Ratings based on 515 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from St Louis

overall happy

Posted May 23, 2017
Pros: Pleasant view
Location: Would stay here again
Restaurant had lights out and no sign of any staff at 6 pm on friday. Odd. Would have liked to have asked front desk but she was busy on personal call. Ate elsewhere
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from SC

Not worth my free time in Florida

Posted Apr 25, 2017
I have been to this hotel 3 or 4 years ago, and I can tell either management changed or sthg.The pool is gorgeous, but the room was dirty, needs new carpet, no hangers in room, not enough furnitures to put our suitcases, TV s are old and no extra usb ports for our roku,staff are rude and not knowledgeable, they sent us to the wrong room on a different tower, we had my old mother with me, instead of apologizing they asked us why we went to that room.late check out was 11 am...our flight back was later in pm so we wanted to stay around and they acted like keeping our laguages was a huge favor , so we ended up getting on an earlier flight.So rude!!!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Knoxville, TN

Very nice stay, beach nearby

Posted Apr 11, 2017
Pros: The high class decor, and the open feel of the unit. Also loved the full kitchen!
Cons: Clean the windows in between each guest stay, and fix the electrical issues.
Location: Henderson Beach State Park is literally right across the street, as well as plenty of free beach accesses.
Overall we loved our junior condo! It was clean (mostly), and we could see the beach from our balcony/living room. The reason I say 'mostly' clean is because when we opened our curtains wide in our bedroom to let in the morning light there were some, uh, 'chest' smudges on the window from someone who had a pretty good time! My husband and I got a pretty good kick about that and went about our stay, but they probably should make sure they clean the windows in between stays! Also, neither of the two phones in our condo worked and we ended up having to use our cell phone if we needed to call anywhere. When we told the front desk staff about this they reported they have been working on some 'electrical issues' in the building and our unit had not been serviced for this issue yet. Okay, moving on... About three days into the stay our living room smoke detector started beeping. My husband disconnected it (it was wired into the room so shouldn't have even been beeping) and we reported it to the front desk staff. They said they would have maintenance up to check it. They never even showed up while we were there! Now that the negative stuff is out of the way, let me stress that electrical issues and 'body smudges' aside, we absolutely loved our condo! The decor is very high class, and you feel like you are in a movie. Well, we did anyways! Overall we loved this place and will return in the future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kentucky

Nice stay

Posted Apr 10, 2017
Pros: Spacious, clean reasonable price
Cons: Landscape lighting, is seems dark as you approach the buildings
Location: Good location, restaurants, shops, entertainment, the different beaches to go to
The hotel is conveniently located, friendly staff, had to cross the busy highway to get to the beach, room was clean and spacious, the kitchen was equipped with all the essentials, nice view of the ocean, will definitively book with this hotel again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

The Palms

Posted Apr 4, 2017
The rooms are spacious and staff are friendly. We would stay here again, however I would look at our room first before agreeing to stay in the room. Our room didn't feel crisp and clean. Lot of stains on the floors and walls could use repainting. The trash shoot is right outside of our room and you could smell the trash as you walk by the shoot. It would of been nice to see the pool more clean. There were a lot of debris in the pool including mulch and grass. We did not utilize the shuttle service. We rented a car to drive back and forth to the beach. The hotel is very close to the beach and to Walmart.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mason, Oh

Posted Apr 3, 2017
Letting me add an extra night was hassle free. The pool could have been a little cleaner, but overall a great trip!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Resort type hotel close to all Destin attractions!

Posted Mar 27, 2017
We loved this hotel! Multiple pools, privacy, close to the beach, walk to the track!! Great for families!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kentucky

Ghost town condo

Posted Mar 26, 2017
Short drive to the beach Large 2 bedroom condo with a good view Awesome pool but needs more frequent cleaning Basics don't work: stopper in bathroom sink, key cards Housekeeping not available
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 23, 2017
My stay was wonderful, I loved the suite and the amount of space I had for me and my family. Only would have enjoyed just a little bit of room service. Did not see a housekeeper until it was time to check out. Overall everything was great.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 21, 2017
Location was great and the room was clean and spacious