Ratings based on 377 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Beautiful hotel on the beach with s great view.

Posted Dec 2, 2016
The hotel is really up to date. I look forward to coming back next year.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Nice property, close to the beach, shopping and re

Posted Nov 29, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: Working jacuzzi
Location: Great access to the beach, shopping and restaurants
Liked everything except ran out of hot water filling jacuzzi then the jacuzzi didn't work.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Great resort!

Posted Nov 2, 2016
Pros: I loved that the doors next to the tub opened up so I could see outside. Pretty neat!
Cons: Gym equipment was pretty dated.
Location: So many restaurants and nearby shopping which was convenient!
I was beyond impressed with my stay in the Summit. I felt extremely safe at this resort with someone at the gate each and every time I came in and left. I used the fitness center and sauna while I stayed-another bonus to the trip!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Fargo, ND

Great Vacation Place

Posted Oct 30, 2016
Pros: The rooms and the cost!
Cons: Uhh... can't think of anything!
Our location was in the tennis fan area, but that wasn't a problem. The room(s) were fantastic: clean, spacious and large, We had about a 5-6 minute walk to the beach, but it really wasn't a problem. Nearby was a large pool with attached BAR!! Nothing wrong there. Overall, we're planning another visit next year!!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 28, 2016
Great tennis resort. Convenient. Clay courts only. No hard courts. Great tennis personnel. Recommended.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Keep looking.

Posted Sep 26, 2016
First the positive. The place was clean enough and a nice size. If your rental includes access to the gym and spa building that was a nice setup and worth using. But its pretty much all down hill from there. The villa itself was dated, carpets warn and the wooden deck on the second floor was so bad we didn't use it for fear of getting splinters. While the property is on the ocean most of the complex is not what you would call ocean front and requires a long walk or the free shuttle to get to or from it. They don't take cash at the two bar / restaurants so if you are use to leaving your wallet and credit cards in the room safe while walking about or at the beach you are out of luck. Drinks were horrible and expensive, they add 19 -20 % tip to anything you buy so two drinks will cost you 20- $25. and did I say they were horrible ? Forget about eating at the two bar / restaurants , the Ocean Club might be OK but we were so disappointed with everything else there we never tried it. The beach its self looked nice but there was a smell of sewage in sections that made you wonder what was going on. Been there once but never again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from S

Nice studio with beach view.

Posted Sep 22, 2016
We really enjoyed our stay, the staff was really nice especially Tim at the front office. We felt so comfortable in our room and I'm glad we chose to stay there. I like how quiet it was and how there is security at the front to keep the property safe. We are very pleased and will be back.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Marion, IL.

Great place to relax and unwind!

Posted Sep 17, 2016
We wanted someplace to celebrate our 50th Anniversary and this was the perfect place. Beautiful views, great area, and a quiet place to relax and reflect. Hope to go back again, soon
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 8, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 7, 2016 on Hotels