Ratings based on 83 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atlanta

Great place, but management is out of touch.

Posted Sep 26, 2016
Pros: Clean, easy beach access, mostly stocked full kitchen, separate bedroom for the kid(s), well furnished and close to plenty of places to eat.
Cons: Te bedding in our room was very firm. An upgrade to pillow top mattresses would be a nice addition for the $250/night price.
Location: Within 2 miles of all "must eat" locations like Dewey's, Boshamps and Brotulas.
My main gripe is the beach and umbrellas. I called ahead and was told NO umbrellas, you have to use the rental company. The issue? The rental company closes and takes their umbrellas back at 5pm when it is still 95* and the sun is still bearing down. The rental company mentioned we were welcome to set up our own umbrellas, too bad I was told not to bring one because it wasn't allowed! I went to the front desk and they confirmed the rental company was correct. You can set up an umbrella as long as it is behind the row of rental umbrellas. Again, that's great if I wasn't 300 miles from home where I left my umbrellas. Whoever is answering the phones at the main line needs a clearer understanding of what is or is not allowed on their own section of the beach. Knowing ahead of time I could have saved 30$ a day by bringing my own chairs and umbrellas would have been great!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Room with a view

Posted Sep 21, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel was actually good, even though I have stayed in better. I liked the full kitchen and the living room. The carpet was stained and the kitchen small appliances need to be replaced. The bathrooms were small and there wasn't much room to store luggage or hang clothes. But the view of the beach was perfect. All of the rooms had a view. I would stay here again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Lexington

Great view, sunny with breeze, but dirty!

Posted Sep 11, 2016 on Hotels
No problems except cleanliness. Carpets and slip overs on living room furniture were very dirty. Carpet look like it had been cleaned installed several years ago!
3 out of 5
by Lance from KANSAS CITY

Posted May 8, 2016 on Hotels
This was the second time that I have spent a week in that condo. I was very disappointed that the rooms were not available earlier. I also had to pay 81.60 after taxes to get into the room earlier, otherwise I would have to wait until after 4. This got me into the room at 11. This is very difficult after a 1,000 mile drive with a cranky wife and a 2 year old. The check in time that I got in an email said it would be available at 7. This was disappointing to say the least. When I got into the room the cable didn't work but they got a man to come fix it quickly. Then on my last day there somebody was drilling or something in the room above me. It was rather annoying so we just left the room. Overall I like the rooms themselves, and I understand people make mistakes. I would stay there again, but hopefully next time there will be no annoyances.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Ashley C.

Family trip

Posted Oct 19, 2015 on Orbitz
Had a great stay! Close to everything. Would stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 18, 2015
Cons: Extra towels and wash clothes would be nice so there is not a need to wash everyday. Need to be told certain things are not supplied.
My experience was great. Will definitely go back.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Awful

Posted Oct 10, 2015 on Hotels
The lady at the front desk was rude about checking us in. The bed felt dirty and uncomfortable that we couldn't sleep. The room needs to be updated. The toilets were dirty when we got there. It just wasn't cleaned properly. I'm upset we didn't get to fully enjoy our vacation.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lake Charles, Louisiana

Got lucky and had a renovated condo.

Posted Sep 29, 2015
We rented several condos for our family for our wedding. 2 of the condos needed updating. Fresh paint and new carpet would make them nicer. Our room was freshly repainted and fixed up. I was embarrassed of 2 of them. They looked like an old smelly apartment. All the condos have a beachfront view. I would recommend this place but be sure to get one that is fixed up. I would have insisted on changing rooms if I got one like my parents.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Cristy L.

Extremely happy with the condo and location.

Posted Sep 25, 2015 on Orbitz
It was one of the best deals on a condo for the quality and location. It was perfect.
5 out of 5
by Chasity

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 11, 2015 on Hotels