Ratings based on 2,093 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bedford, TX

Would Not Stay at LaSata again

Posted Jun 12, 2017
Cons: SERVICE!!
Location: The location wasn't bad--close to the Village.
We have stayed in Sandestin before and always loved it. The last few years we stayed at the Village and it was great. This year we stayed at the Grand Sandestin, LaSata. We will not stay there again. No one ever came to clean the room, the coffee pot was broken and it took 4 calls and two days to finally get a coffee pot. The last day we were there, I tried to use the microwave and it didn't work.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dallas, Texas

Ok Villa

Posted Apr 19, 2017
Pros: Very quiet place.
Cons: Need major updates from carpet to phones.
Location: Nothing was walking distance. We needed our car to get everywhere.
We ended up her when we couldn't find a room at the Hilton and our Expedia assistant recommended this place. The place was OK, very dated and a little far from the beach. Very peaceful place, but we felt we needed to drive every time we need to go somewhere, and that was not exactly what we where looking for. There were some old core phones, but there was not phone lines available; so to reach out to customer service we had to call from our cell phones.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 7, 2017
It was average for the price, coffee maker did not work, called the front desk the first night and could not get anyone to answer
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wisconsino

Beautiful view, updated amenities

Posted Mar 29, 2017
Close to beach, golf, shopping, gym and pool onsite, restaurants. Baytowne is wonderful. Sandestin is a wonderful stay. Few complaints: windows not clean-all streaky, lighting in room was poor, and only one sitting chair because desk chair was not of good quality so one of us was always using the bed to sit which wasn't comfortable. The price was fair and staff were great. We would stay again-but just a little more detail in the cleanliness and another nice sitting chair would make it a 5.0 stay!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful condo close to everything

Posted Mar 20, 2017
Everyone had their own space... definitely glad we had the golf cart!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Illinois

Great resort but Bayside is too far from activity

Posted Mar 18, 2017
All staff on resort were incredibly helpful. There just isnt much going on at Bayside and the rooms are outdated. I would recommend staying on beach or the wharf/village area. Otherwise, the resort area is nice, fun, clean, kid-friendly and the tram makes it easy to get around. Golf is great, too. We would definitely go again.
5 out of 5
by Shawn

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 17, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Will Return!

Posted Mar 16, 2017
Had a wonderful time, even though the weather was terrible. We will return another time!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice and close to private beach

Posted Mar 14, 2017 on Orbitz
Pros: Our 2 bedroom bayside villa was perfect. Having free access to the Fitness Center was great. The bike rental for 4 hours a day was awesome.
Cons: Better property maps.
Location: Very built up area with everything you can imagine wanting to do within a few miles.
Very nice property but at first it was overwhelming. Coming in at Midnight though was hard to navigate to find our villa. Property maps should have more details (like street names). Helpful staff with lts of ammenities for the guests.
5 out of 5
by Yitong

Posted Mar 4, 2017 on Hotels
everything fine, but no wifi.