Ratings based on 784 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Alabama

Sandestin Complex

Posted Dec 31, 2016
Pros: Our room
Cons: Verbal instructions upon check-in just exactly how to find our building. VERY confusing.
Location: There was so much to do right on the grounds that we didn't bother to go in to town, although I understand there IS an actual town center.
We enjoyed our one night stay but found getting around the area very difficult. It took quite a while to find our actual building, as the signage was less than helpful. The weather had turned very cold, so that was disappointing but beyond anyone's control. Our place was very very nice, clean and with a great view.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sanford, FL

2400 Acre Resort

Posted Oct 12, 2016
Pros: The Beach and Baytowne Wharf which is on the property, has many excellent restaurants.
Cons: The WiFi is a public City of Sandestin WiFi. Had trouble connecting and staying on line so had to use our own cellular data.
Location: Everything you need is right on the property. The outlet mall and other restaurants are also near by.
This location has everything. The beach, Baytowne Wharf with shopping and dining right on the property. Tram service to take you to beach , Baytowne, pools.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tennessee

Great location

Posted Oct 4, 2016
Pros: Location and value
Cons: television system
Location: We enjoy Seaside and Watercolor beaches and the visit to the Naval Museum in Pensacola to watch the Blue Angels flight practice
wonderful location and beautiful grounds...The building was being extensively cleaned for upcoming board visit...The rooms need some updating and carpet cleaning.. The television system needs updating. A nice place to stay and everyone is most friendly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice liked that it was close to Wharf and beach

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Location: Loved the beach and Wharf
It was a great resort, only problem was alot of people in party room partying very loud all day and night
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from mississippi.

Stay away!!!!

Posted Sep 7, 2016
The tub was full of rust and would not drain. Had green mold built up and dead bugs. In the shower the drain was not screwed on and I slipped and fell. Told hotel front end and they did nothing. Hidden hotel fees that added over $200 to the rooms. We stayed 2 nights. No ice. The air conditioner was broken. Called and told them to come at 12 to fix it as we have a 1 year old. Came at 8 and 930 and 11 to fix it. How hard is it to come at 12 like I asked? All issues attempted to be fixed but couldn't. For this price to have rust And mold in the tub and a shower drain that is a major saftey hazard is unaccetable. being on the beach and needing to shower or bathe my 1 year old is the main reason I stayed here and not a hotel. Would not recommend to anyone!! They only care about getting your money.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from montgomery

Bad

Posted Aug 29, 2016
The room was not clean, the bathroom had mildew and mold.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from tampa

Very close to Bay but a little beat up

Posted Aug 23, 2016
Pros: Grounds were beautiful
Cons: rooms need to be updated because the beds sagged and the bathroom grout was dirty and old
Location: Near everything
Outsides of the hotel are beautiful and the proximity to the bay can't be beat but the room was dirty and beat up.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

Nice Resort!

Posted Aug 17, 2016
We enjoy very much our time there! We will come back for sure.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Forney, TX

Family Vacation

Posted Aug 16, 2016
Pros: Private Parking space with spots always available near entrance.
Cons: more staff at the hotel it self with a gift shop and restaurants at the building.
Location: tennis, basketball, bike riding, golf and great security
This is our forth year coming to Sandestin and it's always a great experience and fun at the beach.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Just an OK hotel, looks pretty old

Posted Aug 13, 2016
Not sure how old is it, but it looks old. The complex is very nice but the room is just ok, the mattress was terrible. If you are on the north side you have to drive to the hotel beach or take the bus thay have. The beach is pretty nice and spent hours having fun on it. The sand is amazing. Thanks.