Ratings based on 185 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very Pleased

Posted Feb 20, 2017
Pros: Cleanliness, location, very affordable, free breakfast. Terrific place to eat in the parking lot adjacent to the hotel.
Cons: Bathroom amenities, i.e. shampoo would have been nice
Location: Eglin Armament Museum
For the price, you can't beat this hotel. Very happy with my stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Union

Good Economy Lodging

Posted Feb 2, 2017
Pros: Location and price.
Cons: Breakfast
Location: Close to shopping, restaurants and not too far from Destin.
The hotel was in good location, the rooms were very clean and comfortable, the staff was pleasant and neighborhood was safe. The only negative we had was the breakfast was very small and not many selections. Would recommend for just a road trip or short stay in the area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Union MO

Good Economy Hotel

Posted Jan 29, 2017
We were there for our grandson's navy graduation and was just looking for a nice, clean, safe and reasonably priced place to stay. This hotel checked all those boxes. Everything was great, except for the breakfast (needs more items) and there was no coffee pot on the room. No big deal but, after 9:30am, when they closed down the breakfast area, there was no place to get coffee without going out. The hotel worked very well for what we needed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ft walton/Destin Fla

The desk people were fantastik

Posted Jan 25, 2017
I checked in real late the lady was very nice and the day person was very accommodating until l my ride got there
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 26, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Friendly staff, nice hotel

Posted Nov 16, 2016
Pros: Room was nice, clean, well decorated. Lobby was very pretty. Staff was very nice and helpful.
Cons: A/C was to loud, Breakfast was lacking in variety - needed much more
Location: great location
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This is the only place I stay when in the area

Posted Nov 14, 2016 on Hotels
Customer service is not good at all. The breakfast is a joke. Waffle House is literally next door tho. Rooms are clean and comfortable tho. Just needs new staff. Night check in is the worst. I've stood at desk for 20 min waiting!!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 7, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: We didn't enjoy are stay at all... would not tell others about you hotel
Cons: Rooms need to be better cleaned, should come with a DVD player, for the price of room should have more breakfast selection
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 24, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atlanta, GA

Nice Hotel, Good price.

Posted Oct 17, 2016
Cons: The breakfast was minimal...could be more added to make it a better.
Location: Waffle House adjacent which was convenient. Gas stations on the corner, restaurants on both sides. Grocery store within a few bloacks.
The hotel has been renovated in the last couple of years and was in good condition. The room was good size and it had a mini fridge, 32" LCD TV, microwave and comfortable beds. Hotel staff was friendly and accommodating. Overall a very good experience at a good price.