Ratings based on 1,277 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to the beach...spacious

Posted Jul 16, 2017
Only downfall was no housekeeping service...other than that hotel was nice
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ohio

Nice to be able to walk right out to the beach

Posted Jul 8, 2017
Only complaint was the traffic but once you learn the back roads made things much easier, The view was amazing and the water was beautiful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Above and Beyond

Posted Jul 1, 2017
Pros: Everything
Cons: Maybe more washers and dryers on each floor.
Location: Perfect location
Everything was wonderful. The only thing that happen that really freaked me out was the large palmetto bug (roach) that was in our bathroom. It scared my baby really bad.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Aging beach resort

Posted Jun 30, 2017
Building has aged. Mostly clean, but had big cockroaches. Saw three big ones in our room. Doubt I'll stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

Posted Jun 30, 2017
Great place to stay!! We will definitely be back!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice facility right on the beach.

Posted Jun 26, 2017
The facility was located right on the beach and was very accommodating. The staff was very helpful anytime we had a question or a need. I was very impressed with the hospitality. We really enjoyed the beach being right in the backyard. Overall we were very satisfied with our experience.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Right on the beach

Posted Jun 12, 2017
The hotel is in a great spot on the clear water beaches. We stayed here once before & loved it. However, this year our condo was terrible. We booked 8 nights back in Feb for our stay in June. The pictures on Expedia do not match or even remotely close to our condo. The bed & matress were uncomfortable & worn down. The mattress on the sofa sleeper worn completely down, nothing matched & everyting was broken. Toaster, vacuum & safe didn't work. Door looked like it had been kicked in & poorly fixed. The patio door wouldn't lock. There was a horrible smell the first few nights. The fridge was rusted inside & shelves fell out when I opened the door. The shower faucet made a terrible noise while on. There was mold in shower & ceiling. The view was great. Most staff are exceptionally friendly, but when I told them about my room they put it on Expedia & Expedia put it on the hotel & then the hotel put it on the condo owner. We were extremely disappointed.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Avon, IN

Wouldn't stay again

Posted Jun 11, 2017
Make sure to bring your own beach towels. Also unless you want to pay $37 a day bring your own beach chairs. And you can only rent them if available. Beach is tiny and so crowded with their rentable chairs that it's hard to find a good spot. We were in room 1404. The bed was horrible. We stayed for a week and there's no housekeeping, not the end of the world but they don't even leave any cleaning supplies. A week in a room with 4 kids 6 and under without being able to clean anything is gross. It's my fault for booking a 3 star condo when I'm used to booking 4 star resorts. If you're looking for a resort vacation this is not the place for you.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mississippi

Easy access to the beach. Clean, friendly staff

Posted Jun 9, 2017
It was fantastic! Would stay here again! Rooms were clean and the staff was very friendly. I love the beach!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Kentucky

Great beach of course

Posted Jun 5, 2017
Pros: Clean and centrally located, very nice! The kids had pools and a kiddie spray area.
Cons: install Ice makers or at least sell it.
Location: Centrally located to Destin beach, was very happy with location.
Rented the umbrella set up was a must for me, the rooms where nice and clean. It is set up like condos, you have only one free towel change and limited supply of paper products. So with no maid service there is washer and dryer on each floor, and suggest bring toilet paper with you if you are a heavy user. lol and bring ICE there are no ice makers except in the fridge.