Ratings based on 690 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
71% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Greene, New York

Best stay, Reasonable prices, Curious staff, CLEAN

Posted Aug 28, 2016
Clean, Beautiful, Homey felling, Friendly staff. Prices are very reasonable. I will be back!!! Thank you for a great stay.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Illinois

Walking distance to the bars

Posted Aug 17, 2016
Good location just a little run down & not up to date.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Alabama

Not the best for its price

Posted Aug 9, 2016
Cons: Alot, run down room
Location: good location close to most of the activities around but hard to get in and out of the traffic.
Were group of 5 arrived earlier for a fishing trip.Were told they try to accommodate our luggage before we head out in the sea.Thats good but the room were I am in have some issue that was not able to be corrected by the staff on board. Main light dont work,tv don't work,Safe don't work.No internet in the room.Front desk said it will only work in the lobby.Whats so hard of buying a higher range wifi. Maintenance randomly tried to fixed the light but took a lot of time, the tv wasn't fixed until the next day.The safe was not working and manager told us to wait until the next day.They cant move us to other room due to unavailability. Loud , you can hear people walking or parking outside your room.Dirty around the headboard area. Poor management.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ky

Pictures are mis-leading

Posted Aug 9, 2016
Pros: Great location
Cons: Complete updating from walls to carpet to furnishings.
I feel we paid a lot of money for this room. We got checked in, walked to our room and started seeing peeling paint. Our door to our room did not close well. The furnishings are completely wore out. There was dust on top of lamps and furnishing. I had to wipe down the shelf under the sink so I could have a place to put my towels. Also could not ever get enough towels.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dallas, TX

Decently priced and near everything

Posted Aug 5, 2016
For a place to lay your head and sleep it's a decent enough place. The room smelled like bleach but I guess that means it was clean. The only real complaint I had was the shower head, it was either a very fine mist or three jets. Not very effective for cleaning.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Best hotel for the money. It's a little dated.

Posted Aug 3, 2016
Located across the street from Destin Harbor. It's a short Edelman to bars, restaurants, and the marinas.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Minnesota

Hotel is old but comfortable.

Posted Aug 2, 2016
This hotel is old but comfortable.Cleaning staff work hard to keep it clean.Could use updating. Great location
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bad odor and mold!

Posted Jul 23, 2016
Pros: Staff members were nice.
Cons: I know this hotel was rated at a 2.5 star but it was not it was more like a 1.5 maybe pushing a 2 star.
Horrible smell after the air freshener loses smell, The bathroom ceiling had black mold, also the ceiling above the air conditioner had black mold. Very bad room I would never stay there with my family again. I can't believe that they rent the place out when you have mold above the shower head and it seems like the patch work is about to fall off ceiling. Just be advised!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from P

Good for the money

Posted Jul 16, 2016
I have no complaints at all. It was a good place to stay for our last minute trip from Texas. The room was clean and beds were comfortable. I don't have anything bad to say about Village Inn.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Antonio Tx.

Nice hotel friendly staff

Posted Jul 2, 2016
Stayed at a resort the night before . I would have say I liked the hotel a lot better place and friendly staff