queens. This place was so nasty that all we did was sleep on top of the blankets for a few hours. And the beds were terrible. We would have been more comfortable sleeping in the car. Not worth any money to stay here.
4 out of 5
by lorrie from Monterey, TN

Okay, but could be better!

Posted Mar 24, 2016 on Hotels
The room had a damp musty smell. There was no coffee pot or coffee nor continental breakfast. It was quiet and easy to access and affordable, considering it was spring break.
4 out of 5
by Ann from Tampa, FL

Just Beachy!

Posted Mar 22, 2016 on Hotels
The room was clean, the bathroom was spacious. Was it fancy with the most modern furnishings? No. Did it have the plushest towels and high end soaps and sheets? No. Did I pay hundreds of dollars during Spring Break season? I did not! Perfect room for what I needed... a comfy place to sleep and shower that is super close to the beaches, shopping, and food! Period. I would definitely stay here again!