Ratings based on 312 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Located on Main Drag

Posted Feb 14, 2017
My room was great, though the view was not (looked out into a large shrub). I was expecting lobby noise given the room's proximity to the lobby, but there was none. Breakfast was disappointing. I skipped it on my second day. Didn't like location of pool, but it was too cold to swim anyway. Overall, I got what I paid for. I mean that in a good way. The room price was very reasonable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from pensacola fl

Close to everything.

Posted Feb 10, 2017
Pros: I thought the hotel was nice and the staff were great.
Location: Located next door to 2 excellent seafood resteraunts and a go cart track. Located near shops and resteraunts. The beach is maybe 5 minutes away.
The staff were friendly, the room was nice and clean, my only complaint is the bed was to hard. I realize that there are people that like a hard bed and you can't please everyone and I'm ok with that. Nice breakfast, loved that they had a heated inside swimming pool.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Alabama

Staff is exceptionally friendly and helpful

Posted Dec 31, 2016
Pros: The staff made our stay very enjoyable.
Location: Plenty of restaurants and shopping in the immediate area.
The room is decorated as you would expect a nice inn to be. It's not a run of the mill hotel with standard hotel furniture. While the room was slightly small, everything else was exceptional. The price was also very reasonable. Centrally located as well. We will definitely be back.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from fl

Great chill spot

Posted Dec 30, 2016
I brought my 11 and 2 year old here an hour from home just to get away for a couple days. Upon entrance to our room asigned it was obvious it had not been cleaned from precis guest. Went down stairs and they assigned me another room and apologized. Handled well. The indoor pool was heated and PERFECT!! The hot tub was nice for my son to enjoy. Beds were comfortable. Breakfast was very nice! Only con was the pet friendly factor. I had no idea. A man showed up to breakfast with his dog and he had him sitting in the same spot we did the day before UP ON THE SEAT!. it wasnt the only dog at breakfast in the seating area. Ummmm..not sanitary. But overall..it was perfect for our little getaway. Clise to everything you would want to do in Destin. Next door to the TRACK. which was one of our destinations. Didn't even have to move the car. That was nice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston, Tx

Nice hotel close to the beach

Posted Dec 29, 2016
We were only there for one night, but it was quiet and clean. The bed was comfortable and the balcony was really neat. Traffic on the road, with it being so close, got kinda loud. But, we had a good experience.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice hotel for the price

Posted Dec 28, 2016
All was good. They hold $100 for after your stay in case you smoke in the room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Alabama

Nice hotel and the winter rates were great

Posted Dec 21, 2016
Pros: Location was great and a heated indoor pool was very nice.
Cons: Could not check in at 3:00 PM, had to to wait until a few minutes after 4:00 PM. 4:00 PM is too late for check in time.
Location: Everything is close by. Great dining spots, amusement for children, shopping, etc.
Everything looked new or recently updated. Very clean. My room had a ceiling fan - never seen that in a hotel room, but I liked it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 17, 2016
Is was nice and clean. The bedsheets were old however. Hopefully they get some new ones for the rooms pretty soon
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to the harbor and the beach

Posted Dec 17, 2016
This hotel is at a great location between the harbor and the beach.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 14, 2016
A great reasonable place. It could be noisy in high season. We are seniors. Wonderful spot for kids.