Ratings based on 2,085 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wisconsino

Beautiful view, updated amenities

Posted Mar 29, 2017
Close to beach, golf, shopping, gym and pool onsite, restaurants. Baytowne is wonderful. Sandestin is a wonderful stay. Few complaints: windows not clean-all streaky, lighting in room was poor, and only one sitting chair because desk chair was not of good quality so one of us was always using the bed to sit which wasn't comfortable. The price was fair and staff were great. We would stay again-but just a little more detail in the cleanliness and another nice sitting chair would make it a 5.0 stay!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful condo close to everything

Posted Mar 20, 2017
Everyone had their own space... definitely glad we had the golf cart!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Illinois

Great resort but Bayside is too far from activity

Posted Mar 18, 2017
All staff on resort were incredibly helpful. There just isnt much going on at Bayside and the rooms are outdated. I would recommend staying on beach or the wharf/village area. Otherwise, the resort area is nice, fun, clean, kid-friendly and the tram makes it easy to get around. Golf is great, too. We would definitely go again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Will Return!

Posted Mar 16, 2017
Had a wonderful time, even though the weather was terrible. We will return another time!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Alabama

Sandestin Complex

Posted Dec 31, 2016
Pros: Our room
Cons: Verbal instructions upon check-in just exactly how to find our building. VERY confusing.
Location: There was so much to do right on the grounds that we didn't bother to go in to town, although I understand there IS an actual town center.
We enjoyed our one night stay but found getting around the area very difficult. It took quite a while to find our actual building, as the signage was less than helpful. The weather had turned very cold, so that was disappointing but beyond anyone's control. Our place was very very nice, clean and with a great view.
5 out of 5
by Ruben

Ruben from Fleming Island

Posted Dec 24, 2016 on Hotels
4-day mini-vacation with my wife. Close to scenic CR-30A with its quaint and very scenic townships.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 21, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Columbus Ohio

Wonderful Staff

Posted Nov 7, 2016 on Orbitz
Location: Great golf, both on site in resort and around town
Room was nice, good view of the gulf and clean, but what was really exceptional was the overall friendliness of resort workers. Have been to other resorts where it felt like you were intruding in their world
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 18, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great Fl get away

Posted Oct 15, 2016 on Hotels
Staff was very accommodating and friendly