Ratings based on 54 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from H, Indiana

Units vary widely by owner. Had to switch rooms..

Posted Oct 22, 2016
Pros: View, location
Cons: Not prompt attention to our concerns
Location: Nice area, proximity to food and shops.
Since condos are owned by superset people each unit is very different. Some really nice and some not!
5 out of 5
by GINA

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 1, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 9, 2015 on Hotels
Nice and qiet with a great view. Complementary beach chairs were a plus.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from oregon city oregon

Close to beach? yes, resort? Not so much.

Posted Jun 29, 2014
If you understand the definition of resort, you will recognize this is not a resort. The 7-11 spa is for show only and the restaurant is little more. Cheaper than others but a 3 star hotel at best. Like all the other failed buildings along the gulf constructed by corrupt contractors, it smells of mold. Staff are typical of panhandle Florida, from elsewhere. Good luck.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 5, 2014 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Ben from Atlanta

Great Beach

Posted Apr 25, 2014 on Hotels
Great location right on beach. The hotel provides beach chairs and umbrella which is great. My wife and I come back just about every year for a great time on the beach and great restaurants in the area.
1 out of 5
by NRH from GULF SHORES, AL

NO TUB-SHOWER NO COFFEE NOR HELP GETTING ANY 4 I

Posted Oct 22, 2013
Pros: LOCATION
Cons: ALMOST EVERYTHING
Location: WENT TO SANDESTIN A REALLY NICE RESORT WITH MANY AMENITIES
4 INCH HOLE IN ONE TOWEL BATHROOM DARK CHARGED 25 CENTS TO GET ICE FROM MACHINE HOW PETTY ONLY COFFEE TABLE TO EAT ON LOUSY EXPERIENCE CHARGED ME TO CLEAN AN ALREADY DIRTY ROOM(FOOD CRUMBS)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Nakia from Nashville, TN

SurfSide

Posted Sep 3, 2013
Pros: The view of the ocean
Cons: Daily cleaning service
Location: The ocean was nearby! Grocery store, liquor store and the outlet malls were all in the vicinity.
Room 201A had a great view of the ocean I would have preferred the room to be on a higher floor but it was still great. I was a little disappointed in the room not being cleaned daily and the fact that there is no tub in the room. Other than that it was a nice stay.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Kaleigh from Illinois

Satisfactory Place to Stay Close to the Beach

Posted Aug 18, 2013
Pros: Close proximity to the beach
Cons: Check in time of 4pm could be improved as I had a 12hr drive and was not able to check in early. Bathroom situation, water temperature and pressure!
Location: Close to the outlet mall and many nice restaurants.
Finding a great hotel can be an exhausting process especially if you do not know the area. This complex was sufficient to meet the needs of my vacation stay. My room came with two chairs and an umbrella on the beach which was convenient and nice. The complex was quiet and had covered parking available for my car. There is a walkway over the road to the beach however you can easily walk across the road to get to the beach as the area is pedestrian friendly. I found my room to be clean, however the water pressure and temperature in the shower was somewhat bipolar as I was either burned to death or was frozen. For the price, I would probably stay here again in the future.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from tx

We asked for Tops L and was put at Surfside

Posted Aug 5, 2013
Pros: nothing, over pricedToo pricey for no maid service
Cons: So many things
Location: ?
Stayed on 16th floor which required elevator key and with 5 adults just was not enough keys. Had problems with refer door staying closed, maintenance man could not fix.