Ratings based on 112 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient clean updated

Posted Sep 19, 2016 on Hotels
Awesome place for family. Need an sudt pool open late
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

hreat condo near beach

Posted Sep 18, 2016
Excellent construction, well maintained, all sea views, great pools and instant access to the beach. Highly recommend this unit for families or couples!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 8, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from charlotte, nc

Great location, no amenities

Posted Apr 8, 2016
Pros: Close to the beach.
Cons: Better services and amenities especially for people staying for a few nights.
Location: A nice restaurant right across the street.
This is not really a hotel, but a condominium building that has rooms for rent. When we arrived at the resort, there was a gated entry, but we were not given the code to enter. After 3 or 4 phone calls, we found someone who gave us the code to enter. The location is really nice and close to the beach, however there are no services or amenities provided. We stayed for 4 days and there were 4 of us, but there was a roll and half of toilet paper in the room and a mini bottle of shampoo.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Greenville, SC

Nice hotel/condo appt with all rooms ocean view.

Posted Oct 20, 2015
Pros: We loved the ocean view.
Cons: A reliable concierge service to answer to emergencies would be nice, since this is not your typical hotel with a fully staffed front desk.
Location: Just across the street from the beach and next to a popular restaurant. Short drive from Destin's downtown.
It would have been a perfect vacation with a nice, clean and comfortable room with a wonderful view if we had not been locked out of the room for almost 3 hours. The electronic door lock stopped working and I made at least 5 phone calls to the numbers listed in the empty lobby door. The only number where they answered kept telling me that they were calling the concierge service in charge during the non-office hours and after 2 hours they said they were calling the manager, who never answered. They never answered the phones and the concierge finally got to open the lobby by 8 pm, 2 hours and 45 minutes after my first phone call.
5 out of 5
by Charles E from Lincolnton NC

Sterling Shores Stay

Posted Sep 27, 2015 on Hotels
Enjoyed the facility with two pools, well maintained courtyard and excellent access to nearby restaurants.
5 out of 5
by Frank from Orlando

Great First Experience At Sterling And Destin

Posted Sep 23, 2015 on Hotels
This was our first time staying at Sterling, my first time in Destin. This was a great condo! We loved it as did the kids. The pool is great, just a short walk from the beach and there is lots to do around the area. We've added Sterling Shores to our "return" list for future visits. The only issue was with the TV in the master bedroom. The sound was not very good. We spent time snorkeling and there was lots of marine life (Fish, crabs, etc). The water is crystal clear and the sandbars made it much more kid friendly. We ate at the Donut Hole and the Pancakery for breakfast. Both great places.
5 out of 5
by Kelly

Great place!

Posted Aug 17, 2015 on Hotels
Our stay was fantastic!
4 out of 5
by Francisco from Dallas tx

Posted Aug 13, 2015 on Hotels
Blood stains on masterbed coversheet
4 out of 5
by Jerry

Posted Aug 11, 2015 on Hotels
The view was incredible but if this hotel/condo was located anywhere else, it would be very average. You are paying for the view and location. That being said, I would do it again.