Ratings based on 2,084 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 5, 2016 on Hotels
Great stay as usual
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tennessee

Great location

Posted Oct 4, 2016
Pros: Location and value
Cons: television system
Location: We enjoy Seaside and Watercolor beaches and the visit to the Naval Museum in Pensacola to watch the Blue Angels flight practice
wonderful location and beautiful grounds...The building was being extensively cleaned for upcoming board visit...The rooms need some updating and carpet cleaning.. The television system needs updating. A nice place to stay and everyone is most friendly.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great place to stay!!

Posted Oct 3, 2016 on Hotels
It was a great quiet hotel. The view from either did of the hotel was great!!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 26, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice stay! Just wish the restaurants were closer..

Posted Sep 22, 2016 on Hotels
We checked in and our room view and large size of our room was very accommodating! We stated in the luau building and we definitely feel that having more restaurants in a "closer" proximity to where we were staying would of been nice! The "boardwalk restaurants" were located on the other side of the SanDestin resort. When you are "hungry", tired, and want breakfast in the morning- I personally think it is very "inconveniencing" having to either drive or take the shuttle bus. It would of been nice to of had MORE restaurant selections within walking distance from the Luau building..... We were originally under the impression that the restaurants would be walking distance from where we were staying. Hence that is how most "resorts" are? Other than this, we really enjoyed our room and room accommodations!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice liked that it was close to Wharf and beach

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Location: Loved the beach and Wharf
It was a great resort, only problem was alot of people in party room partying very loud all day and night
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 16, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Georgia

Excellent

Posted Sep 12, 2016 on Hotels
We loved it!We will definiteley go back!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 8, 2016 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from mississippi.

Stay away!!!!

Posted Sep 7, 2016
The tub was full of rust and would not drain. Had green mold built up and dead bugs. In the shower the drain was not screwed on and I slipped and fell. Told hotel front end and they did nothing. Hidden hotel fees that added over $200 to the rooms. We stayed 2 nights. No ice. The air conditioner was broken. Called and told them to come at 12 to fix it as we have a 1 year old. Came at 8 and 930 and 11 to fix it. How hard is it to come at 12 like I asked? All issues attempted to be fixed but couldn't. For this price to have rust And mold in the tub and a shower drain that is a major saftey hazard is unaccetable. being on the beach and needing to shower or bathe my 1 year old is the main reason I stayed here and not a hotel. Would not recommend to anyone!! They only care about getting your money.