Ratings based on 11 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice location but rooms need updating!!

Posted Jan 2, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Update rooms, offer the services that were advertised with the room
Location: Great location with great restaurants near by as well as great shopping. Beautiful beach
The location was perfect, on the beach and view of the water. The furnishing were very dated: sofa literally slumps to the floor, carpet is very dirty, the pipes vibrated with a terrible sound every time we flushed the toilet and we had to remove a huge clump of hair from the bathroom sink to get it to drain. The beds were comfortable but the pillows were flat and minimal with no blanket on the beds. This was off season for them but there was no towels to use at the pool or in the fitness center. Workout equipment was very dated and in need of repair. The dry and wet sauna was not functioning in the locker rooms
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

great apartment, not so good service

Posted Feb 16, 2016 on Hotels
I stay started with problems. I called to announce late check in (almost midnight) but the package was not prepared at the entrance, I had to call and visit three locations before I got the keys and the package. Next problem: the apartment was not on the beach, as listed. I called the hotel, but the agent was not interested and he directed me to Hotels.com. Fortunately, agent on hotels.com was extremely helpful and she found a solution for us. I never had such a cold and uninterested agent at a hotel. Other than this, apartment was spacious, great open spaces, lots of light, we truly enjoyed it.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by tim from d

Construction issues

Posted May 27, 2014
Main pool closed. water pump right out my window ran into street all night every night.
5 out of 5
by carrie from georgia

one of our best places to be

Posted Mar 27, 2014 on Hotels
our family could not believe we had this wonderful place to stay ... it was beautifully decorated ... everything one could ask for was included in condos ... view was great ... convenience to everything ... beach kept in pristine shape ... pool and amenities as well ...
5 out of 5
by christine

great place and location...

Posted Mar 17, 2014 on Hotels
awesome.. close to everything..
5 out of 5
by Emad

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 3, 2013 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by David from Cincinnati

Quick family get away

Posted Mar 30, 2013 on Hotels
We visited Destin for a quick spring get away. This resort was pricey for us but turned out to be worth it. It's right on the beach, a wonderful large area of white sand, nice waves, good for walks in either direction. It's incredibly close to stores so we could quickly stock up on food and snacks for our four children and us. It's a quiet area at least when we visited..meaning no noise from neighbors. We liked that the elevator was secured with an electronic key and opened directly into our room; the elevator is the front door. We had a problem with the Internet but it wasn't a big deal since we are fairly busy. We'd stay here again.
4 out of 5
by familyvaca

Posted Dec 17, 2012 on Hotels
We went in early October and had a great stay. The location is good. You can walk to a few restaurants and stores if you need to. There is a little walk to the beach depending on what building you stay in but no roads to cross, so if you don't mind exercise and a winding path through courtyards and around buildings, it's great. The pool is beautiful and clean, and the ocean view was spectacular day and night.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Affordable luxury at its best

Posted Oct 2, 2012 on Hotels
The room was very good sized and immaculate. Everything was well-stocked and we had all the appliances and kitchen stuff we needed. The view of the gulf was obscured by other buildings but it was better than nothing and the view of the city at night was actually quite pretty. The beach was gorgeous although there was a smaller number of chairs and umbrellas than I had hoped so we couldn't always get one. The people at the front desk were extremely helpful and polite. The cardio room and the weight lifting room were excellent and had plenty of equipment. The best stay I think I have had in years. We WILL be returning.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Nashville TN

great stay, for a price

Posted Jun 30, 2010
Great resort. Whatever Expedia quotes as a price, add $500 for "reservation & cleaning fees".