Ratings based on 213 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.1 out of 5
52% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Panama City Fl

Very disappointed photos lie!

Posted Sep 28, 2016
Payed for so called superior king room with view picture shows the water my view was the chevy dealer across the street. Gave us a waterfront double queen room was ok except every towel had stains and worst water pressure I've ever had. Won't stay here again spend a few more bucks you'll be glad you did!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ga.

great hotel for fisherman, boat dock.

Posted Sep 26, 2016
Pros: pool, room close to boat dock, good security.
staff was great and had security at the boat dock.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Reasonable and renovated hotel on bay.

Posted Sep 26, 2016
Was totally surprised upon arrival of how great the room looked compared to some of the cheesy hotels in the Mary Ester area. The only problem was noticing a pee smell and finding a stain on the end of a bed skirt that may have been the source. I told housekeeping, but not sure if they understood English. They did say they didn't allow dogs, lol! Ok? A quick change of bed skirt would have helped this. Otherwise, everything else was in great condition and after forensically scanning the bed, I was ok with staying there. They also clean the floors with oil soap or something and was a serious slip and fall issue if you wore shoes. Not a good product when around beach sand, guys... I would try this hotel again though. It's great for short biz trip or cheap quick stay.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from North Georgia

Nice trip

Posted Sep 21, 2016
We had a great time. Only problem was at checkin they put us in a room that was already taken. We didn't check in till midnight and walked in on a couple in bed. They told us they would give us another night free. We were very thankful because we didn't ask for it.. At the end of our trip They said they would not being giving us a free night and that We had to talk with expedia since we booked with them. BULLCRAP!! They just couldn't keep their word.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Southern California

Posted Sep 13, 2016
Pros: Nothing
Cons: The entire p,ace, from the look of it as you drove up to everything inside.
We never went into a room. When we got to the front desk there was no one there at 4pm. We walked down the haLloyd and around the grounds. The place didn't look anything like the photos except for the area at the water. We decided not to stay there because all we saw was scary dirty. When I called to cancel the person I spoke to had an attitude and said we wouldn't have stayed there but in another hotel that had been remodeled. How were we to know that the address we were sent to wasn't where we to stay? She got quite snippy andsaidwe'do have to pay for one night anyway. We feel it was money well lost to NOT STAY there even with the hassle of finding another place to stay that night.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Wunstorf

Was nützen die großen Zimmer wenn...

Posted Aug 26, 2016
Pros: Die Poolanlage ist ganz nett, wenn auch etwas abseits.
Cons: Verbessert mal das Flair,das Image und vor allen Dingen den Room Service/ House Service.
Location: Die Lage des Hotels ist recht Central. Alle interessanten Punkte sind von hier gut zu erreichen.
ja wenn alles andere einen negativen Touch hat. Die Flure haben das Flair eines Krankenhauses. Ausgerechnet die Treppen sind mit Teppichboden belegt, der allerdings dermaßen dreckig und speckig ist, dass man die original Farbe kaum erkennt. Wir hatten zwei Zimmer mit Verbindungstür. Ausgerechnet hier lagen auf dem Fußboden vor den Türen die störrischen Antennenkabel für die Fernseher; schöne Stolperfalle. In beiden Zimmern funktionierte die Bad/Spiegelbeleuchtung nicht. Und in beiden Zimmern war der Safe nicht nutzbar. Im Bad des einen Zimmers war der Stecker des Föns komplett zerbrochen. Hochspannung 40cm vom Wasserhahn...! Der kontaktierte House-Service war nicht in der Lage diese Probleme zu beseitigen. An einem Bett war seitlich wahrscheinlich noch das Mittagessen vom vorigen Bewohner. Sah eklig aus... Mein Sohn kippte mit dem Schreibtischstuhl um. Es fehlte eine Rolle am Fuß Gestell. Das negativste war allerdings, das der Zimmerservice beide Zimmer nicht aufgeräumt und gesäubert hat. Es ist ja wohl das letzte wenn man nach einem Ausflug am Abend wieder aufs Zimmer kommt und es ist alles noch so, wie man es verlassen hat. Bett nicht gemacht, Bad nicht geputzt, die Handtücher liegen am Boden, der Mülleimer quillt über....Als Ergebnis meiner Beschwerde bei der Rezeption drückte man mir einige Handtücher in die Hand, das war es... Das es auch anders geht haben wir zwei Tage vorher im Quality Inn in Huntsville erlebt. Dort war alles bestens..
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from scranton,pa

beautiful view

Posted Jul 21, 2016
Pros: breakfast was such a convenience.
Cons: nothing at this time
Location: right in the heart of fort Walton easy access to what our plans included
check in and staff were most accomodating pictures before booking were identical to the ones viewed on website.
1 out of 5
by Wendi


Posted Jul 16, 2016 on Hotels
Wifi wouldn't stay connected, gym equipment was broke, pool was shut down. Will not stay at another quality inn!!
2 out of 5
by yara

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 15, 2016 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by James from Southaven, MS

Try another hotel!!

Posted Jul 13, 2016 on Hotels
There was a live roach in the bathroom after it was cleaned. Towels were not restocked...had to go to the front desk and ask for some. Neeless to say...we immediately went elsewhere!!