Ratings based on 66 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The Best stay ever

Posted Oct 5, 2015 on Hotels
It was one of the most perfect stays we have ever experienced. We travelled the world over and again. This was truly a treat. Thank you to all staff members of the WaterColor Inn
4 out of 5
by Derek

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 16, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Our favorite place to stay on the Emerald Coast!

Posted Sep 4, 2015
Pros: Location, clean, beautiful
Cons: Need hot tub.
Location: Seaside dining & shopping and surrounded by God's beauty of nature...can't beat it!
Extremely nice & courteous staff, gorgeous place, gorgeous location. Seaside/Watercolor is just a magical getaway with so much to do with family or as a couple.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Atlanta, GA

First and last trip

Posted Apr 13, 2015
Pros: They had a keurig and mini fridge in the room. View from our room was nice.
Cons: I don't think they can improve the crowds as the amenities are for everyone in the WaterColor community, not just the hotel.
Location: Tried a restaurant in Seaside, but the hoards of teenagers made us stay at the hotel after that. They do have some nice bike trails nearby.
We spent spring break at the Inn and I cannot accurately express how disappointing the trip was for our family. Here are some of the bigger points. Rooms: We had a premium oceanview room, but the carpets were so sticky that we all kept shoes on the entire time. Other than that, the rooms were what you would expect from a nice resort. Pool: The pool directly in front of the hotel is an adult only pool. Next door at the beach club is the family pool which is fine if you are looking to spend your pool time with a thousand of your closest friends. It was so crowded it made the pool scene from Caddyshack look calm. There was no way to get a seat near the pool if you showed up after 9am. Beach: The beach itself was nice, if you could get past the thousand people you were sharing it with. Also, make sure you reserve the chair a year in advance if you would like to sit in the front row. Restaurants: Every time we tried to make a reservation, we were told there was no room but they would try to "fit us in". However, no restaurant was ever over half full. Even so, service was incredibly slow when you finally sat down. Imagine the slowest service you would expect in a regular restaurant and that is normal here. Value: We couldn't leave fast enough and when we tried to leave a day early, we learned that we would have to pay for the entire trip since we booked through Expedia. If you are considering this hotel, read the fine print about their cancellation policy.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NC

Excellent Hotel with Beach Front

Posted Apr 4, 2015
Pros: Everything!
Cons: It's great!
Location: Everything!
Great family experience!! Walk to Seaside!! Walk to resturants and Fabulous Resturants!! Will be back!!!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Raleigh, NC

2nd visit at watercolor inn lackluster

Posted Mar 28, 2015
high cost and so so facilities disappoint during my second stay at Watercolor.
5 out of 5
by Tateana from Beachton, GA

Pleasant stay, will be back next year!

Posted Mar 17, 2015 on Hotels
Overall the stay was great, the location sits right between Panama City and Destin. The best of both worlds! The hotel needs a little pest control bit it didn't ruin my stay!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 10, 2015
Very nice atmosphere and location. Staff is very friendly and accommodating.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from la

Posted Mar 9, 2015
Great place to get away from the world for a day or so
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Brooklyn, NY

Luxury hotel on the beach

Posted Mar 9, 2015
Pros: Everything is within walking distance, and our room was exceptionally comfortable.
Location: Beach, great food, biking, hiking, pool, you name it.
My husband and I loved our two night stay at the Watercolor Inn & Resort so much that we plan to spend an entire week there on our next vacation. Our room was spacious and very comfortable. Staff were inviting and accommodating. We only wish we had had more time there this trip. The resort has so much to offer, and everything is within walking distance. We cannot recommend this place highly enough!