Ratings based on 302 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, close to shopping and beach

Posted Nov 19, 2016
Pros: I liked the staff that went above and beyond as if I were staying in the most expensive hotel.
Cons: When the renovation is done it will be better.
Location: Movies, restaurants, beach, bay, most within walking distance.
We were treated wonderfully! I didn't like the idea that we had to go next door for a hot breakfast but as it turns out it was great. Eddie, the shuttle driver, was the best. He treated us like royalty and was so friendly. Everyone that worked there set the bar for fantastic service.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 21, 2016 by John S., Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for this great review. We are so thrilled that you enjoyed your stay with us and thank you for the kind words about our staff. Here at the Residence Inn we try to make every guests experience as memorable as possible. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tn

Great hotel

Posted Nov 14, 2016
Pros: Our room was spacious and well laid out. The kitchen is fully stocked and has a full size refrigerator
Cons: They are in the middle of remodeling. Other than that it was great
Location: This hotel is less than a 5 minute walk to some great restaurants and shops.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 12, 2016
Nice, very convenient to so many things. Very nice room.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 14, 2016 by John S., Hotel Management
Thank you for this wonderful review, Lisa. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay and the convenience of everything around our property. Hope to see you again next time you are in the area.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Not a great option

Posted Oct 31, 2016
Pros: Staff very friendly
Cons: Smell and not clean
Location: very close to shopping
Hotel lobby under remodel construction ... tired property that smells
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 14, 2016
Enjoyed our stay. Great for people with pets. Quiet room. Comfortable bed, but pillows worn out...gave me neck trouble, staff brought others, but no better. Pool area quaint, well cared for. Hotel under construction for next 6 weeks, had to take shuttle to another hotel for hot breakfast, then wait over 1/2 hour in line, and another 20 minutes for food, so if you're in a hurry, could be a problem. It was nice enough that we would book again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 27, 2016 by John Sallman, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review our property. We are so happy that you rated our facility perfect for the pet owner and that you had a great stay. We apologize that your pillows were uncomfortable even when you ask for more. We regret that we missed an opportunity to exceed your expectations by acquiring pillows that would have been to your satisfaction. Thank you for your patience with our renovation process and your understanding. We are delighted that you would come again and we look forward to seeing you. Sincerely, John Sallman General Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Louisiana

Great hotel great area around everything

Posted Oct 3, 2016
Great staff breakfast was good, bike rentals available nice patio area good pool. I would stay there again oh and best bed ever
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 14, 2016 by rigeneralmanager@howardhsp.com, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review our property. We are delighted that you had a great time and you would return We look forward to seeing you again in the future. Sincerely, John Sallman General Manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Oklahoma

Posted Sep 28, 2016
We will definitely stay here again. Very clean. Friendly and helpful staff.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 30, 2016 by John S., Hotel Management
Lori, Thank you for this wonderful review. We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to welcoming you back again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Missouri

Great

Posted Sep 20, 2016
Hotel staff was very nice. Room was clean with comfortable beds. I will definitely stay here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 28, 2016 by John S., Hotel Management
Brian, Thank you for this review. We are so happy that you enjoyed our hotel and that you had a great stay with us. Please come back and stay with us again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to the beach

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Pros: We were pleased with everything.
Location: Plenty of shopping and great restaurants! And a short drive to the beach.
A wonderful experience for our anniversary weekend! The staff is very friendly and courteous! The complimentary breakfast was top notch as well. We will visit again!
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 28, 2016 by John S., Hotel Management
Dear Guest, We are so thrilled you had a wonderful experience for your anniversary weekend. Here at the Residence Inn Sandestin at Grand Boulevard we try our best to create memorable moments for our guests. We look forward to welcoming you back again in the future.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from S

Amazing!

Posted Sep 6, 2016
Super clean, they let us check in at 11 am instead of 4pm and check out at 1230 instead of 11. Super nice staff, overall an amazing experience. A little far from the beach but over all perfect
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 15, 2016 by John Sallman, Hotel Management
Kristyn, We are happy that we were able to accommodate an early check in and later check out for you. It sounds like you really enjoyed your time with us and we hope we have the pleasure of serving you again soon. Sincerely, John Sallman General Manager