Ratings based on 2,079 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Alabama

Sandestin Complex

Posted Dec 31, 2016
Pros: Our room
Cons: Verbal instructions upon check-in just exactly how to find our building. VERY confusing.
Location: There was so much to do right on the grounds that we didn't bother to go in to town, although I understand there IS an actual town center.
We enjoyed our one night stay but found getting around the area very difficult. It took quite a while to find our actual building, as the signage was less than helpful. The weather had turned very cold, so that was disappointing but beyond anyone's control. Our place was very very nice, clean and with a great view.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Columbus Ohio

Wonderful Staff

Posted Nov 7, 2016 on Orbitz
Location: Great golf, both on site in resort and around town
Room was nice, good view of the gulf and clean, but what was really exceptional was the overall friendliness of resort workers. Have been to other resorts where it felt like you were intruding in their world
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 18, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great Fl get away

Posted Oct 15, 2016 on Hotels
Staff was very accommodating and friendly
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sanford, FL

2400 Acre Resort

Posted Oct 12, 2016
Pros: The Beach and Baytowne Wharf which is on the property, has many excellent restaurants.
Cons: The WiFi is a public City of Sandestin WiFi. Had trouble connecting and staying on line so had to use our own cellular data.
Location: Everything you need is right on the property. The outlet mall and other restaurants are also near by.
This location has everything. The beach, Baytowne Wharf with shopping and dining right on the property. Tram service to take you to beach , Baytowne, pools.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 5, 2016 on Hotels
Great stay as usual
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tennessee

Great location

Posted Oct 4, 2016
Pros: Location and value
Cons: television system
Location: We enjoy Seaside and Watercolor beaches and the visit to the Naval Museum in Pensacola to watch the Blue Angels flight practice
wonderful location and beautiful grounds...The building was being extensively cleaned for upcoming board visit...The rooms need some updating and carpet cleaning.. The television system needs updating. A nice place to stay and everyone is most friendly.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great place to stay!!

Posted Oct 3, 2016 on Hotels
It was a great quiet hotel. The view from either did of the hotel was great!!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 26, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice stay! Just wish the restaurants were closer..

Posted Sep 22, 2016 on Hotels
We checked in and our room view and large size of our room was very accommodating! We stated in the luau building and we definitely feel that having more restaurants in a "closer" proximity to where we were staying would of been nice! The "boardwalk restaurants" were located on the other side of the SanDestin resort. When you are "hungry", tired, and want breakfast in the morning- I personally think it is very "inconveniencing" having to either drive or take the shuttle bus. It would of been nice to of had MORE restaurant selections within walking distance from the Luau building..... We were originally under the impression that the restaurants would be walking distance from where we were staying. Hence that is how most "resorts" are? Other than this, we really enjoyed our room and room accommodations!