Ratings based on 1,053 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Middletown OH

Could have been better

Posted Aug 25, 2016
I've stayed in worse. The only thing I can complain about is the fine detail cleaning. The obvious things were clean . The hotel had some age on it snd vould use updating, but i would go back. The hotel staff was awesome. Very personable. The gentlemen that took care of the beach umbrella and chair rental were excellent. They remembered my name and even more amazing they directed my mother to our location without her ever being introduced to them.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from E

Posted Aug 24, 2016
The hotel was great. However the bed was terrible for it was hard a a brick. The bed was hard to sleep on and my girlfriend couldn't sleep on it, only on the couch. I felt for this type of resort it should have everything a great bed to sleep on and they didn't. The storage and closet space was small too. If I stayed there again I would check the bed first for comfortable bed then book it.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 23, 2016
Perfect location! I didn't like how if you needed more wash cloths or towels, you had to pay an additional fee.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Katy,Texas

Room was great and we were right on the beach!

Posted Aug 23, 2016
It was great. We had a great view of the Gulf and all the necessities.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Loved it!

Posted Aug 21, 2016
Front desk ladies were always so nice and accommodating! The room we were in was perfect. I have two kids and they loved the bunk beds and ocean front view. The pool and splash pad was perfect for when we wanted to stay in. I recommend this place to everyone!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not great but ok

Posted Aug 20, 2016
The hotel was ok but for the amount of money we paid I would expect it to have better amenities. No beach towels, and if you want to sit by beach still have to pay 35 for a chair and umbrella. And no ice machine have to pay for ice. The resort was right on the beach but to expensive for what you actually get
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Grand Prairie Tx

Easy access to the beach.

Posted Aug 18, 2016
Everything was great till we found out our living room television would not turn on, we had to call the front desk.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dallas, Texas

Loved it!

Posted Aug 18, 2016
Exceeded my expectations.... We had a great time. The view was beautiful and the room had better amenities than I anticipated. The location is close to any activity that you are looking to do.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice Location but not so nice hotel

Posted Aug 16, 2016
The resturant was over priced and out of basic supplies. Even things they advertised as being their specialty. Hotel chairs and umbrella way over priced and the staff failed to tag reserved seating in a timely manner. Mattress was extremely uncomfortable. I would suggest to keep looking.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Comfortable

Posted Aug 15, 2016
I enjoy the fact that the room had a full kitchen with all the necessities. Perfect for a family with children, cooking a meal after a nice day at the beach. Beautiful view of the beach, too. It was the perfect end of the summer vacation for my family. Definitely recommend.