Ratings based on 781 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice liked that it was close to Wharf and beach

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Location: Loved the beach and Wharf
It was a great resort, only problem was alot of people in party room partying very loud all day and night
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from mississippi.

Stay away!!!!

Posted Sep 7, 2016
The tub was full of rust and would not drain. Had green mold built up and dead bugs. In the shower the drain was not screwed on and I slipped and fell. Told hotel front end and they did nothing. Hidden hotel fees that added over $200 to the rooms. We stayed 2 nights. No ice. The air conditioner was broken. Called and told them to come at 12 to fix it as we have a 1 year old. Came at 8 and 930 and 11 to fix it. How hard is it to come at 12 like I asked? All issues attempted to be fixed but couldn't. For this price to have rust And mold in the tub and a shower drain that is a major saftey hazard is unaccetable. being on the beach and needing to shower or bathe my 1 year old is the main reason I stayed here and not a hotel. Would not recommend to anyone!! They only care about getting your money.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from montgomery

Bad

Posted Aug 29, 2016
The room was not clean, the bathroom had mildew and mold.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from tampa

Very close to Bay but a little beat up

Posted Aug 23, 2016
Pros: Grounds were beautiful
Cons: rooms need to be updated because the beds sagged and the bathroom grout was dirty and old
Location: Near everything
Outsides of the hotel are beautiful and the proximity to the bay can't be beat but the room was dirty and beat up.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Texas

Nice Resort!

Posted Aug 17, 2016
We enjoy very much our time there! We will come back for sure.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Forney, TX

Family Vacation

Posted Aug 16, 2016
Pros: Private Parking space with spots always available near entrance.
Cons: more staff at the hotel it self with a gift shop and restaurants at the building.
Location: tennis, basketball, bike riding, golf and great security
This is our forth year coming to Sandestin and it's always a great experience and fun at the beach.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Just an OK hotel, looks pretty old

Posted Aug 13, 2016
Not sure how old is it, but it looks old. The complex is very nice but the room is just ok, the mattress was terrible. If you are on the north side you have to drive to the hotel beach or take the bus thay have. The beach is pretty nice and spent hours having fun on it. The sand is amazing. Thanks.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Panhandle of Florida

Great retreat

Posted Aug 11, 2016
Pros: Comfortable overlooking bay. Near pool. Well maintained.
Cons: Wish check in was earlier. 4 pm is a bit late
Location: golf, tennis, bike ridding, beach, shops. right on the water
Sandestin Golf and Beach Resort is an upscale gated community with 3 golf courses. There is Baytown which has good restaurants and activities for the family. Free tram to take you to different parts of the property. Part of the property is on the beach and part on the bay. Our suite was well appointed overlooking the bay. It had with everything possible. Very enjoyable
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Had to move to new room. Because of mold existing

Posted Aug 9, 2016
After moved to new room. Still had issues with room. Kitchen faucet broken, bathroom wall marked up, phone not working,
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Mobile al.

Nice grounds

Posted Aug 4, 2016
Excellent area with access to many amenities (pools, shops, beaches, etc.) on the property. Close to everything outside of the property as well. Only issue was loud noise as it rained...as if a gutter was running down the walls of the room...we are already planning on returning for a longer stay