Ratings based on 1,234 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from MO

Nice hotel ocean front.

Posted May 26, 2017
Our unit was very clean. Nicely furnished. Only thing I found I needed and the unit didn't have was a hair dryer. Great beach view and access. Outdoor area was well kept. Lobby was nice, and recently had been remodeled. Front desk personnel very nice and helpful. Great place to stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from F

Very Nice hotel close to the beach

Posted May 25, 2017
Had a great time at this hotel but I'm sure once all renovations are complete the stay will be much better
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ga

Close to beach

Posted May 23, 2017
View was great. Beds were comfortable. Only bad thing is you have to pay for maid service. They don't come by to take out your trash or give you new towels.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kentucky

Awesome Hotel next to the beach

Posted May 16, 2017
It was a great hotel for the price. Conveniently placed right on the beach no driving. Awesome beach view from the balcony. Clean rooms, nice staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Budapest

Perfect location, right on the beach

Posted May 13, 2017
Pros: location, room size
Cons: it needs a complete renewal, cleaning
The hotel was on the beautifull Destin beach. The room was spacious, but old fachioned. The public areas where worn down and dirty. There was no beach towel and the beach chairs costs extra.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Worst Experience at a "Resort"

Posted May 9, 2017
Pros: Nothing except for the view of the beautiful water.
Cons: Attitude of staff. Cleanliness of rooms
This was the worst experience we've ever had at a hotel. This is NO RESORT! We Checked in late after traveling for 7 hours and the hotel staff was not friendly, they acted as if we were an inconvenience! The next morning we noticed mold on our shower walls. And someone else's black hairs all over the pillows and sheets along with multiple stains. My boyfriend and I are blonde, they were not our hairs.The furniture was old and falling apart, their were stains on the curtains and to top it off there was a cockroach! We were absolutely disgusted. We also found left over trash from a previous guest under the bed! And when brought to the attention of the hotel no one seemed to care. We spent A LOT of money to stay there and were EXTREMELY disappointed. On check out day we told the front desk we were running behind because there were a lot of check outs and it was hard for us to catch an elevator and get a bell cart for our things and we were told "hurry up". Then they said the owner was checking into our unit that day. So we left the cockroach for the owner to find! Hopefully he sees what paying unhappy guests are seeing!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Worst experience at a "resort"

Posted May 9, 2017
This was the worst experience we've ever had at a hotel. This is NO RESORT! First to start it off the hotel staff was not friendly. We checked in late after traveling 7 hours and it was as if we were inconveniencing them. The next morning we noticed we had black mold on our shower walls and someone else's black hairs all over the sheets. My boyfriend and I are blonde, they were not ours. There were also multiple stains on the sheets, the furniture was old and falling apart and there were stains on the curtains. The screen leading to the patio was ripped and flapping in the wind. Then to top it off there was a cockroach! We were absolutely disgusted. We also found left over trash from a previous guest under the bed! And when brought to the attention of the hotel no one seemed to care. We spent A LOT of money to stay there and were EXTREMELY disappointed. Then on the day of check out it was impossible to get an elevator or bell cart. When we told the front desk it may be after 10 by the time we were out they replied with, "hurry up we have 90 check outs and our owner will be checking into that room today!" Hurry up?? Well with 90 check outs all at 10am everyone is leaving at the same time and we couldn't get an elevator. We had to walk down 15 flights of stairs!! And once they told me the owner was going to the room I told my boyfriend not to kill the cockroach! Let the owner see that his paying customers are getting when spending their money at is crappy "resort"
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Memphis TN

Great time with a great view!

Posted May 7, 2017
Loved being able to walk right out onto the beach from this hotel! It was so great! The service was great. Check-in and check-out was hassle free. There was some work being done to the hotel but it wasn't a major issue for us. The hotel looked great. Our room was clean and cute! If we come back to Destin next year we will definitely be staying with SunDestin Resorts again!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from knoxville

Great view, nice room, terrible beds

Posted May 7, 2017
It's a nice hotel with a great view of the ocean. Everything was clean and well maintained. The furniture was absolutely the most uncomfortable furniture I have ever used. The couch was hard and it's seat was very shallow. The bed was hard and lumpy and saggy.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mt Vernon, Il

Convenient condos right on the beach

Posted May 5, 2017
Perfect for our family. We liked the indoor heated pool because the ocean was still a bit chilly in early May.