Ratings based on 1,094 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Hotel was very clean and staff was very nice was close to all the activities and great eateries, bubba gump being one
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Talahassee, FL

Inexpensive hotel for a last minute Destin trip

Posted Sep 7, 2016
We escaped to Destsin on a whim after the widespread power outages brought on by Hurricane Hermine. This hotel was very clean with a free (average- coffee was weak and mostly bread products) breakfast, wifi, small indoor and outdoor pools with showers, that the kids loved after a beach trip, and a washer dryer on our floor. And electricity and cold a/c, which we really missed! The location is great, with free parking and lots of restaurants and the entrance to Henderson State park across the street, but we went ahead and drove to the beach. The go cart track next door is pretty noisy, but we were really just there to check out Destin for a couple nights - and on Labor Day weekend, the room was a deal. Only complaint was a slow drain and the water in the shower didn't get very hot. They require a $100 deposit so you don't trash the room. :)
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from K

Posted Sep 3, 2016
2 day business trip, very relaxing time.nice place
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Little Rock

Nice hotel on the Destin strip.

Posted Sep 1, 2016
Pros: Clean, decent breakfast I have had better. And I have had less.
Cons: More protein and healthy options at breakfast
Location: Centrally located to many restaurants and attractions.
Only stayed one night but it was a great go between on our way to Panama City.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, convenient location, decent rates

Posted Aug 29, 2016
Pros: Location and rate, cleanliness.
We frequent Destin several times a year and have stayed at numerous hotels. Our stay at SummerPlace Inn ranked up there with the best of the ones we have frequented. The rooms were clean, the hotel was well maintained and the rates were very competitive. Walking distance from the beach, Back Porch (although crossing Hwy 98 after a few beers is quite challenging) and Joe's Crab Shack. What more could you ask for? We will definitely stay here again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tallahassee Florida

Birthday week

Posted Aug 26, 2016
Wonderful hotel!!!! Close to the beaches, friendly staff, clean rooms, comfortable beds. Our room had a balcony next to the go cart track and we watched the customers enjoy themselves while we had a drink. Will definitely book another room when we go back. Restaurants and shopping were conveniently located.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Richmond, VA

Nice hotel close to the beach!

Posted Aug 26, 2016
Very nice stuff, good breakfast, very clean linens, towels, 1 minute driving to the best beach in Destin, close to the restaurants, grocery stores...we definitely will be back next year :)
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kentucky

Nice hotel close to beach .... convenient!

Posted Aug 15, 2016
Pros: Convenient area!
Cons: Nothing from this visit!
Location: It was just convenient!
We had a pleasant and relaxing stay and the staff and accomadations were great!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Terrible hotel. ..vacation from hell. Stay away! !

Posted Aug 13, 2016
I am appalled that Expedia would rate this a 4.4. This hotel is a dump. It is directly next door to an amusement park that you have to listen to all night long until around 2 o'clock in the morning. The bathtub and the room that I stayed in was backed up and my husband had to un clog it and it was caving in. The ceiling fan was about to fall off the wall when I pulled the string. If I could write this a -5 I would! I would love to add a pic but my phone won't let me. :-(
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Efficient but not the best in Destin.

Posted Jul 18, 2016
This is a decent hotel. The price was within my budget. Many things cld be upgraded but for the price I paid it was fine. Rooms are clean and beds are comfortable. Breakfast is not the greatest but it's included in your stay :). Joe's Crab Shack and Bunba gump shrimp are a walk across an empty lot. Very convenient.