Ratings based on 259 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
72% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Getaway Stay from Home

Posted Feb 22, 2017
Pros: The beds were so comfortable and the room with kitchenette made it very homey.
I really enjoyed my stay at the hotel and was closer to Destin and was convenient. The only thing was that I was locked out of my room and the keys didnt work and the door knob and handle was defective and the maintenance man was no help and my boyfriend had to get us into our room. I will definitely stay here again. I really enjoyed and was close to the beach.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice, clean, simple hotel

Posted Feb 21, 2017
Pros: Convenient location. Nice pool, picnic areas along the waterway. Peaceful.
Cons: More convenient ice maker locations. Cleaning room service come later for people that are not checking out at 10 am so than room will be cleaned.
Pleasant, quiet place to stay. Clean. Near many area attractions. Not too far from the beach. Excellent place if you have a boat.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great Stay

Posted Oct 26, 2016 on Hotels
Great stay loved the pool and jacuzzi
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Alabama

Getaway for me and my wife.

Posted Oct 2, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: Friendly staff, nice room, quiet, view.
Location: We enjoyed the Dolphin cruise and Gulfarium and the restaurants were very good.
Beautiful view facing the bay. Nice balcony to enjoy sunrise. Disappointed no coffee pot. Comfortable bed and free WiFi worked pretty good. We were enjoying things to do in the area so did not get to enjoy the pool or hot tub or other amenities but looked very nice.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Amazing

Posted Sep 28, 2016 on Hotels
We didn't really stay in our room as much but when we were there in our room and we decided to walk around, the lady at the front desk was very nice, 85 has a wonderful pool table\arcade room, one thing my wife enjoyed was the jacazoo and they had a pool as well. The place well kept and cleaned up!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ants and more ants

Posted Aug 29, 2016
There were ants in our room and they attempted to move us to another that was not as accomdating as the room we had paid for. We bought our own ants spray and took care of them ourselves
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very satisfied.

Posted Aug 14, 2016 on Hotels
I was there a very short time, will definately go back next time I am in the Ft Walton area. Staff was very friendly. Also will recommend to friends and family.
4 out of 5
by Trina from Metairie, La.

Posted Aug 9, 2016 on Hotels
The room was not fancy but the bed was comfortable and the location was very convenient. The pool was amazing and very clean. I would stay here again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Antonio, TX

Posted Aug 8, 2016
Beautiful views of the marina and Bay Area. Nice pool hot tub. The room smelled a little of mildew but for the most part it was great for the price.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Aug 1, 2016
It was a nice hotel with everything that you need. It was nice and clean, and staff was helpful. A lot of mirrors which my wife liked.