Ratings based on 16 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hamden, Ct

Absolutely stunning

Posted Apr 26, 2016
Booked this stay when my boyfriends place was book down the road, it succeeded in every way, the pools were amazing the food and the service by tommy at the beach club was outstanding, we will be back soon!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Everything was great except for the added fees

Posted Mar 29, 2016
Everything was great until check out when I discovered how many added fees they were. why not just tell the people how much it's gonna cost on the front and bottom line . When you try to hide things it only makes people angry I will never rent from Expedia again .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dalton, GA

Very well done accommodations at this price point.

Posted Nov 8, 2015
Pros: Clean, nice setup, quiet.
Cons: Charging port for electric vehicles. A bit of a hike to the beech which would make a golf cart necessary if you were lugging anything.
Location: 30A has a number of nice restaurants, beautiful beaches and snappy shopping.
WaterSound 1 bedroom condo in the gatehouse (directly above the gate leading to the homes closer to the beach. Well kept property and really neat layout of the condo. Fitness center was nice though 24 hour access would have made it better. No charging station for electric vehicle. Otherwise, great, quiet location with nicely done lodging.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atlanta

Awesome!

Posted Jun 15, 2015
The Best we've had in many years!! Highly recommended for family vacations.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Georgia

Excellent location. Spacious condo.

Posted Aug 21, 2014
My family of five enjoyed a wonderful week at Watersound in this two bedroom condo at Compass Point I. There is no housekeeping service, but with an in room washer/dryer and kitchen this was fine. Lots of closet/drawer space allows for unpacking and settling in. The Beach Club access was very important to us. Their pool, restaurant and umbrella/chairs on the beach really enhanced our overall enjoyment. Watersound is a wonderful beach destination. We will be back!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Memphis, TN

Relaxing Vacation

Posted Jul 7, 2014
Pros: The comfort and the ability to do everything we wanted to do and not fill crowded.
Cons: The TV channels were very limited.
Location: WaterSound was close enough to get to some nice restaurants and shopping but secluded enough not to get caught up in a lot of crowds
We were looking for a relaxing weekend for the 4th of July. Sometimes in the Destin area that can be challenging. WaterSound provided just what we were looking for. The beach was not over crowded. The staff was friendly and accommodating. The room was very spacious and comfortable. We will be planning a trip back.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great place!

Posted Aug 3, 2013
We stayed in the hotel for 5 days and it was a really nice experience. We'll come back for sure!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Tom from Atlanta, GA

Quiet "Hotel" in Residential Area

Posted Jun 15, 2013
Pros: perfect condition
Cons: almost too quiet
Location: 5 min drive to watercolor and seaside
Gatehouse is literally the gatehouse to the residential area. We went on Memorial Day weekend. Very nice room, 1 BR and 1BA. Excellent room, only issue was bathroom completely open to bedroom so no way to shower with someone in the bedroom. Parking right out front. 10 min walk to beach through the residential area. Area is completely planned so nothing is out of place! Almost too perfect and too quiet. Complimentary beach chairs and umbrellas were great. Checked out very early so bill was emailed to me...probs with bill which they immediately fixed. Overall, nice place, quiet, cannot really walk to anything.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fabulous upscale but relaxed property!

Posted Jun 3, 2013
Location: Fabulous location on the beach!
Beautiful condo and beach. Helpful and responsive staff. Very serene enviornment. Great restaurants close to property. Would definitely return to WaterSound
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect vacation week

Posted Jun 4, 2012
Great setting in an immaculate secluded private area... great pool facilities, beach is beautiful, a real vacation breath for couples & families