Ratings based on 23 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Huntington by the sea

Posted Jul 6, 2016
Pros: amenities were excellent. Beach service was top notch! Loved having access to the grills. Grocery store right down the road to stock up for kids :)
Cons: More beach chairs, the price to add additional chairs was a bit pricey.
Location: right in the center of many great restaurants and only a few miles from everything else.
great location, had an amazing time seeing Destin!!
5 out of 5
by Karen from Tennessee

family vacation

Posted Oct 25, 2015 on Hotels
Wonderful place to stay. Private access to beach and pool. Very quiet at night. Gated parking had to have code to park. Wonderful place for a family vacation.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 21, 2015
Pros: faced beach and updated
Cons: nothing
It was great. We loved the location and that it was a short walk to the beach.. It was also nice having a pool on the property.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tahlequah, OK

Nice overall facility but the condo was just ok

Posted Sep 17, 2015
Cons: The only improvement would be to make sure that all condos that are rented out are up to par with what is shown in the photos in the listing.
Location: Louisiana Lagniappe was a great place to eat. HarborWalk Village is a nice place to walk around and eat.
So the overall facility is nice. However, the specific condo we were given (106) had not been renovated. It was clean and had what we needed but it was dated (think old wicker furniture and dated facilities in the bathrooms). From the pictures on this website and all the other websites listing this condo I felt like I didn't get quite what I paid for. Another reason we booked this condo was because all rooms had an ocean view and patio/balcony. The view from the first floor is mostly blocked by shrubs and landscaping so that was a little disappointing as well. The good things about this condo include a very friendly and helpful staff, great location directly on the beach, a very nice beach (clean, calm water, great for kids, shallow for a long way out), beach chairs and umbrella included for no extra charge ($30 to $50 per day at other places), nice pool area, and a nice view if you aren't on the first floor. It is in a nice quiet area of town. Overall, I think that we would stay here again. I would make sure that I could request a condo that has been updated and not on the first floor so that we could have a balcony. Its a great place for families. One last tip- The only way into the facility is through a coded gate into the parking lot. You have to call the office and they will give you the code to enter the parking lot. When you book through this website all the facility gets is your name so they have no way to contact you to let you know.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to the beach

Posted Jan 7, 2015
Pros: off season price package
Cons: Check in process
Relaxing with no issues, with access to the beach without any problems
4 out of 5
by Jay from Atlanta

Exellent

Posted Sep 24, 2014 on Hotels
Overall great place. Super nice view Very quiet area Just a little maintenance on the condo But i can recomend this place for sure.
4 out of 5
by Hector from Atlanta

Family vacation

Posted Sep 16, 2014 on Hotels
Our stay at this condo was great, awesome. We stayed in unit 205. It was all clean and organized when we got there. Better than staying at a hotel for sure. The beach was great and we enjoyed every minute of it. The location was ideal, eveything was close by, from grocery stores to shopping malls, you name it. We liked the fact that the condominium building didn't have that many units, so it made for a quiet and relaxing stay. Umbrella and 2 chairs are included in price, and they set them up for you, so you just walk out and enjoy the beach. All units face the gulf, which is amazing. Our bed was very firm/hard which is the only negative, but this is a matter of preference. We will sure go back. Lastly, if you have time drive to pensacola, beautiful scenic highway with almost ten miles of just beach, nothing developed, just beach, it was beautiful.
5 out of 5
by Ray + Judy from Destin, FL

Will Be Back

Posted Sep 12, 2014 on Hotels
Great place to get away. The beach and water both pristine!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location close to the beach.

Posted Sep 11, 2014
Pros: Location, and security. It is a gated property.
Cons: Vent above the stove did not work, vent in master bathroom did not work.
Location: Surf shops are close, grocery store very close. Outlet mall is just blocks away.
The location was great. The only problem I had was a few things that did not work and the master bedroom seemed to stay hot.
5 out of 5
by Michael from Dallas, TX

Hidden Gem

Posted Sep 4, 2014 on Hotels
I was Very Pleased with Huntington By the Sea.. My Fiancé echoes my comments as well.. The condos are Fantastic; Fully furnished, microwave, blender, dishes, cable tv, dvd players, decorated Beautifully, sitting on the Ocean with Wonderful Oceanviews, etc.. Also, gated entry/exit.. The property is kept cleaned. For that matter, the whole surrounding area/city is Clean!!! You are close enough to Everything, where you may even literally decide to walk to a restaurant, grocery store, cvs, banks, outlet mall, etc.. And, these places are not a nuisance or noisy, to interfere with your stay @ Huntington By the Sea.. Kudos to Bo(Guest Sevices Rep)!!!! I Will stay here again on my next visit and I Do Recommend this Property!!!! Blessings