Ratings based on 371 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ohio akron

Nice place to stay

Posted Jan 14, 2017
Newly remodeled place... the room was very nice... but your on your own for paper products, dishwasher soap and cleaning .... it's more like a condo then a hotel. But still nice place to go. Kitchen was very nice
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Loved the proximity to shops and beach view.

Posted Jan 4, 2017
Pros: The room was very clean and accommodating. Loved the beach view from our balcony.
Cons: The lighting in the corridor of each floor was very dim close to dark when stepping off elevator after sundown.
Location: Great location, close to shops and eateries. Ample parking, easy access to hotel from road. We felt it was centrally located, especially fishing.
The location of the hotel is great. I loved how spacious the room was.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from CANADÁ

Bad surprise but perfect location

Posted Jan 3, 2017
They called the place beach resort and hotel but when you arrived surprised is not a hotel don't expected daily cleaning,, good restaurant, or anything else, front desk amazing customer service from Josh but the woman who did the initial check in awful rude, we trust the brand whyndham, thank you Josh for everything you did to try to help the location is perfect and we hope you can manage the property to a higher standard is not well maintained but definitely please be more careful with the main person in the front desk that first experience say a lot about your place hoping you can train the right people clearly not the one you have now.. Please if your signs and descriptions offer a beach RESORT AND HOTEL try to keep closer to what it means... All the best to you.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice hotel.Perfect location with beach access

Posted Jan 3, 2017
We spent our Christmas holiday at you hotel. A very peaceful experience.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 23, 2016
This hotel was nice! Our view was great! They were remodeling but I have to say everyone that worked there was willing to do what very to make our stay great. We will use this hotel again!!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from chicago il

outdated

Posted Dec 5, 2016
My room and the hotel lacked compared to the pictures online. Don't expect what you see in the pictures. Very outdated. But had private beach access which was a plus.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Beautiful room with views of the beach

Posted Nov 28, 2016
Great staff, beautiful beach. Very clean with all the amenities.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from US

Awesome

Posted Nov 27, 2016
Pros: The View
Cons: I have not complaints. looking forward to staying again.
The view from the corner of the hotel was breath taking especially at night. the coast line was good as well. The hotel staff was very accommodating. My family and I will be talking about this a long time everything was great. Oh by the way handicapped accessible need to be looked into . The shower was slippery no handicap rails the one bath room did have rails which was great. The shower bar that held the curtain fail but no one injured. (when humid its slides) I repair it. Also something leaked water from the show wasn't sure if it was coming from inside the wall I but a towel down on the floor.with towel stuffed because the water was running from somewhere it appeared to be coming from inside the wall but not sure.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Nice hotel close to the beach

Posted Nov 20, 2016
Beds could use updating they were very uncomfortable and the remodeling was very loud. We would've stayed elsewhere had we been told they were doing work on the resort.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 11, 2016
Room was very nice, view was awesome and the staff was very helpful and courteous!