Ratings based on 749 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
71% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Orleans

Budget Motel

Posted Apr 18, 2017
Close to everything, clean, convenient, nice pool.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wisconsin

Great room for the price!

Posted Apr 17, 2017
We weren't able to check in early but there were plenty of restaurants within walking distance to go grab food and drinks while we were waiting. Big sign by the road made it very easy to identify where the motel was when driving the strip. Room was okay, sheets and bathroom area was clean. The couch and carpet could definitely use a good cleaning. The bed was one of the most comfortable beds I have ever slept on in a motel! Staff was very friendly and nobody bothered us.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Georgia

very dirty.. no outlets.. carpet wet.

Posted Apr 9, 2017
breakfast the only thing u could eat was the waffle. the rooms were dirty..the carpet was so dirty your socks came out black after u walked with them on carpet. the bathroom wouldn't flush. we had to move the refrigerator from one side of the room. unplug lamps to plug fridge not at all the best expirience
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler

great price close to many popular restaurants

Posted Mar 29, 2017
Pros: Comfy king size bed
Cons: Defiantly could do some updating. The rooms are pretty dark with minimal lighting and not all outlets worked
Location: Deweys destin, tail fins, Ajs, boshamps, coyote ugly and the harbor walk and short walk or drive away
If your someone that doesn't stay in your room much during your vacations this is perfect for you. Cheap room with a super comfortable bed. Not the nicest place around but you get what you pay for. The location is great because your a short walk away from deweys, Ajs, tail fins and the harbor walk. Your only about a 10min drive from the beach and in destin parking is free. Overall I would stay here again for the great rate I got.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from c

Close to the beach

Posted Mar 9, 2017
Roaches, last day no hot water. Horrible experience!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by A verified traveler

This Village Inn is a Motel , not a Hotel.

Posted Mar 7, 2017
Pros: The Use of Expedia for the trip was reasonably priced for the airlines, rental car, And the Village Inn..
Cons: Traffic is abysmal on Hway 98. Fishing in the Gulf of Mexico is only going to get worse with the present goons involved..
Location: Run like hell to cross the Highway.....be careful when entering the Waffle House , the grease is slippery.
Traffic on Highway 98 is an absolute mess . Fishing on the boats across the street From the Village Inn are expensive and you presently can't keep any fish like Red Snapper, grouper, trigger fish. Fine dining up and down Hgwy 98 . Gas is cheap.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to Action

Posted Mar 3, 2017
Pros: Read the above comment.
Cons: A little paint could go a long way.
Location: Read the comment 2 up.
It was within walking distance to the boardwalk and lots of various eateries.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from B.C. Canada

Our no smoking room was heavy of smoke smell.

Posted Feb 23, 2017
Pros: Across the road from the fishing tours..
Cons: We understand workers stay here so it is probably more suited for them.
Location: Fishing tours, pubs and sea food restaurants
They were very nice and gave us a better room with no smoke smell.
4 out of 5
by Marcia

Great price for the area

Posted Jan 7, 2017 on Hotels
Keep in mind it's an older hotel, though it is quiet. Room was acceptable. Walking distance to numerous great restaurants and the boardwalk.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 19, 2016 on Hotels
This place was not safe, a crazy lady came to the door 11 pm and tried to get us to let her in. We ended up leaving and checking into another hotel at midnight. So disappointed.