Ratings based on 1,103 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Georgia

Family getaway

Posted Oct 15, 2016
Pros: Was quiet most the time
Cons: Needs updating. Carpet dated and dirty. Better breakfast.
Location: Location was ok. Didn't like being so close to ball field and go-cart track
Booked a three day family stay with Expedia. When I arrived Monday to check in they couldn't find my reservation. Come to find out their computer didn't make the updates to stay the dates I reserved. After that they gave me the wrong room. After they fixed that problem and put me into a double queen non balcony they promised to move us the next day. Well I checked the next day and they said they didn't have any more rooms to what I booked. And was not refunded the difference like they said they would. The first that hit me when we walked into our room was a very musky smell, then when our one year old started walking around the room her feet became dirty fast (very dirty floor) carpet at that, most hotels have tile floors that's close to the beach. Hole in wall in bathroom wall, mold around edge of bathroom sink. Breakfast did not impress me either, we will never stay again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Wonderful stay!

Posted Oct 15, 2016
Cons: The room Was a little tight for a family of four but we managed. Also, next time we will make sure we book a balcony room.
We enjoyed our stay at this hotel. The staff was so friendly . The room was kept clean daily. Breakfast was great! We loved that the hotel was in the center of most attractions. You could walk to the beach as well but we chose to just drive over to the free parking right beside the beach.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from G

A very good weekend

Posted Oct 3, 2016
Our stay was very nice the hotel was clean the staff was very friendly everything went over very well for our fishing weekend breakfast could've been a little bit better on Sunday because there was no eggs or sausage
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Hotel was very clean and staff was very nice was close to all the activities and great eateries, bubba gump being one
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Talahassee, FL

Inexpensive hotel for a last minute Destin trip

Posted Sep 7, 2016
We escaped to Destsin on a whim after the widespread power outages brought on by Hurricane Hermine. This hotel was very clean with a free (average- coffee was weak and mostly bread products) breakfast, wifi, small indoor and outdoor pools with showers, that the kids loved after a beach trip, and a washer dryer on our floor. And electricity and cold a/c, which we really missed! The location is great, with free parking and lots of restaurants and the entrance to Henderson State park across the street, but we went ahead and drove to the beach. The go cart track next door is pretty noisy, but we were really just there to check out Destin for a couple nights - and on Labor Day weekend, the room was a deal. Only complaint was a slow drain and the water in the shower didn't get very hot. They require a $100 deposit so you don't trash the room. :)
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from K

Posted Sep 3, 2016
2 day business trip, very relaxing time.nice place
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Little Rock

Nice hotel on the Destin strip.

Posted Sep 1, 2016
Pros: Clean, decent breakfast I have had better. And I have had less.
Cons: More protein and healthy options at breakfast
Location: Centrally located to many restaurants and attractions.
Only stayed one night but it was a great go between on our way to Panama City.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, convenient location, decent rates

Posted Aug 29, 2016
Pros: Location and rate, cleanliness.
We frequent Destin several times a year and have stayed at numerous hotels. Our stay at SummerPlace Inn ranked up there with the best of the ones we have frequented. The rooms were clean, the hotel was well maintained and the rates were very competitive. Walking distance from the beach, Back Porch (although crossing Hwy 98 after a few beers is quite challenging) and Joe's Crab Shack. What more could you ask for? We will definitely stay here again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tallahassee Florida

Birthday week

Posted Aug 26, 2016
Wonderful hotel!!!! Close to the beaches, friendly staff, clean rooms, comfortable beds. Our room had a balcony next to the go cart track and we watched the customers enjoy themselves while we had a drink. Will definitely book another room when we go back. Restaurants and shopping were conveniently located.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Richmond, VA

Nice hotel close to the beach!

Posted Aug 26, 2016
Very nice stuff, good breakfast, very clean linens, towels, 1 minute driving to the best beach in Destin, close to the restaurants, grocery stores...we definitely will be back next year :)